We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa Musicale
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Santa(Ile Rousse)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Escale Plage(Algajola)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$98
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Serenada(Algajola)
US$96
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel L'Ondine(Algajola)
US$89
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Davia(Ile Rousse)
US$105
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
28
26
11
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
26
11
15
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is a slightly unusual place. Charming location and building. The rooms are not super-refurbished but I think that's part of the character - still, air conditioning would have helped, and the mattress had seen better days. Service was fairly random. The lady who checked us in couldn't have been more indifferent - she looked pretty bothered when we asked for some local advice. Other people we dealt with were much nicer. I understand the place is run by an association so perhaps this explains it. But dinner was the highlight, really tasty countryside food prepared with flair but not pretension, eaten on the terrace while watching the sun set. Not rock-bottom cheap, but definitely worth the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ItaloUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Stayed for six nights at Casa Musicale in July. Although Pigna is a 15 minute drive up from the coast it is worth it. It is so peaceful and unspoilt. Casa Musicale is unspoilt and the terrace where dinner is served has a lovely view to the sea in the distance. The sun sets are magical. Dinner is very good. Breakfast a little disappointing. There is wifi on the terrace.

Room Tip: We stayed in both Madrigale and Paghjella both are large rooms one above the other in a converted outbuilding right by the terrace. Madrigale is the one on top and has large windows with spectacular views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mortlaketraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

If Pigna is the most charming village of the Corsican Balagne this little hotel is a worthy image of it: ingeniously integrated in its old walls, lively without being noisy, simple in appearance and yet with a definite cultural touch and in fine taste. It has found the narrow path between a sterile historic site and a stylish luxury palace
We first enjoyed a small and cosy room on the third floor and then paid us the (relative) luxury of a separate large room - both rooms are high value for a reasonable price.
Breakfast and dinner on the terrasse, overlooking the bay of Sant'Ambroggio, is spectacular in itself, the local food is of excellent quality and the staff is very friendly, helpful and easygoing.
A real discovery for us and a place we gladly recommend to our friends - both for couples or familiies.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2007

A tiny, exceptionally pretty village perché just inland from and a few km south of Ile de Rousse, along the Avenue des Artisans. The French version of Lonely Planet called Casa Musica, an inn in Pigna (the only one that seemed to be open), a sort of stopping place for musicians with top marks for charm and a very capable cook. I would call it ‘rustic character’ - the rooms are tiny, very simple and most don’t face the sea. The terrace, from which you can’t see the sea, is furnished with formica tables and plastic chairs. The owner and staff are not particularly welcoming, in fact I couldn’t find them to make me a coffee in the morning. At dinner my soup was cold, and neither my wine nor the bread basket arrived until after I’d finished my cold soup... No way to sleep in - this is a stone house with old, ill-fitting wooden doors and nary a rug: every noise echoes. Oh maybe I’m being grumpy - I expect it’s the best place around for miles.

Stayed: October 2006
3  Thank Rosie416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews