We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Santa Maria
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel itself is a good hotel here and there needs to be renovated. Anything The food was good and there was a good choice of food.
The rooms were kept clean

Only the staff, we were not so nice, some were even rude and let you just stand waiting at the bar if you came to get a drink. And then it was still the question whether there were enough glasses. You also had one time and note signs and then not again. Never understood what that was ..
The location of the hotel is good, you can walk into the village of Santa Maria in a few minutes. The beach is beautiful.
All in all a hotel with lots of Portuguese tourists and not really aimed at tourists from the rest of the world.

Room Tip: We had bungalow 604 which was a good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bea50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear bea50,

Thank you for your review, which is very important to us.
We were glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay, our rooms, food and location.

We will take under consideration your comment about our staff and we will reinforce our training program. We do believe that our hotel is aimed not only for Portuguese guests, but for clients of all nationalities and we will continue our work in order to please all our guests.

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    649
    349
    132
    74
See reviews for
463
697
66
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CHAVES PORTUGAL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Have been in this hotel for a week in last June. Just want to say that the hotel is just on the white sand and turquoise water beach, the two swiming-pool are very big and were you can take diving lessons, have enough chairs for all the residents and the pool bars are quite nice having great grogue mojitos.We love this hotel instead of the large Riu complex that is turistic massive with much noise around. The food is good with very good grilled tuna, breakfast is ok and other meals ok too. The enternaiment group is very kind and allways asking if you want to participate in the games. A day per week they have dancing shows with tradicional music like "mornas" on the dancing floor. Finally want to say that this hotel is an nature hotel, so if you love nature stay here, if you don't go to Riu. Like cape verdians say: "Cape Verde, No Stress".

Room Tip: The houses around the complex are very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JOAODINIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We loved to read your opinion. You truly captured the spirit of our hotel.

We do hope you can return one day!

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Spent two weeks in this hotel. Our bungalow was nicely situated, quite near to the beach. It was clean and well enough for our needs. But if you expect it (as well as hotel itself) to be a four star place, you might be disappointed. But I want to rate this as very good, because I appreciate their effort! I think they really tried to do their best. All inclusive was very handy; food was good and I did not mind drinking my drink from a plastic cup. The animation team did their best to make people enjoy their holiday. A little bit different holiday, but would definately recommend it. But if you are looking for luxus, try something else.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirsi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Every feedback is important to us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you valued our effort.

We hope you can return to our hotel and to this beautiful island one day.

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Location very good. Bungalows are clean, but very old and not so good standard. Food is good and the area of hotel is very nice and quiet. Santa Maria is very close to the hotel and beach is right in front of hotel. Beach bar was good, but the staff was very unfriendly. Had an island tour with the Blinky`s Tour, which I really recommend. Very nice and friendly lady.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion.
Glad you enjoyed our food and location.

We will take under consideration all your comments in order to improve our service.

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I warmly recommend this nice and friendly hotel in Cape Verde, Santa Maria.
Rooms were clean and tidy. All inclusive is fantastic and excellent for kids. Everyone will find something they like on every meal. Staff who are looking after evening show and activities during day are so nice, friendly and notice also kids!
Evening shows are great fun. Very good dancers, especially Boca and Vanessa :-)
Only staff who are behind the bar counters could be even little bit more 'faster' and active. They were very slow and not motivated to serve you at all.......
Location is good, close to city center. Beach is Super!
Relaxed and nice atmosphere. Good and big swimming pools.
We have been there now 2 times and will definately go at least once more.

Room Tip: Not to have a cabin along walk ways to dinner restaurant. Noice at night time can be pretty loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6801234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you again for choosing us.
Glad you had a nice time with your family!

Hope you can come a third time!

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Location very near to the village was as it was supposed to be, when I booked this hotel for a week at Christmas. So, that was nice as it was easy and quick to visit the village. Also our room was situated so near the beach that it was practically on it.
But but but. The personnel of Belorizonte was really easy-going; that is to say, the service was slow and somewhat unfriendly, sometimes even rude. You could only be guessing, what was going on in these people`s minds. Though the slogan of the island is no stress, maybe there could be a limit for that...
To get pool towels, you had to go to the reception many times in vain - if your timing was not right. Also drinks were not, what you would expect:served sometimes in small plastic mugs, if they even had what you wished for. Often you had to order something different, because they were out of your drink.
Food was mostly ok. But the people at the hotel don`t know, how to prepare eggs. Boiled ones were always green and fried ones too done as well. We found sausages at breakfast table on the day before last.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from evening show noises near the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TainaEspoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback which is very important to us.
We are deeply sorry for not having met entirely your expectations.

We will take all your comments under consideration in order to improve.

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Spent two weeks here. Had booked a bungalow as this was promoted as a better standard than the hotelrooms, and paid extra to get the best standard bungalow also. Well, if you like camping I suppose it's ok, but hotelsstandard it is most definitely not. Asked to see a bungalow tha was rated as a lower standard, and the only difference we could see was that the wall were white in our bungalow and not yellow, and the TV - which we see no point in using while on holiday - was a bir newer. The hotelroom had a higher standard, but were situated towards the pool and restaurants, so because our bungalow at least had a seaview and noone had to pass it to get to and from beach, reataurant and pool, we chose to keep it. It is a hotel were most guest has an all-inclusive deal. We never choose this for two reasons; we like to explore the reastaurants and cafes that the locals use or at leat are situated in the part of the town frquented by both locals and tourists, and we feel that as visitors in a place were many people har dependent on tourism with all the positive and negative sides to this; we want to leave our money were the local people can benefit from it. The other thing is that while all-inclusive has plenty of food and drinks to choose froom, it is usually rather boring and the quality is not very high. The staff speak some english phrases, but understand very little english. A very few speak acceptable english. We tried to order room-service a few times, and got responses like; are you sick? If no,t we don't do room-service, we do room-service but only for food and not ice-cubes, you can order on the phone but will have to pick up the food yourself ... and so on. Very strange. We tried greeting the staff when we met them in the hotel, but were mostly ignored or they looked very surprised when we did. If that is because they are used to guests who just ignore the staff or because they do not find it natural to say good-morning or hello or something like that; I don't know. The beach is nice; sand and sun, but most of the sunbeds were broken, so they were rather uncomfortable to use. At lastly: OBS, OBS; bring euro. They quote all prices in euros, and the local currency - escudos - is only valid in Cabo Verde, and not possible to exchange when you come home. Also, for some reason of the four ATMs i santa Maria only one accepted our cards - we had both VISA and MasterCard, and the bank told us this was very common for many tourists. The ATMs were often empty or the resaturants cardmachines were not working, so you need plenty of cash at all times. The ATMs only pay out in Escudos. We had a good time and met plenty of nice people, ate i nice restaurants and so on, so it wasn't all bad, but the hotel is a very important part of ones vacation, so it does rather put a damper on our experience.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisAtlantico, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Oasis Belorizonte, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
We are deeply sorry for not having met your expectations.

We value every feedback in order to continue improving our services and we will obviously take under consideration all your comments.

Kind Regards,
CRM Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Maria hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
Hotel Oasis Salinas Sea
#5 of 19 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Morabeza
Hotel Morabeza
#3 of 19 in Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
Crioula Club Hotel & Resort
#14 of 19 in Santa Maria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
VOI Vila do Farol
VOI Vila do Farol
#7 of 19 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.6 mi away
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
Odjo d'Agua Hotel
#11 of 19 in Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.4 mi away
Melia Tortuga Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oasis Belorizonte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oasis Belorizonte

Property: Hotel Oasis Belorizonte
Address: C.P. 63, Santa Maria, Ilha do Sal 4111, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Ilha do Sal > Santa Maria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Santa Maria
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Maria
#9 Spa Hotel in Santa Maria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oasis Belorizonte 4*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the white sand beach of the Santa Maria beach, bathed by a calm, turquoise, crystal water sea stands the hotel Oasis Atlantico Belorizonte. Being in first line on the beach, this is the ideal place for those who look to rest from the daily stress and who try to enjoy some relaxing holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oasis Belorizonte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Belorizonte Hotel
Hotel Oasis Belorizonte Cape Verde/Santa Maria, Ilha Do Sal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing