We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, new, clean, excellent location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mindelo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mimagui Residencial Cape Verde San Vicente
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mindelo
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Nice and decent places in Mindelo are hard to find. Mimagui is a
residencial very well situated, less than 10 min walk from the center
and the beach, overlooking the port and the bay and city of MIndelo.
Also quiet.The flats have big balconies with great views.The
flat I stayed was very big, with brand new, tasty furniture, TV
and fully equipped kitchen. Fantastic bed linen. You can rent it with or without breakfast.
Towels, sheets are very clean as well as the whole place place. An
excellent place to stay in MIndelo - one of the very rare ones - and
very good value for money, for the Sao Vicente standards.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fanytag13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Mimagui Residencial Cape Verde San Vicente
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

Spacious apartments/rooms with balconies offering a fantastic view of Mindelo marina and port. Jorge, the owner, is a lovely guy and really helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the location ideal, being just a five minute walk from the centre of town, but also far enough away to feel relaxing and peaceful. We stayed in one of the self-catering apartments for the first 8 nights. The apartment was massive and the cooking facilities more than adequate. There's several supermarkets in town so it's pretty easy to cook for yourself (if you can be bothered - the restaurants in town are plentiful and reasonably priced!). We spent our last 3 nights in one of the rooms without a kitchen which was also lovely with a massive balcony and Jorge brought us breakfast each morning. All in all we would highly recommend the Mimagui - it truly is a gem.

Room Tip: If you want to self-cater, make sure you book one of the rooms with a kitchen!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bathsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

The hopitality was superb and the appartment even better. Lot of space, clean and a perfect view.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

A ten room residence located on a small hill overlooking the bay in Mindelo. The residence is the dream of Jorge, the owner- and his love for his place and his town really shows. The ocean views are gorgeous (with big balconies) and there is free internet. No breakfast offered, but there are really great places to go right in town (not a far walk) to get something in the morning. This is leaps and bounds beyond any other place in Mindelo- skip the big hotels.

Room Tip: Some rooms have kitchenettes, some don't.
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank catatonia_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Mimagui is situated on the hill where the fort is and has the best views in Mindelo.
Its a peaceful place to relax after your day on Sao Vicente or a trip to the beautiful Santo Antao. Jeorge keeps the place imaculate and its not loaded with amenities.
Big rooms open plan and balcony over looking the marina.
Its a short stroll down to Ponta Agua and the center of Mindelo.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paullewis028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank doradone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Weltenhuhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mindelo hotels
0.0 mi away
Residencial Goa
Residencial Goa
#1 of 13 in Mindelo
164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencial Alto Fortim
Residencial Alto Fortim
#11 of 13 in Mindelo
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Foya Branca Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Don Paco Hotel
Don Paco Hotel
#4 of 13 in Mindelo
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apart Hotel Avenida
Apart Hotel Avenida
#8 of 13 in Mindelo
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prassa 3 Boutique Hotel
Prassa 3 Boutique Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mindelo
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimagui Residencial Cape Verde San Vicente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimagui Residencial Cape Verde San Vicente

Address: Alto Monte Videu exp 203, Mindelo, Sao Vicente BLANK, Cape Verde
Region: Cape Verde > Sao Vicente > Mindelo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Mindelo
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Mimagui Residencial Cape Verde San Vicente Mindelo, Sao Vicente

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing