We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine du Verbois
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Garabel(Plaisir)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$35
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
hotelF1
View Deal
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
41
32
13
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
32
13
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

OK, the rooms aree small (but aren't they in all French hotels), the rooms are a bit tired (but hey the Chateau wasnt built yesterday), but the location, the garden and the lovely staff make up for it. Nothing is too hard. They food is excellent, the service is perfect. Outstanding value. I am looking forward to returning and so is our whole family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Even for French food, the offering tonight at the Verbois restaurant was extraordinary. The appetizers two surprising tastes of the most unexpected combinations. Walnut with a little piece of bread with a mixture of cream cheese--but only a bite to whet the palette. Then the asparagus (blanc) with a wonderful little sauce. Then the fish came with a mixture of sauces and vegetables that were simply divine. Fromage, then dessert (mousse)--also excellent. Served by Dharma and his attendant. Excellent!

Room Tip: Did not sleep there. Only had dinner!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We loved it here and would be happy to return. Liked the peace of the grounds. A great place to feel like you are getting away from the world.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SportSport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

Neauphle-le-Château is the home of Grand Marnier, the famous cognac-based orange liqueur, and is a charming small town. The hotel is 200 metres down one of the roads leading out of town, slightly set back and with a striking terrasse for aperitifs or dinner in the summer. It is a very handsome and elegant building.
We had one of the cheaper rooms, which was in a separate gatehouse, but although it was next to the road, this was not apparent since the soundproofing was good and there was a lounge between the bedroom and the outside wall.
Dinner was either a no-option affair or there was a pricier gourmet menu, but it was not cheap. The wine list was extensive but also not cheap. A very generous Grand Marnier was 10 Euros but it would have been bizarre not to enjoy one while we were there.
Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tooyoungforsaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

It is the third time we are organizing celebrations ! 2 christenings of my two daugthers and last weekend we celebrated my mother's 70th birthday !
Family from abroad stayed in hotel, private salons for lunch and diner. The food is exquisite and at very reasonable price. Service is friendly, kind and flexible !
You feel like organizing a reception or lunch in your own house...
I will continue support and visit them and wish all success to this 'beautiful demeure'

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isa69London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews