We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed here in July as part of our Honeymoon. The Hotel is in a perfect location, a short walk to lots of great restaurants. The staff are very helpful with ideas and there are always reps in the evening from Tour companies to book excursions.

The Restaurant is very expensive but this is a general Seychelles issue. But plenty of near by places to eat just a short walk down the beach.

Be sure to enjoy the free cakes at 4pm and enjoy the stunning views out to Silhouette Island

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Matt K,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

We genially value our guest feedback in our aim to continually offer an exceptional discovery.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (980)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 344 of 980 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed for 7 nights and we had a fantastic time. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous and Conor (executive assistant manager) always enquired how things were going. The only down-side is the exorbitant price of the hotel restaurants. Better off dining elsewhere.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank moog500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear moog500,

Thank you for your taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us, i am delighted to read of your wonderful experience and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is by far the lovliest island that we have stayed on in the Indian Ocean. We stayed for two weeks at the begining of October, the weather was just glorious, warm sunny days and the evening temperature dropped just enough to feel comfortable. the staff, from the garden workers to the pool attendant, to the managerial staff could not have been more attentive, nothing was too much trouble. Alway avaliable but not obtrusive. Being great foodies, we chose to eat at the al a carte restaurant every evening, the chef never dissappointed us with his delicious food. Worth every penny!!!! We celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst here and the chef cooked us a special meal, it was superb. It could have been cooked by a top WestEnd chef.
The room was bright, spotlessly clean with really comfortabe beds, a must on a holiday,lovely fluffy white towels . Not being a skinny lady I was delighted that they went all the way round!
The gardens immaculate with a team of gardeners in daily attendance. such beautiful flowers that on occassion made their way to our room.
I cant speak highly enough about our vacation experience, lovely genuine people that couldnt do enough for us.
The hotel location, although having a small beach of its own enjoys the white sands of Beau Vallon. The pool area has plenty of sunbeds and towels with the added benefit of waiters bringing you drinks as needed. The pool was beautiful, always crystal clear, with one end being an infinity area.
My husband went scuba diving, where he saw some beautiful fish, snorkled off the beach and met up with some turtles.
We had the most lovely relaxing holiday,we plan to make a return vist.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJWale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear JLwale,

It is inspiring to read of your fantastic holiday at the Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. It was indeed a delightful pleasure to have you in our care thus ensuring a memorable experience as well as a special anniversary celebration.

Seychelles is a paradise on earth and our resort resonates the enchanting discoveries that awaits.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon for yet another origin of Seychelles hospitality experience.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove is at the far end of the lovely stretch of beach in Beau Vallon, and is without doubt a very good hotel in a very good location. Rather than being direct on the beach, it is just off the end of it - and this actually works in its favour: there is no passing foot traffic, the beach is still accessible directly from the hotel front, and the "pontoon" seating area curves around the little cove to provide a lovely place to sit and enjoy the view back across the bay. Furthermore, there are another two large hotels being built further along on the beach that, whilst inevitably making Beau Vallon a much busier environment, will probably make Le Meridien all the more special for being quietly off to the side.

As for the hotel itself, it's pretty much what you'd expect at this price point: it's clean, spacious, and well-appointed. There are approximately 60 rooms, but spread out in such a way that it felt entirely private. Even at the pool, there were plenty of loungers and space to accommodate everybody without treading on each others' toes. The food was of a consistently high standard, and so were drinks for the most part - although they did vary considerably in both quality and strength. What was consistent however was the price... the hotel is particularly expensive with respect to food and drink, with a standard buffet dinner coming in at around 40GBP pp, and drinks from around 9GBP. We didn't bother with the a la carte restaurant as we sincerely doubted it was the triple-Michelin-starred quality we'd expect at those prices...

The room was spacious and comfortable, with excellent air conditioning (odd to note, but then good enough to notice in a tropical climate!). It was oddly let down though by the little details and by inconsistent room service... a few examples:
- The towel rail was broken (though the maid must notice this every day and never report it? I fixed it in less than a minute)
- The toilet roll holder was almost broken (again, the maid must notice this daily?)
- One of the two sinks was blocked and leaking (again, the maid ought to notice and report this? And once I did it was fixed very quickly by the handyman)
- The blinds that segregate the open-plan room into more private sections were all damaged and in need of repair.
- One of the two wooden sun loungers was rotten, with broken wheels and back.
- The TV (though we never watch TV in hotels) was mis-tuned and unwatchable on most channels.

... and this is the biggest let-down. What could be a perfect experience was damaged by lack of attention to the easiest and smallest of details! It would take the maids almost no effort at all to report small things like a broken towel rail or a blocked sink; it would take very little effort for a handyman to ensure TVs are tuned in, to be usable by the guests; sun loungers that are soaked almost daily by passing tropical showers are inevitably going to get wet and need some loving care from time to time! It's this stuff that means this isn't really a five-star and just a four-star hotel...

However, those little things really were the biggest of the little things. The hotel and our stay were simply lovely, and made so by the sheer excellence of the staff in general. The general manager and assistant manager are extremely attentive, and so are the rest of the bar and restaurant staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here - though as ever, too short - and would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank unblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear unblue,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay, aside from the minor maintenance issue, i am delighted to read of your pleasant experience. However, kindly rest assured that the mentioned issues are not reoccur ant and that we pride ourselves in ensuring the hotel, rooms and facilities are to the best of comfort for our clients ease and relaxation.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon for yet another wonderful discovery.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have just returned from two weeks at this hotel and it was excellent.

The hotel offers a very personal service and I really felt that the staff cared that you were well looked after and were happy. Bernadette, who is in charge of breakfast was outstanding, a real asset to the hotel and her smile brightened every morning (as well as going well beyond the call of duty and bringing us delicious mangos from her own garden each morning ). Natasha and Yuna were also delightful (I can highly recommend Natasha's chilli omelette if you like your food hot as I do).

We had a couple of small housekeeping issues but these was soon rectified by the head of housekeeping Brenda who could not have been more accommodating. In addition, I did have a bit of trouble with security when I invited a guest into the hotel but, again, the general manager was quick to look into this and sort the situation out.

The facilities are great, the pool beautiful the location fantastic - at a quiet end of the most gorgeous beach. The daily special cocktail was also a favourite.

Finally, the Blue Sea Dive company which has a kiosk in the grounds of the hotel are also to be recommended - very special and professional staff. Gina, who can often be found in the kiosk was quick to help and a just a delight to stop and have a chat with every day.

I always think it is the people that make a place and the whilst the hotel was fantastic, it is certainly the staff that made the biggest impression upon me.

There are so many people in the hotel that I would like to thank for making my stay so enjoyable and I cannot list them all but in addition to the above further thanks have to go out to the very kind and patient Jason and Laurent.

I miss them all already. Go - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear VCLondon,

Delighted to read of your wonderful discovery during your stay at the origin of Seychelles hospitality and your kind comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotell is beatiful and gives good service. The breakfast is great. The pool and the area is well functioning. The wifi is very good and it is free in the nice looby and the bar. To summarize we had a good stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ingrid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Ingrid A,

We are passionate about existing our guest expectations beyond and it is lovely to read of your wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to our little corner of paradise – Le Meridien Fisherman’s Cove.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We'd like to say a big thank you to Hansel, Marie Cecile and all the staff at Fisherman's Cove for making our wedding this year truly memorable - it was everything we hoped for and more. We had 60 guests and had our ceremony on the pontoon stretched over the water. We had a fabulous day, stunning location, refreshing cocktails, delicious meal - our guests are still talking about it! All made possible by the first-class service I've come to expect from Le Meridien. Absolutely perfect. Thank you again, we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassFaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear CassFaria,

Foremost, congratulations and we wish you a lifetime of happiness.

I am excited to read of your wonderful comment which has been shared with our team. It was an absolute pleasure to organize your ceremony & reception thus ensuring a special and memorable event.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for an inspiring anniversary celebration.

Sincerely.
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
1.8 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
10.4 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
0.2 mi away
The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Address: PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Price Range: £273 - £576 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove Hotel Bel Ombre
Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Bel Ombre
Bel Ombre Le Meridien
Le Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing