We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No stress, minor flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Boa Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No stress, minor flaws”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Beautiful vacation with minor flaws. Nice people, no mistake servis. But many times water doesn´t flows in the bathroom and it was problem. In this time there were many mosquitos. Beach is the most beautiful I have already seen. Problem was a rot in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadaCIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the time you spent to share your personal impressions on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel as it is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We lament the nuisances caused by the imperfections in your bathroom and lament not being informed about this during your stay as we would have been able to offer you an alternative accommodation or immediately send a maintenance staff member to have it fixed straight away, please do not hesitate to contact our reception, for a future occasion for anything you may need to fully enjoy your stay among us.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out the kindness and helpfulness of our staff, In IBEROSTAR we strive to deliver an excellent and personalized service to all our guests, and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times.

Last but not least we are glad to read that you appreciated the location of our hotel, right on the beachfront on the magnificent Areja de Chaves beach.

Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    809
    204
    51
    26
See reviews for
574
937
60
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Me and my girlfriend visited this hotel in September 2013 and we were very satisfied. The service was perfect, hotel staff very helpful and nice, room always clean and food delicious. We loved the animation team, we were playing games every day with other Portuguese, German and Czech guys which made a good atmosphere for the whole stay. The whole hotel resort is beautiful. The only interrupting thing were the mosquitos, there were plenty of them for the first 4 days and it was impossible to get rid of them outside of the room - the third day they were even at the beach, but I guess it was all caused by a rain during the first night we came and rains are not very common. Also there were pretty high waves 4 days out of 8 we spent there, but I expected that and enjoyed them.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Czechplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your feedback on your stay at our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista; it is always rewarding to read that our guests have enjoyed their holidays among us.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Furthermore , we thank you for letting us know that our culinary offer could largely satisfy you, the gastronomy being an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, our talented Chefs do their utmost to please all palates; It is enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Cape Verde; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braga, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

A very good hotel. Ok, it is not a very glamourous one, but that wasn't what I was looking for anyway... It was very very clean, with a beautiful white sandy beach, amazing service and confortable room.

The beach was absolutly gorgeous, with clean warm water and virtually no rocks! The only problem was that it was a long way from the hotel to the sea (even the walk from the beach bar to the sea was a long distance to walk in the hot (very hot) sand), but that wasn't impeditive at all.

The housekeeping was very good, as the room was always very clean, with fresh towels and sheets.
The room and bathroom were good, confortable and quiet. The only things I would add, would be a full body mirror and a magnifying mirror.

The food was a bit repetitive and bland.. but could always find something to eat...

The workers were probably the best, most hard working and pleasent ones I've ever seen (and I'm priviledged enough to have seen quite a few). They always tried to please you and meet your needs and requests with a smile on their face (and some with a bottle on their heads - literally).

The animation team was full of potential, but fell a little short, because of poor managment, I believe.
They were so hardworking, with long, long work hours, but still managed to play, dance and chat with the guests... they would not try too hard to get you to go do something, but they didn't have the time to pamper anyone, you would have to be with the "go" mentality from the begining... and, ok, when they (at least the boys) were dancing with the guests, they would "choose" mainly the beautiful girls with similar age and almost ignore much younger or older and/or not so blessed women (that was not very good, but who could blame them?).
Most of the shows were not amazing, but when they included dancing (specially the native dances), they were worth it.
I guess the "animation chief" was a bit disrespectful, as he always had to say/do some potencially offensive jokes about gay people or women in the shows he was in... I did not like that at all...

Overall, it was a good, relaxing and entertaining week. Would definitely go back and strongly recommend to friends...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Cristiana_Ferreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A good hotel to be with family and kids.
The rooms have cosy balconies, the pool area is spacious, the saff is very nice and always helpfull, the beach is huge, the breakfast is complete, the food is good.
We had a perfect week.
The weather even when cloudy was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rcorreia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

If you want a relaxing, peaceful holiday then this is the place! Very clean hotel, good selection of foods in the restaurant. Rooms cleaned to a high standard.

Not much outside of hotel, very barren. We ventured to the nearest town, Sal Rai but didn't get out of the taxi. We then went on an organised excursion to Santa Monica beach- amazing unspoilt beach. Perfect. We stopped off in a village and bought gifts, slightly stressful as the locals are very pushy and constantly approach with goods to buy.

Good spa in hotel, we enjoyed a couples massage.

Only negative point was lack of sun umbrellas by the pool and evening entertainment was pretty non existent.

A very good hotel (would dispute 5 star rating, more like 4 star in my opinion.) and we had a relaxing week.

Room Tip: Rooms around the edge of the complex are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Two years ago visited this island for first time and loved it. This time we tried a different hotel and were not disappointed. We were met at the airport by our representative who ushered us into our private transfer and in ten minutes were in paradise with a drink in hand. Our room was a twin with balcony overlooking a garden with a view of the sea about the other bungalow accomodation. The weather was amazing with a breeze every day (which was just as well as temperature was a regular 30 degrees). Staff were very attentive and went out of their way to make sure your every need was met. The entertainment every evening was in a separate theatre down a slope from the main buildings so it did not disturb those who did not wish to go to the show. There was a very steep slope down to the beach (which is fine going down but not so good coming back up!) The beach itself is superb - miles and miles of sand with dunes in the distance, beach beds and a beach bar to quench the thirst! The only downside is there is only one speciality restaurant with one visit per week. Could do with more as buffet could get a bit repetitive. Visited the nearby village again this time and there is lots of building going on there but spent an enjoyable couple of hours wandering in and out of the souvenier shops. A very lazy enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Garden or sea view rooms are in the nicest situation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Was there for a week for my honeymoon last june. Lovely town, lovely hotel and lovely people.
The location is great, just on the beach. The highlights were the infinity pool and the spa specially after a hot sunny day on the beach.

Will I be back again... Hell yeah!!

Room Tip: go for the spa inclusive deal.. its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boa Vista
5.2 mi away
Marine Club Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Hotel Estoril
Hotel Estoril
#5 of 5 in Sal Rei
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencial Ponta do Sol
Residencial Ponta do Sol
#2 of 2 in Ribeira Grande
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
#2 of 11 in Boa Vista
7,094 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Touareg
Hotel Riu Touareg
#1 of 1 in Santa Monica
7,582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Horizons Boa Vista
Royal Horizons Boa Vista
#4 of 11 in Boa Vista
1,837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista

Property: IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Address: | Playa Areja de Chaves, Boa Vista 4110, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Boa Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boa Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you are on holiday, everything sounds so different. The sound of the sea, the surrounding nature, other languages, exotic music… And, of course, the sound of silence. All these sounds can be experienced at the IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel, a 5-star resort on the sea front at Chaves beach. Stay there alone, with family or with your partner and trade in your day-to-day soundtrack for new melodies during your holiday in Cape Verde. Open the window and breathe in the sweet smells of Cape Verde from your room. Not only can you smell the sea, but also the sweet aromas of the resort’s gardens. Double rooms, family rooms and suites, all fully equipped and ready to make your stay a complete delight. The sound of the sea. You’ll find yourself in one of the best sea front hotels. In this unique, beautiful setting, you can admire impressive sunsets and spectacular views of the Atlantic from your room or suite, from the pool, or from the view point, as well as from some of the restaurants. The rhythm of the water. You’ll hear everything, from the swell of the calm sea to the crashing waves, and of course the splashing from the three hotel swimming pools available to guests: the main pool, the adults-only infinity pool and the children’s pool. Listen to your breathing. This is what happens at this hotel with spa. Let the weight be taken off your shoulders with our massages, as well as body and facial treatments using hot stones, aromatic oils and aloe vera wraps. Merge your senses. Blend your senses of sight and taste when sampling the exquisite Cape Verdean cuisine at the hotel restaurants. Try the cachupa, a fresh tuna stew, a caipirinha cocktail with local mint, or a combination of international dishes that vary according to the theme of the evening. The laughter of children. Music to any parent’s ear. Bring your family to Cape Verde and enjoy watching your children taking part in the activities, having fun at the minidisco or playing on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Club Boa Vista Hotel Boa Vista
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista Cape Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing