We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cape Fruit! Santa Maria's Hidden treasure”
Review of Cape Fruit

Cape Fruit
Ranked #10 of 134 Restaurants in Santa Maria
Price range: £4 - £9
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Cape Fruit, Natural Bar & Cuisine, is a little and cozy bar with a very friendly service, specialized in fresh fruit juices and smoothies, but also you can find very nice breakfast, salads, sandwiches, wraps, desserts, natural yogurt, cocktails and so on. Everything is homemade, available also to take away and for vegans. We serve our menu during all the open hours. Our recipe: Love, Taste, Freshness, Nature and Good cheer.
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Going to Sal, Cape Verde? Like Good, Healthy Food? Fresh Juices, Smoothies, Delicious Food? Then look no further, Cape Fruit is worth seeking out!
If you've been to Sal before, you'll know what I'm talking about
Owner, Ambra, and her team, including Head Chef Valentina will give you a very warm welcome.
Both the food and ambiance of Ambra's special place has to be a must when you visit this magical island and I'm sure you'll keep returning throughout you stay. Bon Appetite!

Date of visit: December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank ianb502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

509 - 513 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

This place is like an oasis in the wilderness. As vegetarians, finding anything good to eat in Cape Verde is pretty hard. Then we were recommended to try Cape Fruit, and....wow! Delicious smoothies, great sandwiches, wraps, coffee...it's a wonderful place to go for breakfast, lunch, or a snack at any time. It's also very comfortable and relaxed and really friendly. Having found it, we went there every day!

A bit hard to find as it's on the road out of town...head for the windsurfing centre and it looks like an ordinary house until you're almost there. Ask someone for directions!

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Me and my friend tried to find a nice place for us to eat in Santa Maria. She's a vegetarian so we found it really difficult to find a place with good food for us both. When we only had 3 days left of our vaccation we suddenly found this WONDERFUL and cozy place, and both of us got so excited! We ate there the rest of the days, both breakfast, light lunch and drank their cocktails <3
You just have to visit there place! Lovely people and music.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Fiefajfum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Very relaxed place with very nice and fresh food, excellent italian coffee, and chill music. Every morning a pleasure to eat breakfast there. Local vibe included!

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eriksmit1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Very nice and cozy bar, friendly people and delicious fresh juices. Great place to enjoy your breakfast, or a wrap and sandwich. All fresh, great for vegetarians!

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Cape Fruit also viewed

 
Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal
 

Been to Cape Fruit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.