We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday in Sal”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical Resort - Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Resort - Pool
Apartment - Terrace Tropical Resort - Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Tropical Resort - Pool
Apartment - Terrace
Tropical Resort - Pool
Tropical Resort - Gardens
Tropical Resort - Gardens
Tropical Resort - Gardens
Tropical Resort - Gardens
Tropical Resort - Gardens
Tropical Resort - Gardens
Apartment - Bathroom
Apartment - Bed Room 2
Apartment - Master Bedroom
Apartment - Living Room
Apartment - Living Room
Apartment - Kitchen
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Local Shops
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach
Santa Maria - Ponta Preta Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach Pier
Santa Maria - Kite Beach
Santa Maria - Main Beach Jet Ski
Santa Maria - Sailing With Dolphins
Santa Maria - Main Beach Outside Gym
Santa Maria - Kite Beach
Santa Maria - Fruit Market
Santa Maria - Kite Beach
Santa Maria - Ponta Preta Beach Dune Jumping
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Maïté V
Herent, Belgium
1 review
“Holiday in Sal”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved our holiday in Sal!
The appartment was very clean, and everything you needed was there. When we had questions on our first couple of days we could always ask the housemanager, he was always around. Santa Maria is a peacefull town, if you want a holiday where there are not many people around you have to go to Sal.
You are totally relaxed, and the beach is beautiful!
You can book alot of things like snorkeling, diving, driving a quat for the day etc. There are plenty of stuff to do as a tourist. The food is amazing, and not expensive, the fish is always fresh and very good.
We had a nice stay and we would definitely recommend it!! Thank you Philip to be an excellent host, you answered all of our questions and made sure we had the best stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara...
Bergen op Zoom, Nederland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious, clean appartment”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a 12 days trip to Sal. Had a splendid time over there but, if you're not a surfer or beachlover,I would recommend a stay of 10 days max.
The appartment is spacious and very clean as are the surroundings. Staff is very helpfull. The appartment is well equiped and supermarkets and not far away so you can easily get your Bread, ham, eggs and yoghurt in the morning for breakfast.
The terras on this ground floor appartment is bigger than the balconies on the first or 2nd floor.
We had a wonderfull time in this quiet and practical appartement and will certainly recommend it to our friends!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelicityS...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a wonderful Christmas and New Year's at Philip's flat in Santa Maria. We couldn't have had a nicer time there. Philip was a wonderful host; he thought of absolutely everything and went over and above our expectations, making sure we were happy before leaving and even giving us tips for where to go for New Year's Eve. The flat is very well situated, a short two minute walk to a stunning beach that goes on for miles and near to all the restaurants. It is in a quiet area so no disturbances at night when you want to relax. I would highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOyeleye
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great All Round”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely and Philip was a wonderful host. Arrived just before high season begun and so was very quiet which is not a negative. Made for a truly relaxing holiday plus the pool (which is a great feature of Tropical Resorts) wasn't overcrowded! Good location for all you'll need. Really great all round. Would stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris1971...
Zug, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect! Also for families with kids”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean appartment, ideal also for families. My two kids enjoyed - after diving in the sea - also the pool in the evening. My wife and I could enjoy a bottlle of good Capeverdian red wine.
Very silent, short walk to the beach, good restaurants and shops around the corner, where we bought some food to cook "at home". Great Value!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin K
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
“I would highly recommend this place to anyone going to Sal”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at this apartment last holiday and it was excellent! The location is good, the apartment is very comfortable, clean and well furnished and Philip as a host is very attentive and thoughtful! At the time we were staying, in the beginning of April it was low season and very quiet. In the mornings I would have been the only one at the poolside. There are few good cafes nearby to have breakfast in the morning and late glass of wine or champagne before sleep. I would highly recommend this place to anyone going to Sal.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anjes2014
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice clean and quiet familiy appartment”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Appartment is well equiped with all kitchen appliances you need, there are plenty of soft towels (more then we needed). The beds were confortable. Flyscreens were useful because there were a lot of flies. It's about 15 minutes walk into town but it's a nice walk along the sea. There are plenty of taxis (3 euro to get to town, 12 euro to get to the airport). There are two small supermarkets and some restaurants (with free wifi) around the corner and also a laundrette (we misunderstood from a review that there was a laundry machine in the appartment - there isn't).
There are 18 (wooden - a bit hard and no matresses) sunbeds along a big pool. For us the water was to cold to swim (20°C) in February but there were people who did. The manager who was at the receptiondesk was very friendly and helpful. All adminstration (booking, etc) was correct and we got our warranty back a week after returning home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: well equiped, quiet location
Liked least: the flies, hard sunbeds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing