We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Manoir de la Roche Torin
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Avranches Baie du Mont Saint Michel(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelF1 Avranches(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
US$33
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de la Baie(Ardevon)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altos Hotel(Avranches)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Patton(Avranches)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
La Casserole de la Baie(Huisnes sur Mer)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les 13 Assiettes Hotel(Le Val-Saint-Pere)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Le Gue du Holme(Saint-Quentin-sur-le-Homme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
53
63
66
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
63
66
26
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Very romantic manoir, nice hotel that could be excellent just with some minor improvements.
the beds are in bad shape and you can not really call it a double bed just because you put two single together!

Apart from that, small rooms (but correct), clean and well equipped. Top quality food with an impecable menu and "à la carte" and ...... one of the most fantastic views of Mount St Michel in the sunset. Really worth to be there!!!

Been three times and never regretted it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank misskeika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

We heard all bad things before we came. Well, sorry but hotel is super, the people are very nice, lovely terras, super good food with vieuw Mont St Michel when the sun goes down! The rooms are not big but very clean and in the badroom you have all you need, you dont't need nothing to take with you.
If I go back to Normandie and Breatgne I will go back there, 100%. It's scoored 9/10
if the people have bad things to say, mostly ist people that don't have much at home and have critiqe on everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandrineBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2008

A bit like a French Fawlty Towers. To get to your room you'll need to negotiate the tight spiral staircase. And when you reach the room you'll realise it wasnt worth the trip. Dark, dingy, in need of a good clean and around the same size as a decent family suitcase.

The meal... well, I'd like to review the meal but alas it never arrived. The disappointing starter did, but following a delay of 1hr 20mins we concluded that the main course was unlikely to be worth the wait. We raised these issues with the staff who instantly lost the ability to speak English, a language they were only to fluent in when takings bookings and payment.

It's true there's a great view of Mont St Michel. But that's also true of the burger van down the road. My advice? Go there instead.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJH76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2006

We actually stayed at the hotel in Sept 2001. The day was 9-12-2001. The staff were very helpful. Made connections back to the U.S. for us which was very hard. They were extremely sympathetic. The view was spectacular. The photo's does no justice to the actual scenery, especially at sunset.
The restaurant was fantastic. The chief cooks over an open hearth in the front of the kitchen. The windows along the back look out over the bay to Mount Ste. Michel.
I had a friend stay on the Mount before. Big mistake. You have to walk and drag bags over a quarter of a mile. Noise on the steet all hours.
If you go to the Mount Ste. Michel, you must stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2002, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TerryGranade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2006

We stayed at this small hotel for two nights last month. Our room looked out at a little chapel in the front lawn. The room was very clean and well kept. We would call it charming in its decoration, not modern, not dated, but charming. We ate one dinner here and it was excellent. The hotel's view over Mont St. Michel is breathtaking, and there are nice roads for an after dinner stroll. We would definitely recommend this hotel. It is probably best reached by car, which we had. I am unsure about other transportation.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews