We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$386
View deal
Expedia.com
US$289
View deal
Agoda.com
US$238
View deal
Hotels.comUS$289
PricelineUS$386
Trip.comUS$243
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
671
39
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
671
39
10
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool prison island stone town private access long jetty absolute privacy private paradise own garden romantic dinner bush babies seafood platter spice farm the entire staff sunset cruise the hotel offers every meal amazing place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2019

My boyfriend and I visited Zanzi in April, on the cusp of "rainy season." (By the way, don't ever let that discourage you, as rainy season in this part of the world means it rains in the afternoon, but is still a lovely place to be. Common misconception!) We had perfect weather and an even more perfect experience at Zanzi. The food is impeccable and the staff leave no stone unturned. Every detail is taken care of and you feel very well looked after by staff (though not intrusively so). Emeline, the manager, is also truly impressive and puts guest satisfaction above everything else. We even requested the recipe for a couple of special dishes we especially enjoyed and she was more than happy to hunt it down and provide it to us. Top notch! We've stayed many places around the world and never felt so at home than we did on our visit here. Our only regret is leaving so soon!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019

Zanzi is a great place to just relax and enjoy life, be it on the beach or the pool, or by having a great massage while listening to the ocean during sunset. We were really happy with the food and that our dietary needs were met with excellent dishes.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream36283997778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2019

If you want to unplug go there you will get a plenty of relaxing pool, ocean and a lot of water activities and fun.
Boat trips different islands.
High quality food and friendly staff.
I do recommend villa no. 5

Room tip: Private villa with pool and private access to the ocean
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alybadawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2019

We reached our destination in the late evening. The gate opened and we immersed ourselves in the sea of greenness from which slowly emerged footpaths, trees, flowers, highlighted semicircles of palm leaves. And then the sounds of the night: the birds screaming, little lizards crossing the walls of villas, bush babies laughing, ocean moving back and forth...

And then the morning on the jetty: cheerful family of monkeys jumping from one palm tree to another on the way, hundreds of small silver fish in the water, blackmen in their wooden, colourful boats, ships on the horizon. And finally the great joy of diving into the ocean.

It was just the beginning of the wonderful week we spent at the luxury Zanzi Resort, surrounded by nature and always friendly and helfpul staff, enjoying both perfect privacy in the villa with private garden and pool and being with others during slowly celebrated sophisticated and delicious dinners.

Memories of this magical week will stay with us for ever.

Room tip: Part of villas close to the ocean, with private pools, part in the garden. All seems to ensure privacy and peace.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IzaAGlobtroter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2019 via mobile

Zanzi Resort offered us outstanding cuisine and relax experience. Local cuisine was perfectly made and let us understand the „taste” of Zanzibar. Very kind and helpful staff gave us great recomendation of what to visit and what to experience on the Island. Our holidays has been remembered as one of the best we had. Very recomended! See you soon Zanzi Resort!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Piotr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews