We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Away with out the kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Certificate of Excellence
Hurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Away with out the kids”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Thanks to ethied airways we arrived without our luggage Brenda the duty manager soon sorted us out with sarong for myself and new t shirt for hubby.this is the most personable hotel I've stayed at small and so so friendly the staff are so happy the grounds meticulously kept.We had room 115 excellent position sea view very large immaculately clean.Spa also very good .The food in the buffet is of high standard the breakfast especially good with abundance of fresh fruit.Reception staff especially Tiffany are very informative.I cannot sit still for too long the island had enough to do we hired a car for the day stopped of at secluded beaches climbed waterfall swam!played tennis used the hotel gym small but adequate?visited two islands coco de mer.We hiked one day from the hotel to Anse Major beautiful beach no facilities but well worth the visit we took a taxi boat back to the hotel.The ala carte restaurant was excellent superb food good wines available ,Juilianne was always very attentive and such a happy person.The main pluses of this hotel is the position as we walked along the beach to go to other hotels even to go diving .This felt such a safe island I even ran on my own on the beach one evening.Having also visited the Four Seasons for value for money service position I m pleased we opted for our half board holiday through Voyage prive as we had a very generous package. not once were we harassed by beach sellers this was such a pleasure .As the time difference from the UK is only 3 hrs this is a trip I would happily re do for a7 day break.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandy_rankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear mandy_rankin,

Thank you for inspiring us with your stimulating discovery during your journey at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove - Seychelles. We take pride in our unique location, as it unlocks the destination through enriching experiences and ensures our guest have a memorable holiday.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for yet another Le Meridien discovery.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    290
    114
    46
    27
See reviews for
122
607
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Love the resort. From the moment I arrived the staff were great. My room is fantastic with a great view and a short beautiful walk to the pool and beach which the hotel is on.

My only qualm/s..........children, and parents who don't control their children. I came here for a relaxing end to a long stint from home and had to put up with children running around screaming, particularly at the pool. I eventually avoided this area as I know did other guests. I would possibly look elsewhere for an adults only resort next time which is a shame.

The second qualm was that it was so expensive. The nightly buffet cost me about $70 each time (food only).

Highlight was th resort itself and the staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussieflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Aussieflyers,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, we are delighted to read that our hotel and associates inspired a pleasant journey for you.

We regret to read of the inconvenience encountered and same has been communicated to our team.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Disclosure- I got upgraded to the top tier room.

Pros:
Top rooms are very nice. Spacious. Quiet. Roomy. Very nice amenities. Separate shower and tub.
Staff was kind.
Semi-private beach.
Pool chairs were readily available (though this is off season- and pool was cold)

Cons:
Food is pretty pricey, and nearby restaurants are a little bit of a walk.
Room mechanicals are a little run down. We had some maintenance issues (that were quickly resolved).
No shuttle to town. Expensive taxi ride.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jcb193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear jcb193,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms.
We value our guest comments and it has been shared with our team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for yet another inspiring journey.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff are very friendly and we were happy to be welcomed with a 15 minute complimentary massage. The resort is right on the beach and the beach is O.K. However, if I had done a better research in advance I would have known that there are definitely much nicer beaches in Seychelles. The swimming pool is very nice and not overcrowded. It's just next to the beach so perfect. The rooms are large and they tidy it twice a day. There's a water boiler and coffee machine in the room. Just not sure if the coffee machine is from this century. The food in the restaurant and bar are good but very pricy. For the rest, it's pretty much what you'd expect from a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephaneGilahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear StephaneGilahin,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us and we were delighted to have you in our care. Your kind comment have been shared with our team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms were well kept, the staff friendly, and the grounds were breathtaking!

We were the only Americans at the hotel when we stayed there. (Lots of Europeans, some even said that this is a "European Hawaii") We frequently dined at Le Bourgeois Restaraunt. The average plate is about $35.00 to $45.00 per person (a la carte) and there is not a ton of variety. They do have pasta, seafood, and poultry on the menu. You can order room service, which we did twice, and the hotel staff does a great job of getting food to you in a timely manner.

The pool is an infinity pool overlooking the Indian Ocean. The hotel does have waiters/waitresses that serve drinks as you lounge by the pool, and the beaches are very nice to walk on. I did try snorkeling at the hotel but it was not the best snorkeling spot.

The sunsets are absolutely amazing, make sure you head out to the little cabana in the evening and watch the sun melt into the Indian Ocean. You will NOT be disappointed!

Tip: Rent a dune buggy for a day to explore the island on your own. If you are American, be prepared to drive on the opposite side of the car and opposite side of the road!

Room Tip: Leave a small tip each day and the hotel staff will take care of you! Cell Phone Tip - The Seyche...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RGeertsen43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear RGeertsen43,

We are delighted to read of your stimulating discoveries during your journey at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. It was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care and we look forward to welcoming you back soon for yet another inspiring holiday.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Intially we booked for 5 nights, we soon realised this just isnt long enough and extended for a further 2 nights. We arrived early morning, was given a cool drink and a cold flannel. As expected our room wasnt ready, but as check in was at 3pm, our room was ready not long after arriving. ( depends how busy the hotel is ).

The hotel is very well maintained, the gardens are so beautiful... The staff were so welcoming and friendly, especially Bernadette, she was a real treasure. Im sorry I didnt get to say goodbye to her.

Our room (123 ) was comfortable, with a sea view, even thou not a full view, next time I will request a deluxe room as they are full sea view.

We were on B&B basis, and opted for half board. The buffet restaurant served a extensive breakfast, very enjoyable. The buffet evenings served different dishes from Ocean night to Creole. I would like to see more vegetarian dishes, pasta dishes, a little more variety would be great.

We visited the A La carte restaurant 3 times, the lobster soup was great, we couldnt get enough of it, the food was superb all 3 nights. Book early thou as its quite a small restaurant.

The alcoholic drinks were of great quality... Pina coladas were great... I had quite afew.

If anyone is looking for a pure relaxation holiday, then this is the place... very quiet, great scenic views over the bay... we enjoyed the bit of rain, very refreshing.

TV channels were exceptionally good.... A/C could of been alot cooler for me, but this is only my opinion... The shower was absolutely ace. If I could of packed it to take it home, I would of done.

As this trip was to celebrate our 26th Wedding Anniversary, we couldnt of asked for better treatment.

I would just say, book and go to Le Meridien, Fisherman's Cove, a really gem of a place. We will return.

Room Tip: Room 123 set back one row from the Delux had partial view ( a really lovely old tree blocked some of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sindylouDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear sindylouDubai,

We are delighted to read of your stimulating journey at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, and it was an absolute pleasure to have you in our care thus ensuring an inspiring holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you back for yet another memorable stay.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafing, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stood for 9 nights at this fantastic place. Rooms, Beach, Pool, Restaurant, Breackfast, Dinner, everything has met my expectation. But far beyond my expectation was that all staff, if in the restaurants, or Mick on the pool or all people at resception provided an extreme warm and friendly welcome and an outstanding friendly atmosphere. It´s not easy to find such a place with so outstanding friendly people. .
Everything was always clean, Room (in the main building) was with balcony and and all day in perfect condition.
Many thanks again to all the employees for this perfect holidays. Management can be proud on his employees.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgDaberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridien S, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear GeorgDaberger,

It was truly inspirational to share your kind comment to our team, we take pride in ensuring that each of our guest feels special and belonged during their journey with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for yet another stimulating discovery at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove.

Sincerely,
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
1.8 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
12.6 mi away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#7 of 35 in Mahe Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,337 reviews
0.2 mi away
The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Property: Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Address: PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bel Ombre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove Hotel Bel Ombre
Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Bel Ombre
Bel Ombre Le Meridien
Le Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove Seychelles/Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing