We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holidays in relaxing atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stood for 9 nights at this fantastic place. Rooms, Beach, Pool, Restaurant, Breackfast, Dinner, everything has met my expectation. But far beyond my expectation was that all staff, if in the restaurants, or Mick on the pool or all people at resception provided an extreme warm and friendly welcome and an outstanding friendly atmosphere. It´s not easy to find such a place with so outstanding friendly people. .
Everything was always clean, Room (in the main building) was with balcony and and all day in perfect condition.
Many thanks again to all the employees for this perfect holidays. Management can be proud on his employees.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgDaberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear GeorgDaberger,

It was truly inspirational to share your kind comment to our team, we take pride in ensuring that each of our guest feels special and belonged during their journey with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for yet another stimulating discovery at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,028)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 1,028 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

A truly lovely place to go , the hotel was lovely if a little tired ,the food was good(we were half board ) even though it is buffet there was plenty to choose from , the deserts wouldn't be out of place in a french patisserie! the sea is warm and clear and snorkling good off the beach . We had a car and driver for half a day which was a great way to visit the island in an air con car .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue_leach11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sue_leach11,

We are delighted to read of your wonderful experience during your journey with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. It was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care thus ensuring an inspiring discovery. Your kind words have been shared with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for yet another Le Meridien discovery.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Even though both my husband and I only stayed for a night at this hotel, but the service that the staff provide is spectacular! Once you set foot into this hotel, the view of the Baie Beau Vallon is fantastic. In addition, we were able to witness a couple's marriage in the sunset, and it was so romantic and beautiful!

Once we have settled into our room, we decided to take a stroll at the Baie Beau Vallon beach. The hotel has a direct access to the beach. And with the sunset, waves, and soft white sand, the feel was so romantic to stroll.

The room in the hotel is very spacious. The only part that i didn't really like was that I booked a sea view room, but my view was only a small corner at the balcony.

Lastly, the breakfast is fantastic! The spread is good and the food is tasty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle_Lek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Michelle_Lek,

Thank you for taking the time to inspire us with your rejuvenating discovery at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. We are ideally located at the edge of the famous picturesque Beau-Vallon Beach which offers limitless discoveries within a step away.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for yet another stimulating discovery.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for a week everything very good a few days left be said to leave mrs r ottewill.all very helpfull to me as I disabled will came back one day I hope,we have returned he and I wish to thank all staff Maureen whine Maxine the manager the chief who went out of his way to make everything very good and all other staff who helped to make our stay great roz & Alan ottewill.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Rosalinf,

Thank you for taking the time to write such delightful review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. Your kind words have been shared with our team and it was indeed a delight to have you in our care thus ensuring an inspiring discovery.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future for more stimulating journeys.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Everything you expect from a top hotel is present from rooms to experienced service,
no bad surprises. (We stayed in a superior room so not sure of standard room but must be fine). Suggest travelling south as well to change scenery.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcolegrando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Marcolegrando,

Thank you for your kind comment which has been shared with our team for stimulating inspiration, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for yet another unique Le Meridien discovery.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was in the Seychelles attending the famous Carnival. The Le Meridien was a very pleasant place to stay.
My villa was overlooking the peaceful Indian Ocean.
The pool gave you the impression to swim above the ocean.
The food in the buffet restaurant was averag, but I enjoyed the ala cart dinner in the hotel restaurant.
The location is almost right across from the Seychelles Tourism Board with easy access to Victoria, the capital city.
Service was good, staff friendly, and the beds were fantastic.
Internet was good and available anywhere on the propperty.
A good 4 star holiday and business hotel to recommend.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the oceanview from my villa. Seems to be a great imporvement compared to the standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear eTurboNews,

Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted to share your wonderful experience to our team, it was indeed a pleasure to have you in our company and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for yet another stimulating journey.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel has a lovely pool, overlooking a long beach with a couple of good restaurants and a spa. We used this as a base to do day trips of the island to La Digue, Praslin and to the St Anne marine park. The day trips aren't cheap, but they're worth it to see the rest of the Maldives. It's really close to the airport (about 20 minutes) and you can walk along the beach to a few other restaurants. The staff were really great, although we did have one breakfast where we got some soggy toast to our room and half the order was missing (a 6.30am order so maybe the right people hadn't arrived yet). It's a very chilled out, relaxed place. Room was clean and really large, great views. Feels like a Caribbean vibe, nothing happens to fast - really relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonCymruambyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear LondonCymruam,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us, we are inspired to read of your stimulating discoveries. Your kind comments have been shared and we genuinely value our guest feedback to aid us in continuously exceeding our guest experience.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
1.8 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
15.5 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort & Spa
Hilton Seychelles Labriz Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Silhouette Island
2,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Address: PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Price Range: £239 - £461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove Hotel Bel Ombre
Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Bel Ombre
Bel Ombre Le Meridien
Le Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing