We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Nearby Hotels
Ocean View Guest House(Bel Ombre)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,083
US$664
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$290
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Resort & Spa(Beau Vallon)
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clef des Iles(Mahe Island)
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$893
US$798
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
US$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$273
US$236
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Bel Air(Victoria)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
525
325
136
56
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
325
136
56
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother hotelsopen plansunset barour honeymoonupgraded to a suiteinfinity poolwalk along the beachmain restaurantfacing the seaspg platinumocean frontlong beachla diguethe hotel managerother islandsindian oceanhired a car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotell is beatiful and gives good service. The breakfast is great. The pool and the area is well functioning. The wifi is very good and it is free in the nice looby and the bar. To summarize we had a good stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Ingrid A,

We are passionate about existing our guest expectations beyond and it is lovely to read of your wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to our little corner of paradise – Le Meridien Fisherman’s Cove.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We'd like to say a big thank you to Hansel, Marie Cecile and all the staff at Fisherman's Cove for making our wedding this year truly memorable - it was everything we hoped for and more. We had 60 guests and had our ceremony on the pontoon stretched over the water. We had a fabulous day, stunning location, refreshing cocktails, delicious meal - our guests are still talking about it! All made possible by the first-class service I've come to expect from Le Meridien. Absolutely perfect. Thank you again, we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassFaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear CassFaria,

Foremost, congratulations and we wish you a lifetime of happiness.

I am excited to read of your wonderful comment which has been shared with our team. It was an absolute pleasure to organize your ceremony & reception thus ensuring a special and memorable event.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for an inspiring anniversary celebration.

Sincerely.
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Having spent two weeks here last year we decided that we had to go back this year. Over the years we have found that this is usually a mistake, however on this occasion it cannot be further from the truth. Everything about this place is special. It provides everything you could ask for in the middle of paradise. The way you are treated by the staff would make you believe they all owned the hotel and it is clear they all take a great deal of pride in the service they are offering. The best thing about the place is it is not a big shining marble palace. It has all the character that comes from being designed and built to fit in with local surroundings. Given the open plan style they cannot produce the sterile environment it seems some people are looking for from a hotel but that is one of the things that makes it great.
Thank you again for another fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sauzee092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Sauzee092,

I am inspired to read of your wonderful discovery during your 2nd journey with us at the origin of Seychelles hospitality.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care and It is comforting to know that our associates made you feel welcomed and belonged, thus ensuring a memorable experience. Your kind comment will be shared with our team.

I look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another unique Le Meridien experience.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We got married in the beautiful lobby with the amazing background, it was some time ago and I will treasure that day... that week forever.
It was in September 1987 your travel date does not go back that far.
The staff was perfect, always accommodating arranging every detail of our Wedding from flowers to cake....it was the most romantic week ever.
We had a secret wedding :-)
Unfortunately the marriage only lasted 13 years, the memory of the Hotel and staff will last forever.
Our honeymoon room was perfect.
I have recommended Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove to all of my friends over the years.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iak42l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear iak42l,

Thank you for sharing such lovely memory with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the coming future for another inspired Le Meridien discovery.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed there from 3rd to 7th of November room 114. Very nice view overlooking the pool and ocean. The shower is nicely set up but floor is slippery after as water is running all over the wooden floor. The small blue bag sand filled on the night table was full of dust on the underside for the four nights I stayed. Shower gel could have been replaced or refilled. It was raining almost everyday and the balcony floor when wet is becoming sticky so you leave dark foot tracks when coming back in the room. The food...if one stays 1 or 2 nights it's okay, more than that food is becoming boring breakfast same every morning, dinner I gave up on the third evening which was a BBQ theme where they had par cooked prawn, fish and meat skewers which they wanted to re warm. I refused and turned to fish curry what turned out to be the best option. The night after I went out to a nearby restaurant.
This to me is not acceptable for a 5 stars hotel, I don't mind paying 880 rupies (buffet and 1/2 sparkling water) if the quality is there but not for re warmed stuff. Pool side if at least some waiters would pass by from time to time they could make some money there. One of the pool ladders was broken and an under water spot light was out of its docket
This said this hotel is very nice the location is great, the gardens are wonderful, it's minutes away from Victoria and has big potential if only they did take care of the details which can put off customers and train the Chef to be more creative in his menus. I came to this property 20 years ago and I was WAOW, this time around the waow effect faded out due to details and quality/variety of food.
Except one guy on the evening buffet the staff is extremely friendly and helpful especially Bernadette on the breakfast she is an asset.

All I hope is that management will pull up their socks to fix the small details because it is a very nice hotel, but from 3rd to 7th November this year could not claim 5 stars and thus is too expensive for the experience they offered.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Michel M,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

I regret to read that your journey with us was not to your full expectations, we warmly welcome feedbacks from our guests thus allowing us to constantly improve our service to ensure a memorable experience and Le Meridien discovery.

Kindly be advised that all of our products and seafood are freshly served for our guest well being.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the coming future for an inspired Le Meridien perspective.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews