We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, amazing setting and most of all the greatest staff ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Boa Vista
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Peaceful, amazing setting and most of all the greatest staff ever”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My friend and me enjoyed our staying at Iberostar Boa Vista. This is the type of resort where you go to relax and have some time away from everything.
The rooms are efficient and have all you need (specially air con during the evening), the gardens are immaculate, the pools are warm and deep enough for a swim.
The food is very good. It's very fresh and it has a nice home made feel to it.
The staff is great! Always with a big smile and always with the intention to make you feel at ease and at home.
The animation team is a non stop ball of fun. They remember your name, they come and talk to you as if you were a long time friend and make participate in their activities, whether they are sports, exercise or simple games. They made my holidays.
Overall, if you want a place to go away from stress, this is the place where you will be greeted by a bunch of friendly, warm people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ricky_Ragu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt at home, this is always our goal.

Moreover, we are glad to read your satisfaction with the room we accommodated you in, since they are designed to offer maximum comfort to our guests.

We also appreciate your praising comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Last but not least, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Cape Verde; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    829
    826
    208
    51
    26
See reviews for
603
953
62
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kazan, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Dear TripAdvisor guest,

I'd like to share impressions after my vacation at Iberostar Club Boa Vista.
I chose Iberostar chain for my vacation since i had very positive opinion from my previous holiday (in summer 2013) spent in another Iberostar's hotel in Spain.

If you prefer holidays full of excursions and other activities you should choose another than Boa Vista place because vacation there means spending the time in the hotel area (relaxing lazy holiday :)) However you can find the following things in Iberostar Club Boa Vista and if they are important and attractive for you WELCOME there!

Atmosphere is very quiet, pleasant, relaxing ...there are wonderful gardens, many beautiful fountains in different places of the hotel's area. There are nice comfortable clean rooms with astonishing ocean view (I'm lucky I had this one). The hotel is quite "young" and recent (that is important for me, for example since I wouldn't like to spend my time in a shabby room).

Despite possible language barrier with the staff (I do not speak Portuguese) the hotel's personnel is nice and friendly. The hotel administration is very-very amicable as well, solicitous about the comfort and wishes of the clients (and of course there was no any language barrier with the administration ).

A big clean, nearby beach belonging to the hotel is the crucial aspect for me otherwise I cannot feel myself relaxed (overcrowded remote beaches cannot provide comfortable atmosphere). You will find the natural nice clean boundless white sandy beach contrasted by the emerald-green ocean in Iberostar Club Boa Vista...It is amazing really!!!

I liked food in the main restaurant- there were lots of various delicious food (including very nice fruits, sweets etc.).

The hotel has SPA which I liked! You should try different types of massage (ayurveda massage, chocolate wrapping, hot stone massage, Cape Verdian massage, etc) and find your favorite one(s) to enjoy it during your vacation! I prefer hot stone massage and recommend it! It was fantastic!)

Animation team seems friendly, active and funny. Sorry, I cannot share my opinion regarding their evening shows- I don't like animation shows at all therefore I didn't managed to see the shows at this hotel. But people around were interested by the evening show's program and had fun :)

At the time I was on the vacation (March) it was chilly at the evenings and the ocean was storming but weather was warm and sunny during the day. I recommend you to bring some warm clothes for evening time.

Some people have complaints about wild cats near the restaurant, at the territory of the hotel. Firstly, the clients feed them at the lunch time using the food from the restaurant that is unacceptable in my opinion since this forms the reflex in cats to reach the area next to the restaurant always. This is annoying for other people who do not find these cats very nice. Secondly, as I know the hotel administration is in a process of resolution the “cats-issue” and I hope cats related complaints will disappear soon :)

In general, if you aim at finding negative points you can do it easily wherever you are (even in a super-luxury hotel in the UAE for example) but I don't think it's the right approach. I liked my vacation at Iberostar Club Boa Vista so much and THANKS a lot to people who were participating in my holiday! Think positively, keep your mood wonderful, relax and enjoy every minute of your wished long-awaited vacation. Time is going so fast, don't spend it on negative emotions; accumulate unforgettable pleasant moments and energy! Good luck! :)

Kind regards,
Miss E.& W.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
18 Thank Miss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,

First and foremost we would like to thank you for your trust in IBEROSTAR for your holidays as a guarantee of quality holidays and for the time you took out of your day to share such lovely comments on your overall experience at our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista; It is always very enjoyable to read that our guests keep nice memories of their holidays among us.

Moreover we are sincerely grateful for your praising comments on our buffets; the gastronomy is one of the prime pillars of our company and we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests’ overall holiday experience abroad, this is why our talented Chefs thoroughly prepare on a daily basis a wide array of both local and international delights in order to cater for all diet requirements and please all palates; the best reward is to hear we were able to conquer yours.

We also greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff; their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us.

Last but not least, we are very pleased to read that you appreciated the beauty of our resort, the quality of our Spa treatments and the private stunning white sandy beach a few steps away from your accommodation.

Thank you again for your visit and lovely review on your stay; we are certain that the many tips you shared will be useful to the TripAdvisor’ community; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Club Boa Vista. We found the staff very helpful and friendly, although communication was not always easy, and knowledge of Portuguese would at times have helped. The food in the main restaurant was good, but we found the a la carte restaurant very disappointing. We were not able to swim much because of the red flag which was there throughout our stay, but a couple of times we walked along the beach where a yellow flag was flying, and had an excellent swim. We found the water surprisingly warm, unlike the hotel's pools!
The high point for us was the evening entertainment in the outdoor theatre. This was of a very high standard, and the director of entertainment, or whatever his title is, is to be congratulated for moulding his young enthusiastic and delightful team into such professional performers.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
8 Thank JohnTManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear John,

We are thrilled you enjoyed staying with us at the IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel and are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your feedback here on Tripadvisor; We appreciate all of your input, as it helps us identify areas that could use more attention to detail.

The gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we sincerely regret reading your disappointment on our à la carte restaurant and passed on your comment to our Head Chef for information and improvement; however we are very pleased to read that our main buffet restaurant was able to meet your expectations thanks the quality and variety of both local and international dishes thoroughly prepared by our talented kitchen staff.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their genuine kindness and helpfulness are definitely one of our hotel's main strengths.

Last but not least, we also want to thank you for your nice comments toward our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows for our guests to bring back some unforgettable memories of their holidays among us; we will certainly not fail to congratulate our head of animation and his energetic team on your behalf.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the island of Boa Vista; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Good food, excelent beach, friendly animators. Cold water in the pool - very fresh :)
We were together with 7 years old child - all were happy. Comfortable rooms with terrace in 1 floor buildings.
Recommended for lazy holidays.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Krista Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay last week at Iberostar Club Boa Vista. Not big fans of all inclusive, we chose this hotel due to a good experience with Iberostar in Cuba. Although it’s not 5* as in the Ritz, we couldn’t fault the service from a friendly and hardworking team.
Room (1402) – spotless, spacious with a firm comfortable bed. Lovely powerful hot shower. Nice terrace overlooking a garden.
Food – an impressive and delicious range of fresh salads, daily meat/fish from the plancha and interesting options including goat, local cachupa, plus pastas and pizzas for the less adventurous. For unfussy eaters there was almost too much choice and we’ve come home a bit heavier!
Drinks – great cocktails from Amadi and Hevraldo at the pool bar. Cappuccinos in the lobby made up for weak coffee at the breakfast buffet.
Entertainment – the animation team were great fun. We watched a couple of shows and enjoyed a few activities which we were asked but not pressured to join. The daily stretching class under the late afternoon sun was blissful. A little more live music would be nice – we enjoyed the pianist/singer on Saturday night.
Beach – absolutely stunning although the loungers were not as comfortable as those by the pool. The racket from the Decameron next door confirmed we had made the right hotel choice.
Sal Rei - We found this a quiet town, with a bit of hassle to go into shops to buy but nothing compared with say Marrakech. Many people we found were interested in a little conversation.
The only thing that marred our stay was some members of a large corporate group which spent a couple of over-exuberant days somewhat dominating the resort. While the hotel management cannot be held responsible for the behaviour of their guests and I understand such a large booking will be lucrative, having 80 Belgians descend onto the buffet or the pool, barging the rest of us out of the way doesn’t make the other guests feel quite equally valued.
This island will not be for everyone – it is underdeveloped and there is not a huge amount to do but we came wanting an easy week in the sun away from the hectic pace of London and this was exactly what we got and I’m glad to have spent time in this lovely laid back place.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank salieri_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your trust in IBEROSTAR for your holidays and for choosing our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista when looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun; we are thrilled we were able to deliver once more and to read your satisfaction with your choice.

We sincerely regret reading that the presence of a corporate group marred your stay for a couple of days, although we did our utmost to limit the possible disturbances that may arise by such a large group, we commit to revise and improve on this aspect so as to ensure all guests are feeling well cared after and comfortable at all times among us.

On the other hand, we highly appreciate your kind words towards our staff; their kindness and helpfulness being one of our hotel's main strengths we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying at our hotel.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we are glad to read that this was a pleasant aspect of your stay among us.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Last but not least, although we lament reading that you “have come home a bit heavier” we are very glad to hear your full satisfaction with the quality and variety of our buffets thoroughly prepared by our talented Chefs, the gastronomy being such an important aspect for IBEROSTAR, we greatly appreciate your praising comments on this aspect of your stay.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Cape Verde; we remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations and encourage you to contact our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR holiday within a wide range of beautiful destinations worldwide.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed for 7 days with husband and 16 months daughter.
Food in restaurant ok, but hard to find something for vegetarian.
Also cats walking around, birds and flys flaying around.
Food in the bar very poor and drinks too. Around all drink machines awful smell.
Nothing to do for 7 days. Also Internet only in reception it will cost u €25 - you will get 24 hours in total this time you can spit up.
Not accepting American Express cards so we had big problem with holiday payment.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Blizgutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Although we deeply lament reading that your stay at our IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel did not live up to your expectations, we are grateful for the time you took out of your day to share a review on your stay among us.

We were surprised to read that you found a shortage of vegetarian options at our buffet restaurant as we always ensure a wide variety of vegetables both cooked and raw as well as a selection of salads and cheeses, nevertheless we will pass on your comment to our Head Chef for information; on the other hand we thank you for pointing out the quality of the dishes on offer.

Moreover, we checked our drink machines which are thoroughly cleaned on a daily basis and we didn’t receive any complaint regarding bad smell, we encourage you for future occasions to point out any imperfection for us to eventually intervene immediately.

The presence of stray cats and birds is unfortunately unavoidable in Cape Verde, although we would like to take the opportunity to point out that we regularly take stray cats to a proper recovery center for them to be taken care of and a member of our maintenance staff checks once a week the presence of new birds’ nests on the roof of our restaurant where they usually settle.

At IBEROSTAR we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, this is why we lament that you found a lack of activities throughout our hotel.

Last but not least, we encourage you for future occasions to check with the hotel that you are going to visit the credit cards accepted for the holiday payment.

Hopefully we can fulfill your expectations in the near future, and remain at your entire disposal for any request you might have regarding coming vacations. It is our goal to make our guests enjoy of a splendid holiday, therefore we are always willing to guide you in our call center or through our webpage to make sure that you book an IBEROSTAR hotel that can make all your wishes come true.

Sincere Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The island of Boa Vista is desert like and the town of Sal Rei is pretty much dead. The hotel is not 5 * [maybe by Cap Verde standards] but nevertheless generally is not bad. Rooms are set in village like surroundings and ours [1502] was located with seaview and a small garden overlooking the amazing beach and dunes. The beach was too windy to stay on so we retreated to the pool area and the serried ranks of sun loungers and lobster coloured bodies. Pool bar was adequate as was the 24hr lobby bar. The Belverdere [canteen?] was actually surprisingly good with a wide choice of food ranging from salads, fruit, desserts, ice cream, various hot food and grills. Coffee and wine were not great but drinkable.
Take plenty of reading with you as there are not too many English books available and there is really not much to do around the hotel. There is poolside kids entertainment, theatre, gym, and a few shops which sell suncreams, shampoos, various sweets/ etc and of course the necessary touristy stuff. 1 week here was enough without going out on 4x4 activities etc but if you've got walking or back problems this may not be the ideal location.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pentti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time and effort you spent to share your feedback on your recent holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Boa Vista hotel because this gives us the opportunity to make improvements and thus offer all our guests a better service, which ultimately is the goal of IBEROSTAR.


We also would like to thank you for your praising comments on our buffets because at IBEROSTAR we know that meals are a very important aspect of our guests' overall holiday experience, this is why our professional Chefs strive on a daily basis to prepare a wide variety of typical local dishes as well as the best international delights in order to please all palates, it is very enjoyable to read that we could conquer yours.

Moreover, we believe that nice leisure activities and entertaining evening shows are part of the real holiday feeling this is why our animation team strives to offer a wide range of activities for our guests to join in, we lament reading that apparently the offer didn’t suit your needs and wishes and we commit to revise our program.


Thank you once more for your visit and the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination within more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide ensuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Warmest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boa Vista
5.2 mi away
Marine Club Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Hotel Estoril
Hotel Estoril
#5 of 5 in Sal Rei
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencial Ponta do Sol
Residencial Ponta do Sol
#1 of 2 in Ribeira Grande
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Blue Bell
Hotel Blue Bell
#1 of 1 in Ponta Do Sol
54 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
Clubhotel Riu Karamboa
#2 of 11 in Boa Vista
7,244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Horizons Boa Vista
Royal Horizons Boa Vista
#4 of 11 in Boa Vista
1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista

Property: IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista
Address: | Playa Areja de Chaves, Boa Vista 4110, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Boa Vista
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 Spa Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boa Vista
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boa Vista
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista hotel combines all of the exoticism of Cape Verde and Africa with the services of a 5-star resort. Located on the sea front in Chaves, this is a hotel designed for couples and families with children. From the rooms and suites at the Club Boa Vista hotel you will enjoy a truly magical setting with the scent of the Atlantic Ocean. This hotel offers a wide range of facilities and services that will add lots of fun to your stay. These include free Wi-Fi, a children’s pool, a marvellous beach with sun loungers, SPA Sensations, all inclusive, Miniclub (ages 4 to 7), Maxiclub (ages 8 to 12), two outdoor saltwater pools, covered pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room, Convention Centre, fitness centre, water sports, two restaurants and no less than six bars, including a nightclub. If you want to experience the exoticism of Cape Verde, the Club Boa Vista hotel is the place to do it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Club Boa Vista Hotel Boa Vista
IBEROSTAR Club Boa Vista Cape Verde

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing