We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
17
26
14
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
26
14
15
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We had a wonderful lunch on the boardwalk at Etretat. We each had a giant pot of mussels and they were delicious. My husband also had a platter of oysters that he thought were terrific. We noticed that other tables ordered large platters of mixed seafood (oysters, mussels, clams, etc) which were served on tiered serving platters. Although service was a little slow, we relaxed and watched the beachgoers stroll by. We felt as if we were the only foreigners around and it was great to see the families enjoying what was then a rare day of sunshine.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swifs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Very nice location on the beach front and although paid lots of money for the room received room on the back of the hotel overlooking other building ugly roof. Rooms are modern but small with nice fitted bathroom. In whole Etretat doesn't exist even 1 food shop so was glad to take breakfast although was very basic: croissant and jam with fresh juice. It was really nice for the first 2 days but cant imagine eat it every day for a week. Area restaurants offer only sea food and 1 creperia so whoever doesn't fancy that food will be always hungry. All in total too expensive on what's on offer.

Room tip: Only sea front room are value for money.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewelina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We only stayed 1 night to see the cliffs.
Had some trouble finding the spot and as far as parkingspace goes, we got lucky.
Since high season was over it's a little easier.
Rooms are small but have everthing in them you need for a shot stay.
No elevator can be a problem if you have trouble climbing stairs.
reception was very nice and helpfull.
We didn't dine in the hotel,we only took breakfast which is basic continental.
Price /food was good.
Would recommend for short stay as it has a beautifull view of the beach and cliffs.

Room tip: Ask for sea view. may be more noisy during season,then village side once.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Restarurant of Le Corsaire in Etretat was awful! We dined in this place two nights ago (our family of 6) and all got sick after dining here. ! They did not have heater for us even though we asked! The food was undercooked. Waiting time was long and the crêpes were not cooked at all. I will never dine at this place again!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Setareh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Ok, so parking in Etretat is a nightmare - that's not the fault of the hotel! We arrived stressed after struggling to find the hotel with our satnav and giving up on parking nearby. Etretat seemed full of people and we were wishing we had chosen a different town. But we were given a friendly welcome and loved our sea view room with large windows looking out on to the amazing cliffs and the sea, so soon relaxed and got in to holiday mode. The price is about right for the location, the modern room and bathroom, and great breakfast. Even got some service with a smile. We loved our stay here and hope to come back again

Room tip: Definitely worth paying extra for a sea view as the cliffs are so stunning
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaLds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews