We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guesthouse with a lovely view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ocean View Guest House
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We arrived by taxi from the Jetty arranged by the guesthouse owner. We got a lovely room on the top floor with two bedrooms, bathroom and a balcony. There was a tv, a safety locker and a fridge in the room. The breakfast was excellent with coffee, toast, home made jam, fresh fruit, fresh fruit juice and eggs of your choice; scrambled, fried, omelett etc. We were able to get a late check-out as well, which was really great since our flight back home was departing late in the evening. The transfer to the airport from the guesthouse was arranged by the guesthouse owner as well, upon request.
The guesthouse is situated about 1,5 km walk from the Beau Vallon beach, so you can manage without a car if you don't mind the walk. There is a bus stop just down the street as well if you prefer the bus. There aren't that many restaurants around the guesthouse, and the ones that are within walking distance are very popular so you might have to make reservations in advance to get a table in the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Foliohattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dorin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: très serviables !!! très propre !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank isagalery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank igor m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Wullewupp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: premier étage pour la vue !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chloé G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
0.9 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.7 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
11.0 mi away
Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
2.0 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Romance Bungalows
Romance Bungalows
#5 of 7 in Beau Vallon
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean View Guest House

Address: Bel Ombre Road, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Price Range: £82 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean View Guest House is situated a short walk from the quiet and beautiful Marie Laure Beach and some 5 minutes drive from the famous Beau Vallon Beach. It consists of 4 beautifully decorated units each comprising a large air conditioned bedrooms, en-suite bathroom and changing room. The rooms are furnished with locally made and is equipped with television and refrigerator, as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast usually includes a selection of locally made jams and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean View Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean View Guest House Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing