We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and buildings of character”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurants du Chateau d'Agneaux
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agneaux
Dorset
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great location and buildings of character”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed stay in the hotel and a dinner in Barn restaurant. Delicious food ANC amazing surroundings. Restaurant could do with a pre dinner bar. Great service. Hotel also very historic. Attic rooms have very small windows and no sound proofing so go for better rooms. Would stay again. Poor pillows and old worn towels.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MS31Dec2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    37
    24
    17
    9
See reviews for
22
61
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

i recently staryed here with my mom and cousin, and I have to say this is one of the worst hotel experiences i have ever encountered. we were immediately shuffled away to a back building and dragged all our luggage (with no offer of help) up a winding narrow staircase to an attic of a room that looked like it hadnt been touched in weeks. We immediately noticed a couple dead flies around the room, but figured that by closing the windows the problem would be solved. After returning from dinner that night, the flies had seemed to reproduced exponentially! After only a couple minutes in bed (old, dusty, uncomfortable) my cousin and i decided we would rather share a twin bed in the back room than tolerate one more fly landing on our face or buzzing in our ear in the main room. all three of us slept in the small children's room and barricaded the door to prevent the flies from coming in. By morning, dozens of flies lay dead on the floor, bed, window sill, sink, bathrub, and the canopy above the bed must have had no less than A HUNDRED DEAD FLIES!! we packed our bags immediately, took pictures of th dead flies absolutely everywhere, and went to the reception expecting the same shock and horror. However, both the receptionist and manager seemed less than sorry about the whole ordeal and even admitted to having the problem many times before and only gave a meager 20€ discount after subjecting us to one of the worst nights we all had ever experienced. Do not under any circumstances stay at this chateau. it is NOT OKAY to keep offering this room after advertising the rooms in the main building. it is cheap and unfair and positively unacceptable. a complete waste of time and money. i dont normally post on these types of things, but after this experience i felt the need to hold them accountable in some form or another

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Agneaux hotels

England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We didn't stay at this hotel but were taken by our French friends for a meal in the restaurant.Spectacular setting with bags of atmosphere started the mea l with a super Champagne cokctail which came in a frosted glass & was very good .The food was exquisite some of the best I have ever tasted , flavour incredable ,the wine too top class ,The only thing that stops it being 5 star was the slow sevice we waited so long for each course.However I must say despite this I would love to go there again I enjoyed it all so much

Room Tip: Can't do didn't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applewitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We were there in February for a friend's birthday celebrations. A beautiful place - great food, great service, and the location is fantastic. We went for walks along the river and ate superbly in the restaurant. We're now planning to go back in summer. This could become one of our regular haunts.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ethicalblend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Service was excellent! I'm glad that the country side of France is not like Paris…
The food at the restaurant of the castle was fantastic. It's a little long but way worth it. We had the suite of the castle - so pretty and comfortable with a beautiful view on the cows, fields, and river.
Overall a great stay, I hope to come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillaume B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Gin & tonics with no ice ( and questioned whether there was any gin in the glass!) . New chef so only the cheaper menu until he sorts a menu out! Steak tornedo with no steak knives. Watched the fire go out! Bread very chewy.
Food good, restaurant excellent but flatters to deceive, Would I go back ? Probably not!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank richard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My husband and I took our little grandaughter on her first visit to France. We chose the Chateau as we thought she would love the romantic feeling of staying in a such a lovely place.
She was truly delighted and on returning home she has been telling everyone that she has stayed in a princess's bedroom.
We were all looked after so well by the attentive and cheerful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Since our last visit they have opened a restaurant in the grounds and we all loved walking along the candle lit path each evening to enjoy a good meal.
However, the very best thing of all was that we were actually served our breakfast instead of having to self-serve - bliss!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agneaux
3.0 mi away
Chateau de la Roque
Chateau de la Roque
#1 of 1 in Hebecrevon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Saint Lo Centre Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel
Hotel-Restaurant Lunotel
#5 of 8 in Saint-Lo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ibis Saint Lo La Chevalerie
2.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
#1 of 8 in Saint-Lo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Cremaillere
Hotel La Cremaillere
#6 of 8 in Saint-Lo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurants du Chateau d'Agneaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurants du Chateau d'Agneaux

Property: Hotel Restaurants du Chateau d'Agneaux
Address: Avenue Sainte Marie, 50180 Agneaux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Manche > Agneaux
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agneaux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurants du Chateau d'Agneaux 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Restaurants du Chateau d'Agneaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing