We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Santa Maria
Certificate of Excellence
Ilha De Sal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quality and tranquility”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We went in August, 2 adults a 13 and 8 year old, and all had a great time. The hotel is certainly a cut above the others in the area and near felt crowded. The choice of 3 waiter service restaurants is great as well as there being a buffet if you don't feel like a formal night. The entertainment for the kids during the day is great. The quality of the apartments is superb.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
4 Thank CCodrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, General Manager at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear CCodrington,


Thank you for having chosen Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for having taken the time to share your opinion with us.

It is a pleasure to perceive that you have had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that our restaurant services, the quality of our suites and our entertainment have all contributed to this positive perception.

With this in mind, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family once more as our guests in the not so distant future.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,366
    987
    429
    144
    81
See reviews for
890
1,575
30
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (642)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our recent holiday to this hotel. We had a private villa so cannot comment on the actual hotel facilities except the pools and the beach - both excellent. The staff are very friendly and happy to help. There is an excellent entertainment crew especially Christianos and 'Tarzan' and the ladies can really wriggle their bootees! The four restaurants all looked inviting but we catered for ourselves so cannot recommend one over another. There are always taxis on hand to take you wherever you wish to go (to Santa Maria 3 Euros each way during the day and 4 Euros each way after dark). The gardens are very pretty and well kept and lit well at night. It's not the hotel for you if you like action and activity. There is a distinct calm about the place. No stress as the locals say!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, General Manager at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Maxine S,


Thank you for having chosen Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for having taken the time to tell us about your holiday experience which was a pleasure to read.

I am happy that you and your family have had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday with us and that our services as well as our facilities were according to your expectations. Thank you for your kind comments about our entertainment staff we will gladly share your feedback with them and I am sure that they will be very happy to hear from you again.

I hope that you will not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We returned from a two week stay at Melia Tortuga on the 31st July and I have to say it was really lovely. Our group ages went from 17 - 70 and everyone had a great holiday.

I will agree with previous reviews in that it doesn't feel like a European 5* more like 4*+ but all the staff from chamber maids, bar staff, receptionist, entertainment and even the hotel managers can not do enough for you to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible.

I can't say that everything is 100% about the hotel and also with the description in the Thompson brochure. As someone who suffers with arthritis in my knees none of the photos show that all the paths around the hotel are cobbled and also the hotel is a series of buildings from reception to the beech bar and they are on a slight hill so some people might find this difficult to get around. The hotel does have golf buggies to drive people around if needed but you do have to wait for them.

As for the food at Melia Tortuga it's not the best hotel buffet I have ever had but it certainly isn't the worst. I think the biggest problem is lack of variety, most hotels work on a two week menu so guests who are staying two weeks don't have too many repeats but here it's just one week. They do put out fresh salads but it's the same everyday lunch and dinner and as someone who doesn't eat veal, lamb or goat sometimes the meat options can be very limited. It would have been nice if the pool side restaurant had been open as it would have given guest somewhere to sit during the day, and yes you can go to the O'grille bar on the beech but it has a very limited lunch menu and also you have to wait as it gets very busy.

Our rooms were lovely and very clean, two bedrooms, two bathrooms a lounge area and a small kitchen. As noted by previous reviewers I would recommend an upstairs room so you get a lovely balcony we had rooms 369 and 371 both with great pool views. The only negative about the room was the twin bedroom doesn't have air conditioning.

Day time entertainment is more for children and evening entertainment is good but repetitive as it's the same shows every week and like with the restaurant it would be better if it was a two week schedule.

Going into Santa Maria is easy as there are always taxis outside the hotel (it's 3 euros in the day and 4 at night, each way) getting back is just as easy you only have to put your hand up and you'll have 2/3 waiting for you! When my sister and I took a trip to the local supermarket the taxi even waited 10 mins outside for us and still only charged 8 euros there and back.

Like in the hotel all the footpaths are cobbled so anyone who's not good on there feet would struggle but taxis will take you anywhere you want to go.

We did eat out two nights in Santa Maria and I have to say it's some of the best pizza we've ever had. Unfortunately I can't remember the name but it's next to a restaurant called Barracuda at the end of the beach near the pier.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would love to go back, best part for me was having cocktails at the beech bar watching the gorgeous sunsets.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma2571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, General Manager at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Emma2571,


Thank you for having chosen Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for having set aside some of your precious time to write and share your review with us and with fellow travelers on Tripadvisor.

After reading your review I am pleased that you have had a relaxing holiday and I am even more pleased that you have recommended us to prospective guests and that you will give us the pleasure of having you and your family as our guests again in the near future.

We always welcome the feedback and suggestions from our guests as they enable us to gain an insight into how to further improve our services. We are always available for our guests and we encourage you to contact us for any information or assistance that you may need during your stay as your satisfaction is our main priority.

On this positive note, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort soon for some more relaxing holidays.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have recently returned from a wonderful holiday on Sal, where we stayed at the Melia Tortuga Beach. The Melia Tortuga Beach resort catered for all our needs and the facilities are excellent. The staff here are friendly, helpful, efficient and hardworking. The hotel is maintained to a very high standard and every day we saw ongoing but unobtrusive maintenance to keep the hotel looking it's best, from gardeners and technicians to pool cleaners and painters! Our room/apartment was kept immaculately clean and was very spacious. Both the Food and Beverage Manager and the General Manager are readily available and actively engage with guests, ensuring their satisfaction.

We ate in all of the available (the Waterside Restaurant was closed) restaurants throughout our two week stay and were impressed with the standard of food available and service provided. We preferred to lunch at O Grille and dine at either O Grille or Aqua, although the buffet restaurant Spices is very good too. In particular, we would like to mention barman Jose and waiters, Daniel and Gildo, who provided exemplary service to us throughout the duration of our stay.

We also spent a considerable amount of time out with the hotel exploring the island - we did the Thomson's 4x4 half day island tour with Danny, a 2 hour quad-bike tour, jet-skiing and the Odyssey Catamaran whale watching tour, all of which were amazing! We would encourage visitors to explore the island and sample the local culture - the local people are a delight and we felt very safe at night in Santa Maria. We also ate out at the Ocean Cafe, Ojo D'Aqua, Barracuda and Chez Pastis and would recommend them all, except perhaps from Barracuda where, although the food was tasty, we had an issue with our bill that proved difficult to rectify and a not particularly pleasant waiter.

If you're traveling with Thomson's it's worthwhile going on the walking tour on the Saturday morning to get a bit of an introduction to Santa Maria and ensure you don't miss out on some of the amazing sites and stories during your holiday.

We didn't really sample the evening entertainment programme at the hotel but it seemed to be of a good standard, was always really busy and the team really are exceptionally hard working ensuring children have a great time. There are plenty of beds and options available around the pool, depending on whether your preference is for music and a lively atmosphere or a more relaxing and quiet one by day. We often hung out at the beach in the early evening and it was lovely and chilled with a DJ playing. We spent a couple of hours at the Yhi Spa, had two treatments each and the therapists were fantastic.

It's a bit rocky to swim in the sea directly opposite the hotel but a short 10 minute walk will take you to Pronta Preta beach, one of the most idyllic beaches you will ever see! The beach at Santa Maria is also great for swimming in and it's worth taking a walk along the pier earlier on in the day to savour all the local sights. We enjoyed stopping in at the Morabeza Hotel and the Beach Club there for a drink or an ice cream, as it has a lovely peaceful and calm atmosphere. For nightlife, head to the Ocean Cafe where there is always really good entertainment and music and Chill Out Bar was totally buzzing when we there too.

We had a brilliant time on Sal and at the Melia Tortuga Beach and hope to visit again in the future!

Room Tip: We were in #352 (two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen, dining, living areas and patio area with tabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misterandmissusmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, General Manager at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear misterandmissusmac,


Firstly, on behalf of my team, I would like to thank you for having selected Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for having set aside some of your precious time to share your holiday experience with us and with fellow travelers on Tripadvisor.

After reading your review, it really pleases me to perceive that you have fully enjoyed your stay with us and that our different services as well as facilities have all contributed to this positive experience. I am also sincerely grateful for your nice feedback about our staff particularly those mentioned, as we are happy to have them on our team. They all work hard to ensure that our guests are happy thus it will be a pleasure to share your message with them which in turn will give them greater satisfaction and motivation to carry on.

I am glad that you made the most out of your holiday experience by taking advantage of the services that we offer as well as by taking excursions to get to know the island better.

With this positive note in mind, I hope that you will not hesitate to recommend us to your family and friends and we also look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back as our guests again in the near future.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

What a great place- sun, sand, lovely hotel, great staff, very clean, good food, excellent service and a Thomson rep (Trish) second to none.
So the myths and some reviews I had read before going which made me some what apprehensive before going there:
WiFi - yes it costs but lets face it its a matter of pence and you are in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean in a relatively underdeveloped country. If you can't survive without it and actually "get away from it all" then all the bars have it as does reception and you can buy a WiFi package for a few Euros to suit your needs.
FOOD - If you have dietary needs or are veggy like me then speak to reception you get a personalised menu of great food. For a place where 95% of food has to be shipped in this is nothing short of a miracle. I was unfortunate enough to witness a fellow traveller shouting at the staff because they couldn't have chips with everything!!! Here's a tip try the local cuisine as it is beautiful. If you want chips go to Blackpool (that's my rant on that one over!!).
MUST Do'S - the O'Grill bar is fantastic. Great food, long tall drinks and excellent service. Eat then sit on a warm tropical beach as the sun goes down with chill music in the background accompanied by the breaking waves - BLISS!
The free walking trip with Trish on a Saturday to Santa Maria. I defy anyone not to have a lump in their throats when she shows you the Charity School where the most vulnerable children can go for food, clothes, basic medical help and some education. This country has some of the very poorest people with the biggest smiles ever.
The 4x4 trip ending in the salt mines lake where it is blisteringly hot but you can float in the water without effort - it is awe inspiring to see the lake set in the heart of an extinct volcano.
Just a big thank you to the Melia Tortuga for a great time and to prospective travellers - try it its an experience not to be missed before it gets too commercial.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good but ask for a quite room and you won't be next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, General Manager at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Julie B,


Thank you for having elected Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa as your home for your holidays and for having taken the time to write your review and share it with us and fellow travelers on Tripadvisor.

It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback from our guests after they have returned home as this means that we are on the right track and it gives us motivation to keep up with our efforts.
Cape Verde, as you have mentioned, is an isolated archipelago in the middle of the Atlantic ocean, hence most of the products here have had to be imported from abroad, mainly from Europe where they are always readily available which is not the case here. Despite these challenges, we do our best to ensure that the holiday needs of our guests are met and that they feel at home with us.

I am glad that you also took the opportunity to take the walking trip as well as tours around the island to get a feel of this holiday destination.
We thank you sincerely for your kind comments regarding our staff, our services and for having recommended our hotel to prospective guests, we are also already looking forward to another visit from you for some more relaxing holiday in the near future.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have just returned from an excellent holiday. All members of the family enjoyed this relaxing break. The two bedroom suite was an excellent bonus for a family of four. There were enough activities taking place if you wanted to get involved but there was also time to sit back and just relax if this was your choice as well. Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The five star rating does compare with the local area but you will need to have a realistic understanding that it will compare more as 4 star plus in british standards. Having said this it does not detract form the overall standards of service provided. It was clear to see that an effort was made to ensure a variety of food tastes were catered for in the spices buffet restaurant. The three bookable restaurants were always available and staff were flexible with making changes to menus which was most helpful. There was definitely a good choice for seafood lovers across all restaurants. Our favourite place was the Grille both in terms of food and also spending many an hour watching an unbelievable sunset whilst sipping on a cocktail and singing along with the sunset DJ. We would definitely consider returning in the near future. It will be hard to top this holiday without having to fly further afield!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Geraldine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, General Manager at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Geraldine T,


Firstly, I would like to thank you for having chosen Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa for your holidays and for having taken the time to write about your holiday experience and share it with us and fellow travelers on Tripadvisor.

From reading your review we are pleased to know that you and your family have had an excellent holiday where you were able to fully relax as this means that we are able to fulfill our aim. We work very hard to ensure that our guests make the most of their holidays and when this is so it gives us the motivation to keep up with our efforts. I would like to thank you for your kind comments it will surely be a pleasure to share this with my team.

Last but not least, I hope that with this positive experience in mind we can look forward to the pleasure of having you and your family as our guests again in the near future.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A good quality family resort

Most of the reviews already on this site give a fairly accurate reflection of the hotel so there was little in the way of surprises during our two week stay. My wife and seventeen year old daughter visited during the school holidays so whilst not full to capacity the hotel was busy for the majority of our stay.

Welcome- we were greeted with cocktails and experienced a slight hitch at check-in they had no record of our booking with Thompsons- however this was easily resolved upon production of our vouchers and we were escorted within ten minutes to a two bedroomed suite that was fully prepared.

Rooms- spacious by comparison to other similar hotels we have stayed in with a living area and a separate bedroom for the children. Large TVs that were hardly used during our stay. Good quality air conditioning in the living area and the main bedroom. Towels and sheets changed upon request (and even when not requested- we rarely went more than two days without a sheet change). The shower was good with plenty of hot water. The standard of cleanliness was excellent.

Food- a good choice and even better once the waterside restaurant near the main pool opened (serves mainly fish at night). We found that the fish was excellent- I also enjoyed the goat dishes- eat what the local chefs are used to cooking do not expect UK quality meats - everything has to be imported with the exception of the fish - having said that we found nothing inedible. Never any long waits to be served even at breakfast when omelettes, eggs and pancakes are freshly cooked.

Drinks- this was the only disappointment the drinks included in the all inclusive package are of mixed quality. The white wine is very poor- however the rose and the cave/ rose cave (served at the swing bar) are a little better. The fruit juices used to make the cocktails are over sweetened and the only cocktail we enjoyed were the mojitos. The coffee served everywhere apart from at breakfast was excellent. The local lager is fine.

Service- everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful - a laid back approach to service at the bars belies the fact that they are working hard and we rarely had to wait to be served. Occasionally there was a rush but the staff always did their best and do not deserve the abuse given to them by some individuals (yes you know who you were waiting for a beer at the main pool bar).

Entertainment- of mixed quality but the team at the hotel work hard and try to get everyone involved in the dancing but do not force you to do so. We did enjoy the jugglers.

Highlights- we enjoyed the DJ playing at the beach bar every night whilst having a pre meal drink and watching the sun go down. The freshly cooked tuna in the waterside restaurant was as good as any I have had. We did three trips with Thompson and whilst we thought them a little pricy did enjoy them very much especially the quad biking - take some old clothes to do this. The island tour was topped off with a visit and a bathe in the salt lake which was a unique experience. The beach BBQ was in a very good location and made a pleasant change to have a night out of the hotel. The climate warm - not too hot - around 28c and a pleasant breeze with no rain- where else can you get that guaranteed in July ?

Negatives- few apart from the drinks and being disturbed one night by a maintenance man at just after midnight wishing to fix our phone - he had got the wrong room.

Overall impressions- would we go back- yes but possibly only for a week to get some winter sun - the island is very small and has little to see beyond the trips we took. This is not a sophisticated European city hotel - it is more friendly and personal in that it is a place to chill out and take your time and watch the sunset..

Thanks: To all the staff- including the managers who were very visible all the time- also to Trish the Thompsons rep who worked very hard, was very approachable and even supplied us with emergency sun cream when we misplaced some of ours.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NigelC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TortugaManager, General Manager at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear NigelC64,


On behalf of the team at Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa, I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel for your family holidays and for having taken some of your time to write and share your feedback with us and fellow travelers on Tripadvisor.

Reading your review give me a sense of satisfaction because of your holiday experience which was a positive one and knowing that we have contributed to it give us motivation to keep up with our efforts.

It pleases me that you were happy with our menu and have always found something to your taste as we do our best to ensure that we meet the expectations of all the different palates of our guests. I appreciate your comments about each aspect of our services and I thank you for appraisals as well as constructive criticism which will enable us to continue to improve our services.

We hope that you will not hesitate to recommend our hotel to your family and friends and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family again in winter and greeting you personally.


Kind regards,
Jose Luis Cuevas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#3 of 19 in Santa Maria
731 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#5 of 19 in Santa Maria
2,381 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
#12 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
#14 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,869 reviews
1.8 mi away
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
#11 of 19 in Santa Maria
465 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Dunas Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Urbanizacao da Cabocan | ZDTI Ponta Preta, Cape Verde - Sal, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111, Cape Verde
Phone Number:
Region: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Maria
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Maria
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Santa Maria
#7 Spa Hotel in Santa Maria
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria
#7 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5 star Melia Tortuga All-Inclusive Resort is located in the southeast of the island Sal, only a few minutes from the colourful town Santa María and Amilcar Cabral international airport. During your stay you will find relaxation and fun right on the fabulous Algodoeiro beach, with its white sand and turquoise waters. The resort offers spectacular suites and villas with up to 4 bedrooms, private garden and swimming-pool. Set in gardens there are 2 magnificent adult pools and 2 pools for children. Experience Yhi Wellness with sauna, Turkish bath, whirlpool, thermal circuit, fitness facilities, massage and beauty treatments. Dining options include a variety of 4 restaurants and bars, offering a selection of international and local cuisine. The Melia Tortuga All-Inclusive is also the perfect destination for windsurfing, kitesurfing or scuba diving. Events for up to 200 people can be organised in 2 meeting rooms with natural daylight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Ebookers, Melia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa Cape Verde/Santa Maria, Ilha Do Sal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing