We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nearby the famous Beau Vallon beach and the apartment with fully equipped kitchen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Palm Seychelles
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Nice and quite new, the TV in master bedroom is not working and lack of TV channels which I suggested they should improve. The apartment is nearby a supermarket (which they called but I think is s minimarket only) where you can buy food and drink for self-catering. It takes about 15-20mins from Victoria and not easy to find at the first time. However overall is fine.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ball819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 46 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

The place is wonderful, totally worth it.
The lady there treated us like family and helped to manage transportation and booking things. She is so nice and sweet, very helpful.
The Palm seychelles is the first choice in Mahe.

Room Tip: Do not go back very late in night. The place is not easy to find in darkness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank weiz309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We returned from The Palm Seychelles in late November 2013 and would like to express our thoughts about the accommodation as I feel the previous comments were particularly harsh.

We were met at the airport and driven to the apartment. The journey took between 20 minutes and half an hour through spectacular scenery. On arrival we were warmly welcomed, offered a refreshing drink in the air conditioned reception and duly shown to our apartment.

The accommodation by far exceeded our expectation in both size and standard. As a couple we had way more space that we needed, having two bathrooms came in particularly handy.

Without exception, every member of staff went out of their way to ensure that we had a pleasant stay and took time to help us with any questions. To say this is a self catering establishment, I felt cared for all the time without this being invasive.

After a couple of days walking into Beau Vallon we did hire a modest car that came in very useful. The accommodation is a reasonable although pleasant walk from Beau Vallon. I would probably suggest car hire if you have a family or are not particularly active or a confident holidaymaker.

We elected for car hire to transport dive equipment, make grocery shopping easier and to get out and about around the island. If you do not hire a car I would suggest taking a small torch with you if you plan to walk in the evenings.

Don't expect to have a smooth tarmac pavement to walk on everywhere so, consider your footwear...remember.....you are going to a beautiful paradise island that should be natural and NOT covered in tarmac.

The people of the Seychelles are modest, very friendly and sometimes reserved. At no time did I feel under pressure or hassled to do or buy anything.

If you choose to eat out every night at top hotels and restaurants you can spend a lot of money. If you plan, visit local markets and bakeries you can visit the Seychelles on a budget.

In summary, if you are a princess accustomed to being carried aloft by four servants then I would suggest this beautiful place is not for you and that you should stick to a clinical Five Star Resort in Cancun.

If however you are a fan of nature.......of a beautiful environment, people and scenery....if you enjoy self catering and freedom to do as you please, you need to visit the Seychelles and to stay at the Palm Seychelles.

Thank you to all the employees at The Palm Seychelles.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have an improved view over the forest canopy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lakeangel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

we booked the apartment because it was beautifully done, but the location was a disaster. It was so up on the hill, the way is so dangerous and steep. you cannot walk at all there to go to the beach and its quite far from there( No foot path to walk even). In any case you need a car there otherwise you are stuck. Management did not provide us with transportation and the taxi guy ripped us off( better hire a car). The apartment was really expensive and not worth the money we pay for that. Plus cleaning was not good there, they didnt provide us with extra tissue papers, toilet rolls, kitchen soap and sponge. the staff there except miss sonia is non friendly. these small little things bother you alot when you are on holiday and you dont find a near market or small shop. on top of it the dogs were barking all nights there, were unable to sleep. Pool lights were broken, you have no access to reception infact nobody was there most of the time. will not recommend this place to anyone. if you are looking for a good holiday go to praslin island which is more beautiful, good people and wonderful beaches.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sitara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palmsez, Director of Sales at The Palm Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very concerned by your review and I will clarify all your concerns.
Location: Our location is clearly shown on our website.We clearly explain that we are located exactly 5 minutes walk away from the secluded Marie Laure Beach and no more than 15 minutes walk from the 3km long Beau Vallon beach.
Transport: You are correct we do not provide in house transportation. There is a bus stop less than 5 minute walk from The Palm Seychelles. We Can recommend reputable car hire companies and reputable taxi operators. We are sorry you felt ripped off by a certain taxi driver. Had you raised this with our Manager, she would have done her best to resolve this matter.
Shop & Market : We are a small island and it is difficult to find large supermarkets, unless you go to town. We have a small well stocked provision store no more than 5 minutes walk from The Palm Seychelles. Kindly accept my apologies if this was not pointed out to you on check- in.
Service: We are a self catering establishment and always provide a starter pack containing, miniature soap, tea, coffee, juice, fresh fruits, water and toilet paper. It is the guest responsibility to re-stock up during their stay. We do the daily cleaning and we provide fresh towels and linen. There, is someone at the reception or somewhere on site most of the time between 8 am to 5 pm. We are sorry you felt ripped off at €200 per night for 4 person in such comfortable lodging and lush surroundings.

Finally, The Palm Seychelles is not located on flat land, Mahe Island is a granitic island, it is difficult to find flat land to build on. Moreover, the topography of the land adds to the character of the building. In all I feel your bad experience could be the result of the incessant rain we had during your stay with us. Unfortunately, we have no control over the weather.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Two weeks ago me, my husband and my 6 years old doughter, visited for the first time Seychelles. We stayed in Mahe for two weeks. The truth is that we travel a lot all the year, and what we found in Seychelles was completely different. The natyre in this island was so vergine, so pure that I never imaggine I could find it anywere. I am shure, that the best think that happened to us, was finding this accomodation with that managing director. This lady was so helpfull on making us feel at home and safe. We didn't rent a car because of the driving side and she did everything to not let us get bored by giving to us all the needed informations. So our days were full of activities. She handelled a lot of responsabilities all by herself and in a perfect way. Our appartment was very nice, with all the necessary things that a family needs, with a nice green and see view. The chef that cooked for us some times was very good.The only problem that we had were the dogs. We couldn't sleep the most of the nights because of them. There were a lot of dogs in the houses around.... This is one of the two reasons that I might not come back in Seychelles. The second reason is that this island was very excpensive compare to other islands like Maldives, Mauritius etc. But for the time that we had there we had special vacations. Thank you Sonia.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Eda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I visited the Seychelles with my husband and two daughters. We wanted a real holiday with the sound of waves and birds chirping. That’s exactly been our holiday and we have enjoyed every minute of it with turquoise water and white sand beaches. An unforgettable experience I would recommend to everyone. What I did not expect on that tiny pearl in the midst of the Indian Ocean far away from Europe and civilization was kindness and warm welcome from the staff and especially from the resort’s manager, Ms. Sonia, a former ballet dancer, so discreet and always ready to respond to your questions 24/7. Ms Sonia even took my daughters one day to a ballet class, making their stay on the island more beautiful. The apartment is a beautifully designed and fully furnished, breakfast is 7 Euros, rich and delicious, a couple of times a Creole chef prepared fish dishes that we eat either by the pool or on the terrace of our apartment. A small beach is a 5 minute walk and a 3 km long and beautiful one is a 15 minute-walk. A doctor is also available on call. I recommend everyone to rent a car because that’s an easier and more comfortable way of visiting numerous beaches on the island. We didn’t like the lack of street lighting (although there is a day/night video surveillance) and a gravel road (around 200m from the main road to the apartments).

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank elena r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mods225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imtiaz U, Manager at The Palm Seychelles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
0.8 mi away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
0.6 mi away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
2.0 mi away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
13.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Treasure Cove Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm Seychelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm Seychelles

Address: Mount Simpson, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles (Formerly The Palm Seychelles Residence)
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Bel Ombre
Price Range: £131 - £320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Palm Seychelles 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located north-west of Mahé Island, this coastal property is nestled on a hillside with a backdrop of the lush Morne Seychellois National Park and a breathtaking vista of Beau Vallon bay with it's world famous beach, just 3 minutes drive away.The Palm Seychelles consists of six 2-bedroom apartments (90m2) with swimming pool, and one 3-bedroom villa (220m2) with private pool. Each unit is designed to offer spacious accommodation with generous living areas, ocean and pool views, tasteful furnishing, and is well equipped with quality appliances.Wi-Fi internet, Living Room Media Centre with 40'' flatscreen TV, DVD player and 60 channels radio and TV decoder are provided.The landscaped gardens with tropical vegetation including fruit trees and flowers, are complemented by a natural mountain stream - a feature of the patio, and a fresh water swimming pool with sun loungers.Enjoy your breakfast on the patio or your refreshing tropical fruit served by the pool. On request a chef will be at your service to offer some delicious Creole-cuisine specialities.There is parking available and a 24 hour CCTV Surveillance System monitoring the boundary. Daily housekeeping services are provided and a laundry service available. Reception staff are at your disposal throughout the day for any assistance or information you may require to make your stay in the Seychelles a most memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Palm Seychelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Seychelles Mahe Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing