We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zanzi Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$614
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$450
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$295
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Zanzibar(Kiwengwa)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$803
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
517
31
8
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
31
8
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszanzi resortprivate poolprison islandstone townour honeymoonprivate accessown gardensecluded resortseafood platterprivate paradisebirthday dinnerromantic atmospherespice farmbeach accessprivate dinnerluxury villaromantic dinner on the beach
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I have just had 4 wonderful days in the Zanzi Resort, one of the best kept secrets on Zanzibar. Tucked away from the roads this oasis of privacy and top class accommodation is designed for the couple that wishes to get away from it all, plenty of peace, tranquility and romance. The staff are superb, from the reception on arrival, to those who organise events, to having your breakfast and dinner either in your room or in the charming restaurant. The food is excellent, fresh from their own produce and a joy to eat. One night we had a very romantic candlelit dinner on the beach with the ocean just a few metres away - it was truly spectacular. Each villa is very well appointed, the outside day bed, your own truly private plunge pool and access to a secluded beach area make it very special. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom beautifully appointed. The Resort organised for trips to nearby Stonetown and the Spice Farms with transport fully arranged. All of the staff were incredibly helpful, courteous and a delight to be with. We hope to get back soon as it was a splendid few days in every way. We would very much recommend this Resort to anyone who wishes the sort of holiday we just had!

Room Tip: We understand that each Villa is the same configuration, catering basically for couples only. Each has an outside day bed, private plunge pool and access to the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine K, General Manager at Zanzi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Peter!
Thanks a million for your nice words! That was a great pleasure to host you at our Resort.
We appreciate your feedback and will try our best to keep the standards, quality and level of our service, food and overall appearance. Your satisfaction and positive feedback is the best motivation for whole team of ZanziResort. Thank You for that!
We will be waiting for your soonest return, till than take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Zanzi Resort turned out to be a 2 year old luxury resort with 7 luxury bungalows and a beautiful restaurant/bar. Either 1 or 2 bedroom bungalows, all of them with luxury: Bedrooms, marble bathrooms, dining and living room, with TV, satellite, DVD, stereo, a flower garden, private pool with sunbeds and shade beds, private access to private beach. Cool place!!!! A 3 dish dinner and huge breakfast was included in the price, and I stuffed myself with pepper steak from reel beef from and oxe, not goat like the last two weeks, and slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheViking2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine K, General Manager at Zanzi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Sir!
We appreciate your positive feedback! Whole team was happy reading your nice words. Though our hotel is still very young, our chefs have many years of diverse experience in different types of cuisine, and very happy to present to our guests their best performance.
On behalf of ZanziResort we would like to say thank you for your feedback. We will be waiting for your next visit, there are still so many things to try in our restaurant! Till then take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just recently my fiance and I stayed at Zanzi resort for 5 days it was just beautiful. The villas were gorgeous, lots of space very private, just a peaceful and romantic place to relax in. On the third night we had a meal down on the beach (very romantic) the perfect setting for my partner to propose to me which I of course my answer was yes. The staff sure did spoil us we felt very lucky to be there. The meals were extremely good and so was the service. I would stay again in a heartbeat.
Thank you to everyone working at Zanzi you were all so welcoming and made us feel very special. Thinking of you all (Marylou - thank you!)
Hannah and Noel Ngaha from New Zealand xxx

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hans30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta J, Guest Relations Manager at Zanzi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017



Thank you so much for this amazing review!
We are so glad to know you have enjoyed your stay at the ZanziResort and we sincerely
hope to see you again soon. Until then, we wish you all the best and thank you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I recently stayed here with my husband after a 2 day safari in the Arusha area. I can say that i was pleasantly surprised at how awesome the service and grounds were. It was not only beautiful private and serene. But all of the staff made sure you had a good time. I loved having a private pool and being able to swim whenever you want. This is definitely a romantic place to go and just get away from the world. They also accommodate to you so you can have all your meals in your villa if you dontw ant to go dine in the public dining area. there are only 7 villas so you get great service and attention paid to you. Would def love to come back again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msahal19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta J, Guest Relations Manager at Zanzi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017


Thank you for fantastic review. It was beautiful to see people who love each other so much.
We were very happy we got a chance to organize your wedding ceremony at ZanziResort.
Wish you all the best and we are all waiting for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Wonderful stay in March with my 8 yr old. The villas are spacious, private and very comfortable, we particularly liked being able to have meals in the villa. We really loved the private pool, and the access to the beach.
The restaurant was very friendly and the food was extremely good.
In fact we enjoyed it so much we returned for 2 days at the end or our holiday!
All the staff were friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcusValencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine K, General Manager at Zanzi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for you review and really nice words!
We are looking forward for your coming back, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews