We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best conditions and atmosphere we ever had!”
Review of Choice Villa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bel Ombre
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Choice Villa
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We (a big company of 9 persons, three of them was 6 years old) spend one week in the Choice Villa and one week in the Beach House in My 2013, and for sure it was the best service and conditions inside! All personnel was very kind and open-minded, there you can receive and try ablosutely local (If you wish so, there is a choice) cuisine, all dishes was maded with love and on our eyes! Service was perfect! We had three childrens, so we had another menu for them, everything was cooked on our kitchen! It was amazing!
Inside of villas you will find really comfortable and beautiful rooms, where you'll have only plesure to be in! Thanks a lot to Cecile and her friends, who provide us the best relaxation!

Wish you all the best!
Anna.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

The Beach House in Beau Vallon is very simple but clean. Cecile was always prompt in responding to my emails with many questions, making the reservation process very easy. They do not accept credit cards and payment is made on arrival.

The rooms each have a small patio, but only one has a beach view and most do not have the ocean breeze. The common area has a small patio, kitchenette with a few dishes to use, a few tables and a television. Each room also has a refrigerator. Breakfast is simple with fruit, coffee/tea, juice, French bread and eggs to order. We ended up getting cereal and milk at the market for some variety. The beds are thin and not the most comfortable, with only a sheet and light bedspread, but they are adequate.

The Beach House is located directly across from one end of Beau Vallon beach and the bus stop. It is also within a 10 minute walk from the few restaurants, Beau Vallon Beach and the dive shops.

Internet access is questionable. You can purchase a prepaid card, but not all of the people working there can provide a card or know how to log in, only the night person can help with setting it up. They do not have the instructions written down and it is not self explanatory, which was very frustrating for many people. The Beach House charges 70 SCR for 200 mb, which should be more than enough for a few days of checking emails and light internet usage….somehow, we went through 200mb in 2 days just checking and sending a few emails. We found one occasion when we logged in that we ended up on someone else's account, so be more cautious when using the internet service. They should just provide a cost per day for internet and not have all of the registration and risk of others using your data.

One of the days the power went out at 9:00 am and we were told it should be up in an hour. We returned at 2:00 pm and it was still out. We contacted Cecile since there were no staff around and she was unaware the power had been out. Fortunately, it was back on at 3:00 pm.

Overall, The Beach House is a comfortable place and good location for a few days. If you are looking to just hang out on the beach, it is a great location.

Room Tip: All rooms have a small patio. The one room that faces the beach also faces the road and shares a pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nimett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in one of the smaller double rooms, with breakfast. Size was good, and larger than expected, as were the kitchen facilities. There was a good view looking towards Beau Vallon and the mountains. Breakfast consisted of, fruit, omlette and toast, and was good. Our departure from Seychelles was in the evening but the owners kindly let us have the use of another room, (free of charge,) to shower and prepare for departure, our apartment being booked by others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The apartment was quite spacious and comfortable with the presence of food, TV, bathroom, air conditioning and fan.
I would say that there was anything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay married couples with stunning turquoise ocean! ;)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_TI84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It was our little paradise, especially after terrible stay in Casadani hotel (I left more details in my review about Casadani). We had Frangipanne suite, with spacious rooms, electronic safe, TV, big bathroom and excellent breakfast. The owner, Cecile, is a dynamic and nice person, who is ready to help her guests and make their vacation more comfortable. She has two more hotels and when the locals knew where I'm staying, they all said its a great place! Just nearby there is a Catholic church with services in French and Kreole. The priest is a relatively young person, who is famous all over Mahe for his extraordinary church services, a bit long, but very touching.
There are two beaches nearby and several good shops, where you can buy the stuff to eat, drink or to cook- there is a kitchnette in all the rooms. The bus stop is close too, so it is very convinient location for the tourists.

Room Tip: Pick the Frangipanne suite, if you come with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at the Choice Villa for 2 weeks and we did not regret! The apartment has a lot of space and the villa is placed very close to the beautful beach of Beau Vallon. The owner Cecile was very kind and helpful in all matters. The villa is placed in a quite area of Beau Vallon/Bel Ombre with cleaning service everyday and breakfast on request. We also felt very safe as there is a security guard there every evening and night. His name is Paolo and he is the best - very kind, modest and helpful! He even brought us passion fruits from his own garden and picked coconuts for us from the garden of Choice Villa. We highly recommend this place as it is value for money all the way around! And we can also recommend people to have dinner at the Beach House (who has the same owner as the Choice Villa). The cooking lady, Minta, makes the most delicious creole meals!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frederiksberg2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights, and it was just what we needed, 2 kids & 1 adult

Positives
- 95 EUR a night incl breakfast, good value for Seychelles
- Good kitchen, everything thats needed is there
- Good location, on bus route, but would recommend a hire car
- Reasonable view
- Good flexible space, lounge, dining area, etc
- Safety deposit box
- Helpful staff, let me use Freezer in main kitchen after checkout
- Very reasonable (basic) breakfast

Negatives
- No wifi (seems standard in most of Seychelles)
- Don't expect 5*, this is the budget end of the market. If you want style, go to 4 seasons, 10X the cost.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bckirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
0.7 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.6 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Guest House
Ocean View Guest House
#2 of 2 in Bel Ombre
57 reviews
1.1 mi away
Romance Bungalows
Romance Bungalows
#5 of 7 in Beau Vallon
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Choice Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Choice Villa

Address: Bel Ombre | Mahe, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island 00000, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Bel Ombre
Price Range: £67 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choice Villa is made up of 3 comfortably furnished self-catering apartments. Most of the furniture has been produced from Seychelles timber adding a local ambiance to your stay. Each apartment has a large double bedroom with bathroom and toilet ensuite, kitchen and dining/sitting room. All have ceiling fans and the bedrooms are air-conditioned. The verandah at the front of the Villa provides a relaxing and cool area where guests can enjoy breakfast and dinner. We are situated a leisurely 10 to 15 minute walk from the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Choice Villa Hotel Bel Ombre
Choice Villa Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing