We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment with amazing views & the best...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony Balcony view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
balcony
Balcony view
The builiding external
Small adjacent beach
Bathroom
Bathroom
balcony
balcony
garden
Top view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bel Ombre, Mahe Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Greeny_19...
Callington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment with amazing views & the best hosts ever”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from an amazing two week stay at the Drake Seaside Apartment. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. Danielle & Spencer are the consumate hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them. They went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable. It certainly felt like a home from home due to their attention. We were lucky enough to be invited to dinner & were served a delicious chicken curry & fish dishes. It was the best food we had throughout our stay. If you are invited, do not turn it down!

The apartment itself is clean, roomy, and air conditioned throughout. There is cable TV with limited channels, a DVD player & free wifi. The kitchen is finished to a high standard with a fridge freezer, gas hob, electric oven & microwave. There is a small washroom with a good quality washing machine. There is a large balcony with a table & chairs & sun loungers, offering amazing views of Beau Vallon beach. You can while away the hours there & watch the fruit bats every evening before sunset. The apartment is cleaned every other day & is spotless.

The location is perfect, the beach is mere footsteps away at low tide. The snorkelling is very good & there were dive boats operating just off the reef - it is perfectly possible to swim out to the same location, without having to pay! If you are snorkelling, make sure you swim past the reef, there are many more fish to see.

There is a shop at the end of the drive, which is great for drinks & snacks - the banana bread is highly recommended, but you need to get their early (before 10am) before it sells out. There is a bigger shop which is better stocked about 5 minutes walk away.

Beau Vallon is about a 15 minute walk along the beach, where you will find a number of restaurants & the market on Wednesdays. It is the only beach on the island where water sports are available. There is a bus stop outside the apartment if you don't have a car.

If you have a car then Port Launay beach is great for kids. A day trip to the capital Victoria is also a must. There is a good market in town & it has the only hypermarket on the island.

I cannot thank Danielle & Spencer enough for our perfect holiday & we will return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long4trav...
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The Drake Seaside is the perfect place for a Seychelles vacation. Situated directly across the street from La Roches church in Bel Ombre on Mahe, it is easy to get to from Victoria, buy bus or taxi. A mini mart is steps away, while a larger grocery store is about a 5 minute walk. The restaurants of Beau Vallon are a 15 minute walk down the beach. The apartment itself is clean, roomy, and air conditioned. Danielle is the consummate hostess, always willing to provide tips and suggestions. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
17JAK
Benfleet, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Accomdation, lovely location”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Myself and my husband stayed here over New Year. Was beautiful property in goof location. Danielle was friendly and helpful. We was looking for somewhere hot and peaceful so we could relax. That is exactly what we got. Would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hkatari
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 27 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location is amazing - sea view is fabulous. the place is very neat and newly constructed. the best part is the owners. they are extremely friendly and helpful. they went out of their way to ensure our stay was comfortable.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a-dollar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Balcony/Terrace - great hosts!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016

We arrived early in the morning from Germany and had a prearranged transfer to the Drakeside. Danielle was very nice in letting us use her apartment until the upper apartment was free and cleaned from the previous guests. The apartment is spacious, clean and has everything you need! We did not use the tele but spent a lot of time on the terrace balcony overlooking the bay. We did not have a car for the few days we stayed which was not a problem. There is a small place for getting food in walking distance and if need be busses run just past the house. We actually went to the Le Meridian for dinner twice and really enjoyed the small stroll. A great way to start our holiday in the Seychelles. Thanks!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeandSa...
Warwickshire, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Fantastic apartment, friendly owners who couldn't do enough for us, beautiful location, even the car had a sea view when it was parked up. We were back in the Seychelles to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and Danielle and her family helped make it a really special time. We would certainly stay here again and hope it won't be too long before we do. A big thank you to Danielle and your wonderful family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verucasal...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hospitality with amazing views”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary and we're so happy we chose this accommodation. Danielle and Spencer are wonderful hosts who certainly made us feel very welcome. Spencer even cooked my husband fish on two of the nights. And when I needed our ferry tickets printed out Danielle was more than happy to let me use her printer. The home has amazing sea views and use of a kayak which my husband fished from every morning. And there's a small store literally two feet away if you need eggs, juice, or ice cream. The home has the needed utensils if your wanting to cook breakfast or dinner and a washer to clean clothes. Very close to Beau Vallon beach as well as the town of Victoria. Home is clean and the air conditioner works very well. We loved it here, thank you Danielle and Spencer for a memorable stay. We hope to return again!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing