We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not to be recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Santa Maria
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Definitely not to be recommended!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The rating of the hotel is much overrated- it should be 2 stars max!
It is an old, dirty, very bad quality hotel, where food quality, staff and rooms standards are much to be desired...
I can only absolutely agree with the others, who unfortunately had a bad luck to stay at this hotel.
What I can add is that the beach is really nice but full of unguarded dogs... They seem to live there so don't be suprised when Your child finds something quite unpleasant and smelly while digging in the sand... I don't have to say that nobody cleans the beach...
It's better to stay at home than spend at least one day at this hotel!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank An T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

However we can not agree with your comment. The beach is cleaned everyday and our services are much aprecciated by all our guests. We feel sorry for not having met your expectations and we will continue our work to improve our product.

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    675
    363
    136
    74
See reviews for
481
732
68
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ziar nad Hronom, Slovakia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have spent on beautiful island of Sal, Cape Verde one week for the first time. We were accommodated in Oasis Belorizontes bungalow in a nice garden. Bungalows were basic, but clean, and we came to spent holiday on the beach and not in the room. There small TV, fridge (1 free bottle of water every day), A/C. Room were cleaned every day. Free toiletries and towels, also beach towels.

To the meals, lot of selection I would say, they try to change it, so it was not the same every day. There was one main restaurant, and two a la carte, which we have both visited once during our stay. Couples of bars by the pool, night bar, beach bar, etc. with soft and alcohol drinks. Generally OK, I was satisfied.

The resort is quite large, with three pools, two of them are with salt water. The sun beds and umbrellas are free of charge, on the beach as well. To the beach is like 3-5 min. from bungalows. Beach was the most amazing thing of all. Big, wide, nice blue ocean. Totally for relax. But it was quite windy from time to time. Whole complex was guarded so no problems with bungalows close to the beach and far from the main building.

Santa Maria town was 10-15 min from hotel by nice walk on promenade.

All in all - worthy to spend nice holiday and relax. Hotel management and stuff really nice and helpful. Worth for that money. it is not new, but clean with great stuff and service. I would recommend that to everyone who is not so picky and want to spent nice beach holiday.

Only one think I did not like - no free internet. I guess it was 3,50 € per 30 min, but I am not sure.

Room Tip: try to get bungalows close to the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Peter_G83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We truly hope you can return soon.

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Hotel complex consisting bungalows in charming seashore of Sal in Cape Verde. As we knew to what kind of facility we are coming to, hotel clearly meets our expectations. Bungalows are in just right size, simply furnitured (TV, AC, fridge, dryer, safe/fee etc.), but every day well cleaned. As to meals, maybe more of local dishes, seafood and fishes would be suitable (indeed, as to each taste), choice of food could be considered as average, but everyone should find something tasty. Also worth mentioning, as all inclusive client in services are included 2 special dinners (local degustation menu which is hardly recommended and another dinner out of ordinary AI restaurant). Bungalows are distanced from the beach about 2-5min of walking in palm alley. One big issue to hotel management: showers on beach would surely increase a quality of provided services as we considered such shower in beach as necessity (salt, sunbath etc.). Have no other issues to hotel services, we spent nice holidays to which hotel contributes certainly.
At the end, the best: land in the island is interesting despite of its drought climate. Maybe we haven’t been to many vacations as other reviewers, but what island offers to us (thanks to our local tour guide) was unforgettable: amazing cyan ocean with relatively warm water, Ponta Preta (black sand beach and big waves), Murdeira (karts formations in rocks of volcano origin), Espargos (prospect tower with view to surrounding land), Palmeira (the biggest docks), Buracona (!!! Blue eye and swimming in natural pools in volcano rocks), shark creek, salt mine in Pedra de Lume, observation of turtles during night and their eggs lay of, city of Santa Maria with its “little Jamaica feeling” and no stress friendly locals.
Tip for excellent and honest local tour guide Humbert whom we warmly recommend and who took us to all that wonderful places: 002385970933.
Cheers from Slovakia

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Robert_Nezbeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for choosing Belorizonte Hotel and for the kind review.

Glad you enjoyed your stay! We are happy to know that you wish to return.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have spent a great holiday in this resort in Cape Verde. It exactly met our expectations: nice, comfortable, air-conditioned and still having a feeling of Africa - just what we were looking for.

The holiday was for sure quite extraordinary thanks to our local guide Nelson Morais with whom we have made several nice trips. It was a real experience, he was alwas ready to fulfill our requirements. He is knowledgeble, speaks several languages incl. English, Portugues, Spanish, French and German. You can find him on the beach just in front of the hotel.
Dana Zieglerova
Corvinus Travel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Corvinus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Glad you enjoyed your stay in, as you said, our "comfortable hotel with a feeling of Africa".
Hope you can return soon!

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed here in March 2013 with my firend. Cape Verde is such a nice place and I would fully recomended. Hotel is not modern and we stayed in bungalow which wasnt renovated. Aircondition is bit loud so we couldnt sleep with aircon on. Bungalows are cleaned every day, clean towel every day and botle of water per person in your fridge every day. Personal are realy nice and helpful, can speak english. Hotel is just cross the road from the beach. Weather wasnt too nice in March so I would defo go there after March as nights were still cold and was too windy.

Room Tip: ask for a new bungalow
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petmik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

We truly hope you can return soon.

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
68 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The hotel belongs to one of the complexes in the town Santa Maria in island Sal, Cabo Verde. We spent 2 weeks in bungalow. The bungalow is well equipped including flat TV, refrigerator, safety box (for extra payment) and bathroom. However everything was perfect and clean, the accommodation is rather 3 stars than 4 stars. We had a half board where breakfast includes all drinks (that is very pleasant), for dinner yoh have to pay. The drinks ar quit expensive, local markets close to the hotel offer better prices. The beach is very close to the area of bungalows and it is really clean. There are many dogs around but they are good friends ;-)

Room Tip: Our travel agency allowed to pay extra for better bungalow but I think it is not necessary. What I c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LudekH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
We truly hope you had a good time with us!

Hope you can return soon.

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

this was my third time at Oasis Belorizonte! we choose like other 2 times a superior bungalow...the beach there is so perfect, the silent and that nice wind .Great people, wonderful view.What we had missed a lot is was somebody from Public Relations.I hope i remember good her name: Julia?..we meet her at last 2 ours visit there.She is perfect for this job and we asked for her when we had a little problem in our room..but..unfortunately she gone.The others Public Relations if they exist we never saw..
Food was good, weather so perfect and nice shows at the Salinas Restaurant.
we reccomand Belorizonte for normal people which they choose Cape Verd for experience and learning about how people must be!!!

Room Tip: superior bungalow..with white doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review and for choosing us once more!
Glad you enjoyed your stay and our services.

We hope you can return again really soon!

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#5 of 19 in Santa Maria
2,382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#3 of 19 in Santa Maria
731 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
#14 of 19 in Santa Maria
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
#11 of 19 in Santa Maria
465 reviews
1.4 mi away
Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo Verde
Hotel Riu Palace Cabo Verde
#4 of 19 in Santa Maria
3,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis Belorizonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Belorizonte

Property: Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Address: C.P. 63, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria
#10 Spa Hotel in Santa Maria
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oasis Belorizonte 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the white sand beach of the Santa Maria beach, bathed by a calm, turquoise, crystal water sea stands the hotel Oasis Atlantico Belorizonte. Being in first line on the beach, this is the ideal place for those who look to rest from the daily stress and who try to enjoy some relaxing holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Oasis Belorizonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Belorizonte Hotel
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte Cape Verde/Santa Maria, Ilha Do Sal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing