We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Mas du Coupetadou
Nearby Hotels
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Carmel(Les Vans)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Vanseen(Les Vans)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel des Oliviers(Les Vans)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mas de l'Espaire(Les Vans)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Lozerette(Cocures)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
230
28
8
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
230
28
8
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Once you have found this place(easiest via Vialas) you will be struck by the silence. The house has been lovingly restored and the rooms are beautiful. There is a large vine covered terrace where communal breakfast and delicious evening meals are served if it is hot, or a lovely sitting room if it is not. The views are incredible and we were allowed the dogs and had long walks from the door with maps and guides provided including Stephane's number if you got lost! Comfortable beds and friendly host and fellow guests completed the package

Room Tip: We had the large double on the first floor overlooking the incredible views. Large and comfortable bed
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Everything worked from pre-planning to departure. Arrive in daylight if possible due to narrow roads, and use the detailed instructions sent by Stéphane.
There is a maximum of about twelve guests,and some people brought their dogs. When we were there about half were from Northern France and the Low Countries, mostly walkers of various ages, staying for a week or more. Several were on return visits and planning to come back next year. Other guests were visiting for a couple of days from the South of France.
We all ate together at a long table, inside on a wet evening but otherwise on the terrace. During parts of our stay, there were one or two other British people, but at all times there were people who spoke English, so that we could fully enjoy the ambience. Memorable for all the right reasons!

Room Tip: You won't be disappointed.
Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard_63_Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The Mas is a really great and beautiful place to stay with unique and lovely decorated rooms. We opted for the "Table d'hôtes" and the food was all home-cooked and amazing every night! Stephane, the host, is a really nice and friendly guy and was really helpful with planning trips or walks around the area. He also has a large collection of tourist information and books related to the Cevennes and Ardeche region. We had a really relaxing and interesting holiday and would definitely stay there again. Also the Mas itself is an old fully refurbished house in the local style with an astonishing view of the surrounding countryside and with huge grounds to relax and sunbathing.

We would definitely recommend a stay at Stephane's especially if you love nature and the countryside!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flurry2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We spent 5 nights at Le Mas du Coupetadou - wonderful location and peaceful and calm environment. Stephane is an excellent host who has created a perfect ambiance for getting away from it all in beautiful countryside. The food was original, delicious and plentiful as were the aperitifs and digestives. Highly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkWeiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We specifically chose le Coupetadou for its location, calm and remote on a Cevennes mountainside. The welcome and hospitality in sensitively constructed, character accommodation was second-to-none. The area has particular exploration interests, superb walking opportunities for the daytime, but the meals were a delight (whether in the huge dining room or out on the terrace facing the sun). A sensual experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Methuselah047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews