We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will be going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Boa Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I will be going back”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Yes the area it's in is barren but once inside the beach view is superb. I found the rooms very comfortable and yes a little dark but I only used the room to sleep in. The food was excellent such a diverse choice for all nationalities the service and efficiency of the restaurant staff second to non. If you want British food then go to a more British hotel. The staff I found to be very helpful and friendly, the animation team very energetic all day long with lots of different things to do if you wanted to do them. This hotel probably isn't one for children and people who feel the need to be surrounded by fellow brits when trying to relax but I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wished to get away from everything and have a quiet time sunbathing, swimming, drinking and eating

Room Tip: If you want a sea view you'll pay extra but the gardens are just as nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GinnyGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    822
    208
    51
    26
See reviews for
601
949
62
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Having read some of the other recent reviews for the Iberostar I'm afraid to say that I pretty much agree with much of what has been said. I do not intend to repeat many of the issues raised.

You may exchange some worried looks on the transfer from the airport to the hotel on account of just how barren the place is, step outside of the front of the hotel and there's nothing but scrubby desert.

On arrival we were shown to our room (3001) and disappointed to find that the window in the bathroom was smashed (shattered). It did not look very nice and posed a risk if you were to touch or move the window lest it should fall in to the room. It was also a potential security risk. We reported it to reception immediately but it was never repaired throughout our 7 night stay.

We both like to go for a walk once a day, unfortunately with the location of this hotel you are restricted to a choice of two - down to the beach turn left, down to the beach turn right. Now the beach is great but basically there's nothing but sand and sea ie no birds, crabs, sea shells, fish jumping, trees - nothing!

We also tried the evening entertainment on two nights but the whole programme is geared towards the non - English speaking guests, fair play if that is the make up of all the guests but a lot of it (particularly the humour) was lost on us.

I was disappointed to have to pay to use the safe, it's not much but it's the thought that counts (or lack of).

I'm one of those animal lovers who enjoys feeding the cats and sparrows so I hope that the resort do not do anything to discourage them.

The al a carte was a bit of a damp squib, we were advised to 'book early' as it gets very busy, well we did so and went on the Friday evening (when we expected it to be at it's busiest) and there were only two other families there. You might as well stick with the usual restaurant.

If all you want to do all day is get up, eat breakfast, flop by the pool, eat lunch, flop by the pool, eat dinner, sit in the bar then this is for you. There are activities on offer but neither of us were in to playing water polo, football, archery, aerobics etc with our European neighbours!

Been there - done that.............

Room Tip: If they offer you 3001 - check the bathroom window!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CambridgeUnitedFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Dear guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel for your holidays and for taking the time to write your impressions about your stay as it is our best way to know where we can still improve in our daily services in order to deliver unforgettable vacation experiences to our guests.

We are sorry to hear your comment related to the window in your bathroom and clearly we were not performing to our usual standards in terms of service if it hasn’t been fixed immediately, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience and reported your comment.

On the other hand, reading your overall review, we understand that Cape Verde may not be the best location for you to enjoy a perfect dream holiday, this is why we would like to encourage you to contact our call center for any upcoming holiday planning where we can give you a personalized booking guidance service to make sure that you book the destination, hotel type and services in accordance to your vacation needs and wishes.

We hope that you had a nice journey back home and to may serve you again in our hotels worldwide.
Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I've just returned from a relaxing week at this hotel, it is ideal place to get away for a week of R&R.

It is 100% not a 5 star, I would rate it between 3 / 3+, it lacks finesse and there are too many issues to stop it from being 5 star. From the cheap furnishings and lack of lighting and mirrors in the rooms, plastic sunbeds, no locks on the toilets in the pool area, toilet paper constantly running out and not being replaced, service in all areas not consistent, lack of seating in the lobby bar, the cocktails were an experience (a bad one!) quite a lot of the staff could not speak English, they couldn't understand the simplest requests.

The guests are predominetley French and German, you have to be up very early to reserve a sunbed, the hotel do remove the towels as stated, they need to invest in more better quality sunbeds.

The food in the main restaurant was amazing, very varied and all the staff very helpful, the wine was OK, loads of shots available on tap!

I upgraded to Sea View room, which is advisable, amazing sunsets and views of the stunning beach. If you were not sporty and did take part in any of the games, the animation team didn't tke time out to talk to you apart from asking you basic good morning, everything ok today any problems! The entertainment was very poor, but that is to be expected in these hotels.

There was a trainee on the animation team Daniel who regularly took the time out to speak with our group throughout the holiday, he was very amusing and we had a laugh with him, hope he gets a job as he well deserves it, him and Sandra in the restaurant would be the stars of the whole staff in my opinion.

Unfortunately we booked the Al la Carte restaurant on our last evening, it was absolutely diabolical, firstly the service was VERY poor, our water was not topped up, we had to keep chasing and chasing, when the food eventually arrived, It was disgusting, it was so salty it took me about 4 days for my mouth to come back to normal. We didn't eat the food and complained and had our wine for free. My advice to the hotel is to shut it down as it is an awful experience and doesn't seem to improve judging on the reviews on here.

I can completely understand why this hotel get's so many mixed reviews, but if you go expecting 3+ exeperience and want a week chilling then this would suit you! I will not return to the hotel,

Room Tip: Sea View cost £8 per night, would recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LindaD1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear guest,
We thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel for your holidays and for the time you spent to share your opinion in Tripadvisor as we are always glad to learn from our clients how to improve in our daily service to offer great holidays experiences to all our guests.
We lament hearing your disappointment on the hotel’s furniture and for not meeting your expectations for a 5 star resort; we always try to pamper our guests with the best service to make their stay as comfortable as possible and we are very sorry that we couldn´t make our goal with you.
Further we took good note of your comment on our A la carte restaurant and are sorry that you didn’t enjoy your dinner, we passed your comment to our Chefs in order to revise and improve as we wish that our guests savor a very special dining experience by this exclusive restaurant.
On the other hand, we are glad to hear that you did enjoy the efforts of our Chefs in the main restaurant, at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests’ holiday and always strive to offer a wide range of local and international delights in order to please all palates, we are proud to hear that we could conquer yours.
Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out our staff, especially Daniel and Sandra, the kindness and helpfulness of our personnel is our main strength and we are glad to hear that you felt well cared after during your stay, we will definitely congratulate them on your behalf.
Once again, thank you very much for your visit; we hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in our hotels worldwide.
Kind Regards
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

It is true this is no luxury hotel but a nice 3 stars. African 5 stars, I guess.
Apart from that, our room wasn't that bad with a fine bed but no view.
For a view you have to pays more.
The staff was average but the waitresses and the animation team, really sweet.
The food is ok and there is a real effort to widen the choice.
The environment is nice but, apart of nice walks on the beach, there is nothing to do nor to see there. Just relax and a nice spot for exhausted people.
As we paid a mere 930 euros for an all-in (absolutely all-in, no messin' round) I think we can't complain. 325 sunny days a year worths it. Critics are kinda misleading I think.

Room Tip: avoid the AC unit noise area on the back (upper side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This hotel is advertised as being 5 star which could not be further from the the truth. When you pay a 5 star price you expect to get a 5 star experience. Unfortunately, there is NO grandure at this hotel. Everything is very basic and would struggle to get a 3 star in the UK. Reception is all wooden with no comfort except for a few sofas which have seen better days. We stayed in a bungalow in the grounds so had no sea view but a small terrace with plastic furniture. The bedding was ripped, there was no mirror over the dressing table, no pictures on the wall, you had to pay for the minibar and the use of the safe in your room, there was no internet in the room, the light shades were made of a hessian material and looked really cheap. the maid wanted to clean the room at 8.00am in the morning, there was no other services available ie tea/coffee making, hairdryer, trouser press, iron etc. The only thing which did seem to work ok was the air conditioning unit. We returned to the room one day to find it had been left unlocked. The bathroom had mould on the walls and the grouting in the tiles was dirty. The food in the hotel is quite frankly dire and very basic. You expect from a 5 star well cooked/presented food. Most of it comes out of tins or jars. The fruit for breakfast is out of a tin in syrup, the cereals were stale, the bread not very fresh, the orange juice from concentrate which you had to water down as was virtually neat and the coffee was not pleasant. The dining room is frequented by cats on the terrace and birds flying around inside helping themselves to the crumbs. A salad in the restaurant is carrot with yogurt on the top, cucumber with yogurt on the top, there are some others but not much choice. Most guests didnt even touch the hot food, one look at it and it was not inviting at all and suggested would make you ill if eaten. Sunbeds around the pool are not sufficient for the number of guests. TIP: keep your towel from the previous day so you can use this to reserve your beds for the next day. Most people do this and most beds will be taken before the towel shack opens. You can always exchange your towels for fresh ones when the staff turn up. Beds down on the beach are not much better. The best part of the holiday was the beach and the sunshine. The sand goes on for miles and if you go for a walk you will not come across many people. Do not take any valuables with you as security is NOT their strong point. Security is not listed as an issue until you read the literature in the books in reception. Do not go to the local town as there is nothing there and all the locals sit there begging. On the whole, give this hotel a miss. There Iberostar hotel they leave in your room shows all of their hotels around the world. When you compare the pictures to what you get here, some of their 3 and 4 star hotels provide better accommodation than this so called 5 star!!!! The grounds of the hotel are well maintained which is one of the few pluses. If you enjoy kite surfing, the wind is strong and the waves big so ideal for this sport.

Room Tip: Request a sea view room as this will provide stunning views of the large waves and long beach. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Donk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel for your holidays as well as for the time you spent to write and share a review with your personal impressions so that we can be informed of the improvements we may make to offer splendid holidays’ experiences to all our guests.

We are very sorry to hear that your room couldn’t meet your expectations however we would like to point out that in all our accommodations we do provide a hairdryer in the room; Further, related to the minibar, we lament that you weren´t properly informed about its operation, this is why we would like to take the opportunity to explain how it works: The mini bar refill is not included in the All Inclusive treatment, as our guests have the possibility to have drinks and snacks throughout the entire day and until midnight at our bars, however, the refill can be requested at our reception or at the time of booking with an extra charge, any other information on the room amenities is reported on our website or brochure.
Further we lament hearing that our gastronomy didn’t meet your expectations, mainly because our culinary offer counts to our strengths, our professional Chefs work in accordance with the high quality standards imposed by the company on a global level and striving to prepare a wide variety of local and international delights in order to please all palates.
On the other hand we thank you for highlighting the well maintained grounds of our hotel and public areas, as we want to give total confidence on cleanliness and hygiene and pleasant public grounds.
Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your holidays, we hope that you had a nice journey back home.
Kind Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We went in Cape Verde for Christmas, great choice. We had a huge room with a partial view at the beach. Very clean room, the towels were changed every day, and the sheets if you ask for it.
The food is great, every day something different, we always ate in the main restaurant, but there are 2 more, one is outside, so is hot and you can have some birds at the table and one is only with pre booking.
The entertainment was ok in some nights, in some the show was boring because we didn't understand, it was in german!
You can go in the city, but careful a lot of people " chase you " to go with them in their shop, is quit annoying, but be polite when you say NO, and careful with the money, they ask for lots of money on some things that in hotel are cheep. The hotel ring for taxi, 10€ one way.
Also to avoid the expensive transfer when you book the holiday, just go with the local taxi, 7€ to the hotel, just on the right as you walk out of the airport.
For us was a great experience, we will definitely come back to Iberostar Club Boa Vista.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrinac23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Unfortunately we totally agree with previous review from Ulf L. Seriously... Who the heck gave them five stars? We have stayed in some nice hotels in various parts of the world so have a little experience of what is considered good and what is considered bad; moreover what can be considered to be star status both good and bad.

Iberostar Club Boa Vista is certainly no five star hotel no matter what anybody says on this review page. We chose this hotel because it was our second time to Boa Vista and saw the hotel and as we had previously stayed at an Iberostar hotel in Mexico and was very happy and impressed we decided to stay with the brand. This hotel is one of if not the most expensive hotel on the Island and so one would think that it would be the best of the bunch and better than Riu Touareq whom we stayed with the year before.

After the check in we had a walk around and you could tell straight away that this place is very basic. You find out that 'All-Inclusive' is not really All- inclusive. Why? Because you have to pay extra for the safe in your room (3 euros a day) and you also have to pay for the internet which is only available in the lobby (12 euros an hour or 20 euros for twenty-four hours). Didn’t have to do this in lesser hotels including the Riu Touareg.

Here are the major points:

Rooms: Very basic but very clean. We had a sea view. The bed was very comfortable. We don’t understand really the set up of the bathroom but shower was good. No iron available. We were offered the Laundry service with the fee of course = another money trap. Mini bar only had one bottle of water. No two beers like the Touareg?

Sun beds: As soon as we had spent at least an hour at the hotel we could see there was not enough sunbeds for everybody. There were two kinds. One kind had elastic support which made them quite comfortable and second kind were solid plastic with no covers, many of which were broken. We had a day where we could not find a spare chair for ourselves on the beach which is not exactly five star? There is huge amount of space both at the beach and around the pool and general hotel area - plenty of potential to put more chairs (wake-up management!). One particular day not only could we not find chairs but we noticed other people also looking. (Wake up hotel management, go and buy some more ' good quality chairs after all how much could an extra fifty sunbeds be in the big scheme of things?). In addition the umbrellas were somewhat cheap and really pathetic. There is so much available yet unused space around the hotel could utilise more sun beds! And also the wind screens are not much cost I guess but such a luxury.

Beach bar: Had potential in the sense that it is big enough, but very often you would be waiting for it to open. It is under staffed and under stocked and basically looks sad. Needs brightening and cheering up. On the good side though now and again you did get offered a drink whilst on the beach by staff however far too infrequent as this really helps to build reputation.

Food: As previously mentioned by other reviews, food is very poor. Lots of recycling from earlier dishes. Very small choice. Too many, too often. Empty trays where you had to wait for the food to arrive. Not enough fresh fruit choice. Fruit juice is mixture of canned fruit. We were eating a lot of pizza which was not too bad. Tuna was good. Chips were lovely. And beautiful oranges. You won't starve but you might skip a few meals fed of the same things every day. Warning for vegetarians, vegans, healthy diet fans: not much choice and no clear and visible description of the food. Signage needs to step-up.

Al a carte restaurant: we don’t understand what the fuss was about reserving the table 4 days in advance as there were only two tables booked at our time slot. We passed this restaurant every night and every time was half empty. The food nicely presented, with the feel of trying hard, which was good, but the quality of food was only ok. The girl member staff (the Maitre D’ I think) was very lovely, friendly and attentive.

Entertainment: we are book worms who love peace and quiet and so were the majority of the people on the beach which made things easier. No rapping, bump, bump music on the beach (some like this I know). Holidays are for relaxing in my opinion not to run around doing activities. However, if you want to doing some yoga and keep fit, stretching and such then the entertainment team do a fair job of leading a class. Gym was quite good. Running and stepper machines. Lots of spin bikes and go free weights and couple of benches. The big issue for us is that the theatre was down a hill lots of steps in fact and we did not have the energy to go and join in the with singing and dancing. The layout of the hotel is, shall I say, wearing.

First aid/Health & Safety: My wife had a bad accident and her wound was taken care of at the island hospital but we were told to use the hotel's first aid kit to change the dressings every day for the remainder of our stay. Unfortunately when it came to asking for their first aid kit.... Err they didn't have one! They offered a bottle of alcohol, some cotton wool, and few plasters for blisters. It was actually shocking! There is a Doctors room at the resort (could this not double as the first aid room with available kit?) but there is no actual doctor available. We were told at the reception that we can call a doctor but we have to pre pay 90 Euros. There is no First Aid kit in the gym either. Appalling. Also there was no empathy from the staff at the reception desk towards my wife’s condition, no help was offered, no extra mile to help us in very stressful for us situation.

Not Disable friendly: If you have any walking problems forget about the beach. The path to the beach is very steep and you find plenty of the stairs on the resort. We are both young and fit but it was a good exercise for us every day. Many older people had to stay by the pool because it was impossible to walk that distance in that heat few times a day. Also if your room is above the ground floor be careful when walking downstairs as the stairs are not lit.

No spare adapters for UK plugs. You can ask the reception to charge your iPhone with USB lead but you get the impression that they do not really want to do it.
Conclusion

We felt that this hotel relies on churn. Get them in, get them out. All happy smiles and a welcome drink but you are just a number. The only saver is the beach. It is absolutely magnificent. You have to go for walks to the sand dunes, so amazing, surreal scenic views. This stretch of beach is not going to be so exclusive to Iberostar forever. There are new resorts coming and Iberostar Club has to shape up in order to keep their guest coming back. We also would like to mention that the many of the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful. The cleaning ladies were great! They were definitely doing their jobs right! We feel that we had a very overpriced holiday in max. 3 star hotel. You can go to Mexico for the same money! Very disappointing and sad actually because we were looking forward to this holiday big time. If we go back to Boa Vista we will definitely go back to Riu Touareg – see our review.

Dear Iberostar Online Reputation Manager, not to be rude but please do not even bother to reply to our review. If you want improvements in the hotel print all of the negative reviews and put them on your director’s desk – we give you all the gold ideas & suggestions free of charge from our Trip Advisor community. We also suggest to send your managers to Iberostar Paraiso Lindo in Mexico for a weekend stay to observe how the 5 star hotel should be run. It all starts from the INTENTION. Sadly, we will not be coming back to Iberostar chain again.

Feel free to ask us any questions. If you booked it already, don't worry they serve a nice/proper Gordon's Gin ;-)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carriad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear guest,

As to us the vision of our clients is the clue to complete guest-satisfaction, we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent writing this review. We are fully aware that this is the best way to achieve superiority and excellence in our daily services. We hope that by now your wife is completely recovered from her accident and we are sorry that the offered first aid materials seemed insufficient to you.

However, we would like to point out that in fact the reviews of our clients are a potent tool to detect areas to improve and we register all the mentioned weak and strong points, in order to adjust our procedures based on the experiences of our guests. Moreover, the reviews help us to determinate priorities at the time to make investments. Therefore, your comments regarding more and better sunbeds and umbrellas have been included in the concerning document.

Our staff which is the base to offer the close and personalized service Iberostar is famous for, always attempts that our guests feel very comfortable, well installed and welcome. We lay high value on our employees being guest orientated, as we understand that this is a prime factor to achieve maximum client satisfaction and therefore all staff members are chosen according to a specific profile and additionally they are given appropriate training. Being this one of our main strengths, we are awfully sorry you could not enjoy their professionalism in the case of the receptionists.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guests. We will certainly take your comments into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve the points you mentioned. We hope to may receive you again in the future to demonstrate that Iberostar Hotels & Resorts adapts it´s services in base of the received comments.

Sincerely yours,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boa Vista
5.2 mi away
Marine Club Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Hotel Estoril
Hotel Estoril
#5 of 5 in Sal Rei
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencial Ponta do Sol
Residencial Ponta do Sol
#1 of 2 in Ribeira Grande
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Bell
Hotel Blue Bell
#1 of 1 in Ponta Do Sol
54 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
#2 of 11 in Boa Vista
7,236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Horizons Boa Vista
Royal Horizons Boa Vista
#4 of 11 in Boa Vista
1,870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista

Property: IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Address: | Playa Areja de Chaves, Boa Vista 4110, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Boa Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 Spa Hotel in Boa Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are on holiday, everything sounds so different. The sound of the sea, the surrounding nature, other languages, exotic music… And, of course, the sound of silence. All these sounds can be experienced at the IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel, a 5-star resort on the sea front at Chaves beach. Stay there alone, with family or with your partner and trade in your day-to-day soundtrack for new melodies during your holiday in Cape Verde. Open the window and breathe in the sweet smells of Cape Verde from your room. Not only can you smell the sea, but also the sweet aromas of the resort’s gardens. Double rooms, family rooms and suites, all fully equipped and ready to make your stay a complete delight. The sound of the sea. You’ll find yourself in one of the best sea front hotels. In this unique, beautiful setting, you can admire impressive sunsets and spectacular views of the Atlantic from your room or suite, from the pool, or from the view point, as well as from some of the restaurants. The rhythm of the water. You’ll hear everything, from the swell of the calm sea to the crashing waves, and of course the splashing from the three hotel swimming pools available to guests: the main pool, the adults-only infinity pool and the children’s pool. Listen to your breathing. This is what happens at this hotel with spa. Let the weight be taken off your shoulders with our massages, as well as body and facial treatments using hot stones, aromatic oils and aloe vera wraps. Merge your senses. Blend your senses of sight and taste when sampling the exquisite Cape Verdean cuisine at the hotel restaurants. Try the cachupa, a fresh tuna stew, a caipirinha cocktail with local mint, or a combination of international dishes that vary according to the theme of the evening. The laughter of children. Music to any parent’s ear. Bring your family to Cape Verde and enjoy watching your children taking part in the activities, having fun at the minidisco or playing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Club Boa Vista Hotel Boa Vista
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista Cape Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing