We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent attention to detail!”
Review of Bo-Bonne

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fabrezan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bo-Bonne
Ranked #1 of 6 Fabrezan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent attention to detail!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

A well located, well priced, authentic French experience! From the moment I arrived Eric and Marianne ensured that my stay was comfortable and restful. Extremely clean rooms, luxurious beds, delicious breakfast and free WIFI. Fabrezan is the perfect village to stop at en-route, or stay a few nights and explore the surrounding French countryside!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2013_ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
40
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This felt more like a 5 star hotel than a B & B with its superbly comfortable, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms (wonderful towels and bathrobes!) in an elegant late l9th century town house, close to the old bridge over the wide River Aude.

Breakfast was delicious, healthy and generous. There was also an extremely well equipped and attractive kitchen for self catering use by the guests.

Marianne and Eric were wonderfully welcoming hosts. Eric very kindly raced to the airport after we left to return the binoculars we foolishly left behind.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabrezan, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Our host and hostess, Eric and Marianne, we're warm and welcoming, helpful with local information and served a hearty and delicious breakfast!
The house was lovely and pristinely clean - decorated in comfortable neutral colors and rich in authentic details. The beds were comfortable and warm in the unseasonably cool weather when we were there.
We only regretted that we turned down the offer of boeuf bourguignon the night we arrived!
Fabrezan is the perfect little French village nestled among the Corbieres vineyards with several cafes, a wonderful bakery and a really good restaurant - les Calicots!

Room Tip: THe room we shared had twin beds and a shared bathroom, though there was no one in the other room so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoDachaidh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My friend and I stayed at Bo-Bonne for two days and could not have asked for a more perfect experience. The hosts Eric and Marjan were a lovely Dutch couple who welcomed us into their home with sparkling clean rooms and sumptuous breakfasts. The most delicious fresh orange juice each morning, as well as fresh baked breads from the local bakery and cooked to order requests. They were very helpful with information about the area. The price of the room for the quality we received is outstanding . I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone who wants to enjoy the warmth and hospitality of a lovely village in France.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We had spent the day in the rain and cold - 8 degrees C, and were cheered by our warm welcome. The lovely room, very comfortable bed and beautiful crisp fine cotton bed linen, designer bathroom fit out, and the bedroom furniture were of all superior quality, as you would find in a five star hotel or even better! The homemade bread and jams for breakfast were delicious. Our host Marianne was so friendly and helpful, even going onto the pedestrian crossing to see if traffic was coming from around the corner so we could turn around our car to leave. The day we left the sun came out so after visiting the nearby Abbaye de Fontfroide, we drove the hour and a half south again to visit the cathar castle we had missed the previous day because it had been covered by cloud. We were rewarded with a fantastic view from and of the Chateau de Peyrepertuse. A perfect end to our trip.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craj11_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Bo-Bonne is a really lovely place to stay while in this area of France. The hosts are very welcoming and the spacious house is clean and peaceful. Breakfast is excellent and high quality. The rooms are beautifully furnished abd there is every comfort you need. I can recommend Bo-Bonne to everyone exploring the Aude region. You won't find better.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soesterberg, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

My name is Leo Simons and my friendship with Eric dates back more than 30 years and with Marjan for the better part of 20 years.

I have stayed with Marjan and Eric twice in the last 1½ years. The first time, they had just bought Bo-Bonne (in 2010) and some rooms had quickly been improvised into revenue making quarters. Lots of work was in the offing. And they knew it.
However, this did not deter them from applying all their energy and available budget to renovating the rooms, plumbing & sewerage, kitchen, bathrooms, etc. Even the (hot) water supply was being re-engineered so that all rooms could be provided with hot and cold running water simultaneously. A big plus when you are fully booked.

Now, fast forward one year and a half. In February 2013 I visit Bo-Bonne again. The results of their ‘no holds barred’ work is remarkable. All the guest rooms are fully renovated to an immaculate standard – without ruining the charm and atmosphere of Bo-Bonne - and provide all the amenities one might expect in an up-market B&B, while being offered at a very reasonable price.

As for the service and hospitality level of Bo-Bonne, I am very confident you will not be disappointed. But as they say; the proof is in the pudding. So give them a call or send them an e-mail, make a reservation and submerge yourself into the Bo-Bonne experience.

Bo-Bonne’s best features:
• Spacious rooms
• Clean & well kept premises
• All rooms have (en-suite) private bathroom with shower (and bath)
• High service & hospitality level, always with a personal touch

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fabrezan
3.7 mi away
Auberge Cote Jardin
Auberge Cote Jardin
#1 of 1 in Conilhac-Corbieres
204 reviews
16.1 mi away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Logis Le Clos des Souquets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Jardins de Saint-Benoit
Jardins de Saint-Benoit
#1 of 1 in Saint-Laurent-de-la-Cabrerisse
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau Fleur D'Iris
Chateau Fleur D'Iris
#3 of 6 in Fabrezan
7 reviews
7.1 mi away
Demeure de Roquelongue
Demeure de Roquelongue
#1 of 2 in Saint-Andre-de-Roquelongue
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo-Bonne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo-Bonne

Property: Bo-Bonne
Address: 31 avenue du Pont, 11200 Fabrezan, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Fabrezan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fabrezan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and charming B&B at the gate of the Cathare Trails in the heart of the medieval French village Fabrezan surrounded by the rolling hills of the Corbieres vineyards. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing