We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful villa.”
other travellers have booked this property
Ponta Preta Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ponta Preta Beach
Ponta Preta Kite surfing Resort Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Ponta Preta Beach
Ponta Preta Kite surfing
Resort Entrance
VIlla front entrance
Villa outside view
Living room 01
Living room 02
Living room 03
Kitchen
Ground floor bedroom
Ground floor bathroom
Master bedroom
En suite
Top floor bedroom
Top floor bathroom
Balcony View
Private Garden and Pool
Common pool 01
Common pool 02
Beach Grill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
dizzymiss...
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa.”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed at Ocean View Villa Duplex for a week. The villa which is very well equipped and with a fabulous private pool is perfectly situated close to the beach. On arrival we were so impressed with how much space there was and how clean the villa was kept and appreciated the welcome package that was left for us. Would definitely like to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elsadepel...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa within a luxurious resort”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The villa is on one of the best locations in the resort. It’s close to the beach. The villa itself is very comfortable. We were well taken care of in every way.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
uk
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sparkle14...
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice Villa in great location”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Just back from a 10 night stay here. Booking was easy and Fabrizio arranged our airport transfer without a hitch. Nice villa just one row back from a fabulous beach with use of the facilities of the 5* Melia Tortuga resort. Our party was only 2 persons and therefore the fact that there were only 2 usable sun loungers wasn't a problem. There are 2 more but these are broken and stored to the side of the villa. The villa was clean and has everything you would need. We did experience a ground floor bathroom ant invasion but it stayed contained and we weren't using that bathroom anyway. This problem does need sorting out however. Also the electronic lock on the front door appears to work but a firm push from the outside and it opens. We requested a key as well as the entry card and this was given to us the same day so we felt much more secure.

Within the resort you can pay for breakfast, lunch or dinner as required but it is quite pricey. We took a taxi into Santa Maria most days at a cost 3 euros during the day, and 4 euros after dusk and there are plenty of bars and restaurants there to choose from. There is a small supermarket in the complex directly across the road from the hotel entrance (closed on Sundays). Some days the choice of food available was better then others so a bit pot luck which what you can buy. Not really a lot of choice but OK for your essentials. We booked as self catering but decided to upgrade to all-inclusive for our last 3 days at a cost of 81.00 euros per person per day. We ate in all three bookable hotel restaurants within the complex after our upgrade and 2 of the 3 dinners were excellent. I wouldn't recommend the restaurant by the large swimming pool in the evening however as 2 small prawns on a mound of rice for a dinner left us feeling rather short changed.

All in all, we had a lovely 10 days here. The villa is lovely, spacious, well equipped and the price is excellent compared to other identical villas in the resort. Santa Maria town is obviously undergoing much development so go now if you want to see it before it becomes too commercialised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IngridDer...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful, well-equipped villa less than a minute from the beach”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A friend and I have just returned from two weeks staying at this villa on Sal, Cape Verde. The villa itself is very comfortable and well-equipped. It has two lovely terraces which benefit from the sea breeze as well as a small garden with a welcome plunge pool on hot days. The one terrace has a sea view and is an ideal place to watch the sun go down.

The villa is within the 5* Melia Tortuga resort so benefits from access to restaurants, bars, pools and a spa/gym. It is also less than one minute's walk from a wonderful stretch of beach that has a grill/bar open from early to late. The only downside is the loud piped music from the nearby pool which goes on all day. hopefully the hotel can be persuaded to stop this...or at least turn it right down.

The owner is extremely helpful in arranging transfers to/from the airport and in generally ensuring that you have what you need to make your stay comfortable. For example, he arranged a DVD player for us which was great. The resort doesn't have wi-fi except in the reception area, though a cable connection is available in the villa. It would be great if a wi-fi hub could be installed as this was the only limiting aspect of the holiday.

If you are looking for a relaxed holiday in the sun without the long flight to the Caribbean, then this villa on Sal is highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias D
Ronneby, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing