We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very modern comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very modern comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoyed this hotel very much, and found we had been upgraded to a 2 bed apartment with leather sofas and flat screen TV in lounge and bedroom. There was plenty of variety in the main buffet restaurant, although we preferred to have breakfast in the pool restaurant as it was quieter, and took lunch in the O Grille Beach Bar, and the tuna steak freshly cooked on the BBQ grill was delicious! The beach was fantastic so clean and unspolit. The island isnt great for touring as there isnt alot to see, its like a lunar surface without much vegetation at all as there hasnt been any rain for about 10 years! We had a lovely boat trip around the island, and were made to feel very welcome. Santa Maria town was an experience, the people here are generally poor, and we kept getting pestered with young lads wanting to be your friend and give you a tour of the town, if only for the price of a cup of coffee. So watch your purses if out and about.

Room Tip: We had a garden view, which was good. Most rooms are quiet, its not a noisy hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 312irisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, Director General at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear 312irisg,


Thank you for having chosen Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for having taken the time to review our hotel.

I am happy to read that you have enjoyed our hotel and that your suite, the food and the beach have all contributed positively to this nice perception about our hotel. It seldom rains in Sal hence the island is very dry but offers pristine beaches.

With this in mind, we hope that we can look forward to another visit from you for some more relaxing holidays in the not so distant future.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,355
    977
    425
    144
    82
See reviews for
880
1,567
30
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (636)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tunbridge Wells, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our first visit to Cape Verde and chose this holiday on recommendations from friends that have been to the islands before. For a short flight time of 5hr 30mins, it's like being on a Caribbean island. The weather did not drop below 26°C during the day, although rather humid, it certainly helps having air-con in the rooms. The Melia Tortuga is only a 20 minute transfer from the airport and we were greeted with glasses of freshly prepared juice on arrival and a speedy check-in process. We stayed in a junior suite which very spacious and included a balcony with table and 4 chairs. The room was cleaned daily and and they make sure that your towels and bedding are as clean as if you were to have bought them brand new. The staff were very polite and always greet you no matter what the time of day. The two pools on site are well kept, with plenty of sun loungers, the larger pool is used for entertaining as well as having a swim up pool bar and toilet facilities near bar so there was no need to return to you room (especially if your room was far from the pool). I would certainly recommend the O Grille for lunch, they will accommodate any dietary requirement and it is a perfect setting being right on the beach (N.B. this is number 38 of the top 50 bars around the world) This is a perfect spot to catch a lovely sunset of an evening, and we have got plenty of pictures to have taken home and frame from here. The sea is a little rough here but a mere 10 minute walk left of here is a calmer beach, golden sands and very tranquil. you can see the vast size of the Riu hotels from here and we are so glad we chose the Melia Tortuga, it looks like you could easily get lost within the Riu (it is MASSIVE!) We had a joint treatment in the Spa, a Back, Neck and Shoulder massage for 60 euros, very good value for money and certainly very relaxing. We had the majority of our best meals in the Spices restaurant (Buffet style). I like a variety of food and they have a different theme of food every day, although I did find the ingredients quite repetitive (may just be me being picky as i'm quite a food lover).

To sum this holiday up, I would say, in my opinion, it's like having a Caribbean holiday away from the actual Caribbean. 5* Resort yes, but I would rate the food as 4*. If you want to go somewhere different, I would recommend this island, and this resort and I would come back here tomorrow if my bank balance would allow it :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, General Manager at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Gary F,


Thank you for having taken the recommendation from your friends and for chosen Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays. We also appreciate the time that you have set aside to write a few lines describing our services and your holiday experience and share them with us and with fellow travelers on Tripadvisor.

It is always very satisfying to read that our guests have gone home with a positive impression about our hotel and our services as this means that we have met your expectations. We are also aware it is important to keep up the effort and the continuous improvement of our hotel and our services in order to surpass the expectations of our guests. For this we encourage and value the feedback that we receive from all of our customers.

I am pleased to know that you are eager to return as we are already looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel again in the near future.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Have just returned from a totally relaxing 10 day stay, this being our first visit to Cape Verde, but having done some previous research we went open minded, and were not dissapointed.

Firstly, it is important to understand that everything....and I mean everything is imported to these islands, and they do not grow or produce any food there - it certainly helps you to appreciate the challenges that this hotel and it's staff have to provide such a diverse range of food and drink to meet the needs of the various nationalities of guests.

Our check-in was efficient and informative, with our Thomson rep Trish on hand to welcome us too. A short buggy ride took us and our luggage to our room, overlooking the quiet pool, and providing us with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, Lounge, Kitchen and Large Balcony (Family Suite). A BIG thank you to Jose & Anna for arranging this.

For Thomson guests, the welcome meeting the next day is a must - Trish is passionate about the Island of Sal, and rather than the sometimes "pushy" sales patter, Trish really engaged us, encouraging us to take an interest in the Island, and gave us a really useful information enabling us to choose how to get the best out of our stay. Trish also does a great Saturday Morning walking tour of Santa Maria, pointing out places of interest along the way, as well as a visit to a unique school, supporting less fortunate children from the local area.

We generally ate in the Spices buffett restaurant for breakfast and evening meal. Finding the food to be very tasteful, constantly being replenished, and well presented. Yes, on some days the combinations of food were more unusual, and salad/vegetables a little different than we may eat at home, but there was always something tasty to eat. You could self serve your drinks, or order from one of the waiters/waitresses. Please also note that the Hotel Management are more than happy to assit with any special dietry requests, and can plan an individual menu for you - you just have to ask.

Lunchtimes saw us at the O'Grille restaurant, Daniel and his team there work tirelessly to meet your every need. It can be busy at times, but grab a drink, and enjoy the fantastic beachside setting, and the staff will soon tell you when a table is ready for you. The lunchime menu was varied, Burgers, Kebabs, Pasta, Salads and more,served to you at your table, and all enjoyed with a lovely cooling sea breeze.

We also enjoyed My Bar, located alongside the O'Grille in late afternoon/early evening. A fantastic location to chill out, sit back and enjoy the DJ sessions from about 5.30pm, and watch the sunset. The bar staff were really friendly, and went out of their way to make sure your drinks were replenished. Water,Tea and Coffee were freely available at all the bars to take back to your room - again just ask

In general we found all the staff friendly, everyone acknowledged you when around the hotel, from the reception and sales staff to the gardeners, and the maintainace team. Spend time to chat back to these people, and you get so much more from your time here! The hotel management were also seen constantly around the hotel throughout our time there, very refreshing to see such a hands on approach.

We are not ones for daytime/evening entertainment, that said, you could see how hard the whole Animation Team worked to entertain the children and adults alike.

The entire hotel, public rooms, pools and grounds were very clean and tidy. Staff are constantly cleaning and working in the grounds. Our accommodation was spotless, bedding changed regularly, and towels replaced everyday. The fridge was useful for bottled water and with a kettle we could enjoy a coffee/tea without having to leave the room - a nice touch.

We certainly feel we made the right choice of hotel to match our needs, it gave us the smaller more intimate feel that we like, with staff that went out of their way to make our stay so relaxing and enjoyable. The quiet pool was just that...and gave us hours of enjoyment quietly reading and swimming. The perfect place to relax, re-charge out batteries, and enjoy lovely hot sunny days accompanied by a cool and most welcome breeze.

Thank you to everyone at the Melia Tortuga for making our stay just what we wanted it to be.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MAUD1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, General Manager at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear MAUD1968,


Thank you for having chosen Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa for your first visit to Cape Verde and for having set aside some of your time to write your opinion and feedback and share it with us and with fellow travelers via Tripadvisor.

From reading your lovely description about each one of our services right from the Reception through to the OGrille, I am very happy to perceive that you have had an enjoyable stay at our resort and that most of all that we have met your holiday expectations.

We try our best to cater to the needs and requests of our guests according to the best of our possibilities as our aim to satisfy your holiday expectations and each one of our staff will do their utmost to make sure that this is so. We thank you for your kind acknowledgement of everyone, we will gladly share this and it will surely serve as a motivation to keep up with the good work.

With this in mind we hope that you will not hesitate to recommend our hotel to your family and friends and we will also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again as our guests very soon.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wymondham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have just returned from our second holiday at the Melia Tortuga as we wanted to go back after having such a lovely holiday there 18 months ago. Let me say firstly that we were really pleased with this hotel so anything negative I say is just for ideas on how they can improve and not a moan! The accommodation is perfect - it's nice to have the option of a two bed suite as many resorts only have standard hotel rooms, and this was ideal for us as we had also taken my mum along. The rooms are very nicely furnished and beds comfortable. We were ideally located adjacent to the main pool in room 460 which we felt was a good location as half way between beach and main hotel and not too noisy at night. The hotel and grounds are kept clean and well maintained. The staff are all friendly and hardworking, and in response to a previous review, I didn't find any problems with their English and was actually really impressed with how well most of the staff speak several languages! A speacial thanks to Jose who can usually be found working in the Sway bar of an evening. He looked after us well and kept my husband well supplied with his rum and diet cokes! Jennifer also deserves a mention as we always saw her working hard. One thing that has improved since our last visit is the entertainment. There wasn't really much at all last time but now there is always something every night at the piazza - my favourite was the capoeira show. There was a singer one night who was very good but mostly it is always done by the entertainment team who seem to have endless energy all day and night! They are great dancers and good with the kids so I hope they stay. Unfortunately we didn't feel that the food in the buffet restaurant was as our last visit. Some days it was a struggle to find something to choose and I would have gone hungry if it wasn't for the pasta station which was great. It's not that the food was a poor quality, there just wasn't a lot to our taste (other people we spoke to also felt the same) but I appreciate it's difficult to cater for all different nationalities. The Aqua restaurant is nice, however I also felt there could be more choice as the menu is very restricted, the same with the O Grille restaurant on the beach. The food at lunch in O Grille was fab though and that's usually where we went. The only downside was that at times it seemed a bit disorganised as we were left waiting for our food while others that arrived after us finished theirs! We also saw this happen to other people but still went there as the food was nice and it's a good setting on the beach. The all inclusive drinks were good, apart from the wine which I wasn't too keen on. It would also be good if wi-fi is included in the all inclusive like a lot of other hotels now, but we didn't pay for it as it wasn't necessary. Last time we visited we were told that their would be a pier built so people could actually get out to swim as it's so rocky, but this still hasn't been done so that was disappointing. It also would have been nice if we were recognised as repeat customers in some way, but I'm sure you wouldn't get that at the other hotels either. Having raised the negatives as well as the positives, I will say again that this is a great, clean, well run and well staffed hotel and we would and have recommended it to family and friends. We hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherylANDChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, General Manager at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear CherylANDChris,


Thank you for having chosen Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for having taken the time to share your feedback and suggestions with us and with fellow travelers on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to hear that you were pleased with your second visit to our resort and that you were satisfied with your room allocation and that our services as well as our staff have all contributed to the positive impression of this stay.

We are grateful for your kind comments regarding our staff, especially the ones mentioned, it is with pleasure that we will convey your message to them and they without doubt will be very happy to hear from you again.

I am sorry to know that the variety of the food wasn’t up to your expectations, we give our best effort to ensure that there are enough choices to choose from, however, we will take your comments into account for future improvements.

Our repeat guests are usually recognized through their reservation name, however, sometimes when a reservation is made under the name of a different family member it is difficult to identify, please do not hesitate to contact us prior to coming as it is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests.

Once again we thank you sincerely for having recommended our hotel to your family and friends and we will surely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to our resort hopefully very soon.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Just returned from Cape Verde this was our 1st time visiting and we will return maybe in a few years to sal to stay in the new hotel being built right now as it looks amazing! From the mini design of it in the reception.

Our check in was very easy and quick, we were given a ride to our room what was a nice surprise after all the traveling!

Entertainment is really good worth watching and enjoy a few evening drinks.

The food is ok I think it just depends on the evenings as we found the spicy buffet hit or miss.

Me and my partner really liked the beach bar for lunch and tea.
Go in the evenings for a drink around 6:30pm enjoy the music the do is playing.

I enjoyed a pedicure with suely who did such a good job! My feet were ruined from all the walking on the beach.

The driving centre is good to do actives if you want tondo something other than sun bath.
We did kite surfing, paddle boarding and few other water sports.

The trip in the 4x4 that is 1/2 day booked via Thompson is worth going on just to lie in the salt lake, amazing experience.

My only little problem that did bother me I'm afraid is the staff in the gift shop as when I walked in one day there was three ladies at the cashier point chatting. I went in to look for some gel I enquired on the price and whilst I was looking the ladies were whispering and when I walked out started laughing what I do think is very unprofessional I'm around the same age group as theses ladies and I know never in the work place where this is ok. If may been something else the ladies were laughing at but to me on my own I felt very intimidated. This was my only issue what is a shame really. Lucky this was on our 2nd last day.


Me and my partner would like to thank Daniel in the beach bar as he served us nearly every day he does such a wonderful job! Always smiling. Such a nice man,

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor near the quiet pool very good, can hear bit noise in the day now du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clarke12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, General Manager at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Clarke12311,


Thank you for having chosen Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for having taken the time to tell us about your holiday experience.

I am pleased to read that you have returned home with a positive perception about our hotel, not just the quick check-in but also the entertainment service, the food, the spa as well as the activities. We thank you for having mentioned Daniel whom we are very happy to have on our team.

It is great that you took the opportunity to try out the water sports activities and the island tour which are wonderful opportunities to make the most of your Cape Verdean experience.
Please accept my sincere apologies about the behavior of the staff at the gift shop, I am sure that there must have been some cultural misunderstanding however rest assured that this situation will never occur again.

I am glad to know that you will be returning for another stay, I hope that this will be very soon and I look forward to the pleasure of greeting you on your next visit.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just returned from our first holiday to Cape Verde. The hotel is very good with huge apartment type rooms. Beautiful grounds well maintained. Beach bar is fun with a restaurant attached. Great fun at sundown. Beach beautiful but could not swim in the sea as too windy. The wind itself was an added bonus as it's very hot but beware of burning!! The buffet restaurant great for breakfast. Lunch at the beach bar. The evenings offer 3 restaurants (the 4th was closed during our stay....shame) food was good but very repetitive. Menus need changing. However for all inclusive at the price paid it was very good value. Do not visit this island if you are a doer as nothing to do but relax which is just what we went for.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms get view of beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tthampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, General Manager at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear tthampshire,


Thank you for having chosen Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for having taken the time to write your opinion about our hotel.

I am very pleased to know that you have had a nice first holiday to Cape Verde and that we have contributed to that. The island and our hotel offer a quiet and relaxing atmosphere that is ideal for those looking to get away from stress and unwind and relax. I may add that, Sal being an island with pristine beaches is an ideal place for those who enjoy doing some watersports.

Lastly, I hope that with this in mind we can look forward to another visit from you in the near future.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Arrived at the melia after a 2.5 hour delay at gatwick to be greeted by a host of smiling faces & a welcome drink.

Check in was quick as filled in the necessary hotel check in forms on route from the 20 min transfer from the airport.
we were extremely lucky to have been allocated a villa near to the beachfront.

The villa was fab kept clean by the maids, and with the bonus of our own garden space & pool.

To replenish the water & tea/coffee/milk supplies you just need to ask at any of the bars & just take them back to the room-not a hardship

Beach towels require a 20 euro deposit- just ask at reception & you will be given the towel cards- Towel hut is open 9am-5oclock every day.

While we were there 3 of the 4 restaurants were open - the waterside was undergoing a refurb.

Spices is the main restaurant - buffett style for breakfast-lunch & dinner.
Breakfast 06.30-10.30
Lunch 12.30-3.30
Dinner 18.00- 11.00

O grille beach - This is a great place to have a chilled out drink while watching the sunsets.The sunsets here are amazing but only if the weather allows! There is a dJ on the beach at about 6.30 playing some great music.

Late Breakfast 10.30-12.30
Snack Lunch-12.30-4.00
Afternoon tea 16.00-18.00
Ice cream is always served here all inclusive

For dinner you need to make a reservation 7.00-22.00

Aqua - Dinner 6.30-22.00 again a reservation is required

For reservations you need to go to the Late bar which is the main foyer between 10.30-5.00 daily.

Im vegetarian & found enough to eat-but if you can t just ask the reception or rep as the hotel is happy to accomodate cooking something separate.

Managers were happy to appear at the reps welcome meeting & were really keen for everyone to have a good time- so any probs just let them know, if its about the food or whatever they want to help- Please dont come back & rant on TA. You have the opportunity to be heard.

Drinks were fine not a problem but just be aware some well known brands are chargeable so just ask.

Everything is imported to the island so for food & drink they do the best they can- which is pretty damm good.

All the gardens & areas are kept very clean-we found all staff to be friendly & spoke to us whatever time of day from gardeners to managers- credit to the hotel.

Now cat lovers this is the place- lots of beautiful cats around the grounds- i did email the hotel on my return to see if they belonged to the hotel but was informed they are street cats, but are looked after by the hotel who send in a vet periodically for spaying & flea treatments etc. This is a plus point for my return!

A short taxi ride to santa maria is a must-you can walk along the beach it takes about 1 hour 40mins lovely scenery but hard work! a taxi is 3 euros for a easy option- get there for about 11.45am to watch the world go by & the fishing boats coming in amazing sights on the pier.
Santa maria has a great vibe we decided it was a cross between Brazil&Cuba.

Weather- sun is fierce- take a high factor as it is windy & you dont realise how hot it is- we had 4 overcast days :-( but it didnt spoil the holiday- ( i presumed where we were it would be wall to wall sunshine) Had to have a cardi for the evening as temp does drop & stiil windy in the evening

Just remember yes this is classed as a five star but this is cape verde & not elsewhere-the only recommendations i would make is please have glasses in the evenings not plastic ones if ordering from the sway bar.Bathrobes & slippers would be a nice touch also.

We had a fab time in cape verde & will return- Melia tortuga was perfect for us!

A special mention to Jose& steven at the bars-Edison the maintainece guy- Also a big thankyou to Marco-a credit to the hotel! Also Anna for replying to my email about the beautiful cats!

See you all again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Littleboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, General Manager at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Littleboo1,


Thank you for having chosen Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa for your first holidays to Cape Verde and for having set aside some of your time to share your holiday experience with us and with fellow travelers on Tripadvisor.

We always welcome the feedback and suggestions from our guests as these will allow us to gain an insight into how to further improve our services in order to fully meet their holiday expectations.

Thank you for your description about each one of our outlets and our services. From reading your description I am very pleased to notice that we have met your holiday expectations and that not just the service at each outlet but also the staff services have all contributed to a wonderful holiday. It will be a pleasure to share your review with everyone and they will surely be quite pleased to hear from you again.

From our side we will continue to do our best to ensure that not only do our services meet your expectations but they exceed them, we are aware of the challenges that we face due to our location however, we will keep up our efforts.

I am already looking forward to welcoming you again next time and greeting you personally on your second visit.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#3 of 19 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#5 of 19 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,327 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
#14 of 19 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
#12 of 19 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Dunas de Sal
Hotel Dunas de Sal
#13 of 19 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Dunas Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Urbanizacao da Cabocan | ZDTI Ponta Preta, Cape Verde - Sal, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111, Cape Verde
Phone Number:
Region: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Maria
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5 star Melia Tortuga All-Inclusive Resort is located in the southeast of the island Sal, only a few minutes from the colourful town Santa María and Amilcar Cabral international airport. During your stay you will find relaxation and fun right on the fabulous Algodoeiro beach, with its white sand and turquoise waters. The resort offers spectacular suites and villas with up to 4 bedrooms, private garden and swimming-pool. Set in gardens there are 2 magnificent adult pools and 2 pools for children. Experience Yhi Wellness with sauna, Turkish bath, whirlpool, thermal circuit, fitness facilities, massage and beauty treatments. Dining options include a variety of 4 restaurants and bars, offering a selection of international and local cuisine. The Melia Tortuga All-Inclusive is also the perfect destination for windsurfing, kitesurfing or scuba diving. Events for up to 200 people can be organised in 2 meeting rooms with natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Melia, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa Cape Verde/Santa Maria, Ilha Do Sal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing