We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VACATION OF A LIFETIME”
Review of CasaDani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CasaDani
Reviewed 18 July 2011

I stayed in Casadani hotel in june. It was fabulous. The location is excellent. The terrace /restaurant had a breathtaking sea view of Silhouette and North Island. The food was excellecent it was like eating out of the hands of gods!!!!!!!!
The rooms were very clean, staff very nice . It was my home away from home. We rent a car very comfy.
We did many excursions , the team also was "MOLTO BRAVA".
We visited the new villas in La Digue. No word to describe the splendor . It was beautiful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
PS: I came across a comment made "PULCI IN CAMERA".THIS IS A VERY BIG LIE. THIS IS NOT TRUE AT ALL.....
CASADANI IS THE BEST......................

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank star076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2011

We stayed at casa dani for a week and everything was, well, sweet and easy. Rooms are comfortable and the atmosphere friendly. The food is really good and always fresh. The service really good: they pick you up from the airport and you don't need to worry about booking a car to visit the island (necessary in Mahe) 'casue they have cars at completive rates; wifi is available for free in the hotel; if you need a booking for any activities or restaurants (but you won't be tempted after trying the dinner...) you can ask and they will do it for you, also providing valuable suggestions; boat trips are organised regularly by Ivan, an Italian guy who is collaborating with Casa Dani, with pick up from the hotel. Everything is on your door step and easy. It's not the most fascinating place we have been to (it's not on the beach and and in general Mahe doesn't have the same wild and far-from-it-all feeling that La Digue has) but the structure is nice, the food is great, the service impeccable and the staff really helpful and all at absolutely reasonable prices. A good place to go also if you have children or specific dietary requests. Also, Casa Dani is conveniently located quite but not too much close to the airport. We will definitely stay here if we visit Seychelles again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scruffia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Casadani is well located, Jaqueline, Pearl, Lise are there to make sure you have everything you want and are able to do anything you want in the Seychelles. Mary and the entire staff see to it that it seems like you are home with your family. The rooms are large and kept clean, the food on half board is over the top, especially if you want the local seafood fare. Jimmy is a great source of information on the islands and speaks 4-5 languages. Alain is the fishing guide supreme. All in all, the Seychelles are paradise, Casadani and staff are your family while there. While not a luxury resort, you will be pleased with your stay at Casadani.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelone49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nuvola1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank leatha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Ha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non andate nella dependance!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
1.1 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
1 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ocean View Guest House
Ocean View Guest House
#2 of 2 in Bel Ombre
60 reviews
13.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
11.1 mi away
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CasaDani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CasaDani

Address: Bel Ombre, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Bel Ombre
Price Range: £98 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casadani is a small hotel situated in a unique setting at Bel Ombre in the northern part of Mahé Island and within walking distance of fabulous Marie Laure beach. Its terrace offers a spectacular, panoramic view of Silhouette Island, North Island and also legendary Beau Vallon beach which is only 1 minutes drive away. For your evening entertainment there is a casino in the vicinity and also live bands and a discotheque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your CasaDani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
CasaDani Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing