We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful place to stay!”
Review of Mas Guiraud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mas Guiraud
Ranked #1 of 4 Beaucaire B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We enjoyed 3 nights staying at Mas Giraud.
The room was spacious and newly re-furbished with a beautiful view out over the terrace/garden.
Sylvia was very welcoming - and we enjoyed fresh croissants & baguettes each morning!
It was very central to many sights. We enjoyed day trips to St Remy and Mausanne, as well as Arles.
We would definitely recommend this gorgeous B & B and will return when we come to France again. Thank you Sylvia!
Anne-Marie & Neil Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anne-Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is the best place to stay in Provence. We have been traveling from Paris to Provence. It was our first place to stay after Paris. We were impressed to see how wonderful looks the hotel in the middle of the vineyards. The room were very cosy and quite big, well-appointed room with the entrance to the garden. We had very tasty breakfast in the garden. Also the location of this hotel is perfect and very comfortable to reach any places in Provence if you are traveling by car. Next to that hotel you can find the vine shop where you can buy local red, rose and white bottles of vine. The prices are started from 3-4 euros, which is rather chip. The rose was delicious! We were regret that bought only two bottles.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olga_I_love_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Very welcoming owners, a perfect place to stay with kids - lovely garden with swings and playhouse - also brilliant of you're travelling with kids is the kitchen which you are able to use in the evenings. Great place for an overnight stop!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FenCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We chose Mas Guiraud because it is within a short drive of Nimes airport. It is easily found, being on the main road from Saint Gilles, but set back from the road, so we were not disturbed by traffic. We stayed for 5 nights, and found the Camargue and the Alpilles within easy reach, as well as Avignon and Nimes. Our room was comfortable with modern decor, and in use for the first season. Traditional shutters guaranteed sleep long after the sun was up. The farmhouse, originally belonging to Mme Segura's great-grandfather, has been lovingly restored. The farm, originally a sheep farm, now has vines, fruit and some cereals. Breakfasts were generous, with bread, croissants and pains au chocolat delivered in the morning. An unexpected bonus was the use of the kitchen/breakfast room. There are restaurants in Beaucaire, but if you don't want to drive late in the day, it's nice to bring back a salad or takeaway and a bottle of wine. The facilities are well judged - a microwave, fridge and freezer, bottle opener too, but no pots and pans, so you won't find other guests taking over the kitchen all evening. All 4 rooms were occupied during our stay, and we only occasionally overlapped with others. In fact it was good to chat and get ideas of good places to go. We found our hosts friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyJohn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights on the 13th of march. Beautiful farm house with extremely nice rooms. Breakfast was ready a little before we asked which was nice, an we could go down and help ourselves to the buffet. There was cereal, fresh croissants, chocolate pastry and bread along with coffee, tea juice, some cold cut meats. There was plenty of, food we never managed to eat it all. The great host also had yogurt and fruit cups as well as fresh fruit. The host was very friendly and spoke English well which always helps getting the message across since our French isn't the best. It was a fantastic location for visiting Arles, pont du gard and les beaux from. Even nimes is an easy 20-25 minute drive and its so much fun to drive the time flys by on the road. I would recommend this place to anyone who has a car otherwise it could be difficult to reach.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sigh4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We were looking for a stop-over on our way to the TGV at Avignon and stumbled across the Mas Guiraud. What a gorgeous place! The owners have fairly recently converted this old farmhouse building and have created 2 chambre d'hote rooms in a Japanese style, which is beautfully done. Guests have the use of lots of outdoor space and a guest kitchen, where you are welcome to leave items in the fridge. Breakfast is self-serve in the guest kitchen or out in the garden and has a great range to choose from. It is next to a busy road, but the double glazing and peaceful aircon means that you sleep well. We paid 70 euros for a night's stay, which I think is a bargain!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genista082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Enjoyed our one night stay here. Shame it was pouring with rain the whole time so we couldn't take advantage of the lovely outdoor area. A door mat is essential when it is raining - floor got slippery. Yummy fresh rolls for breakfast and friendly hosts. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v joanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaucaire
1.6 mi away
Domaine des Clos
Domaine des Clos
#1 of 4 in Beaucaire
202 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel du Viaduc
Hotel du Viaduc
#4 of 8 in Tarascon
120 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Robinson
Hotel Restaurant Robinson
#2 of 4 in Beaucaire
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Logis Les Vignes Blanches
Logis Les Vignes Blanches
#4 of 4 in Beaucaire
149 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel de Provence
Hotel de Provence
#1 of 8 in Tarascon
175 reviews
3.0 mi away
B&B Mas Les Lecques
B&B Mas Les Lecques
#2 of 4 in Beaucaire
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mas Guiraud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mas Guiraud

Address: Mas Guiraud 4828 route de Saint Gilles, 30300 Beaucaire, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Gard > Beaucaire
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Beaucaire
Price Range: £53 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guest houses in our Provencal Mas with two rooms including comfortable bed for 2 persons, a bathroom with Italian shower and separate toilet. The entrance of these are different from our house for your comfort and your autonomy. They are air-conditioned and equipped with a flat screen. We attempted to keep the charms of the former by walls in stones and the old beams, while combining a design and Zen aspect. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mas Guiraud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing