We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding food and service!”

Black Rock Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$79
Description: Black Rock Restaurant will take you on a gastronomic journey between old and new, familiar and surprising at the same time, a revelation of indulgence against a stunning backdrop. Restaurant and Pool Bar serve Greek Modern Cuisine that combines exquisite flavors with exceptional level of technique. Black Rock Restaurant is awarded for two consecutive years with FNL Award and Greek Cuisine Restaurant Award for 2018. Fresh local ingredients & refreshing combinations are the base of our Greek postmodern cuisine, with details from around the world and simple-chic touches that will lead you to a memorable gastronomic experience. Please note that Black Rock Restaurant will be temporarily closed until the beginning of Summer Season.
Restaurant details
Description: Black Rock Restaurant will take you on a gastronomic journey between old and new, familiar and surprising at the same time, a revelation of indulgence against a stunning backdrop. Restaurant and Pool Bar serve Greek Modern Cuisine that combines exquisite flavors with exceptional level of technique. Black Rock Restaurant is awarded for two consecutive years with FNL Award and Greek Cuisine Restaurant Award for 2018. Fresh local ingredients & refreshing combinations are the base of our Greek postmodern cuisine, with details from around the world and simple-chic touches that will lead you to a memorable gastronomic experience. Please note that Black Rock Restaurant will be temporarily closed until the beginning of Summer Season.
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

The lamb and chocolate dessert with port were amazing at Black Rock. We loved the fresh baked bread and cod as well - great flavor combinations on the menu. The staff was exceptional - it happened to be horrible weather while we were they and they were so accommodating and did their absolute best to keep us all dry and happy! One waitress even went out during a downpour to get another guest their coffee. The sommelier here is extremely knowledgeable, we were very impressed. The staff gave great recommendations and the view is fantastic! Highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Merylee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Marketing at Black Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear Merylee R,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share it with the TripAdvisor Community.

Please note that your memorable visit is our highest aim that is why we are always trying our utmost to please each and every guest.

We are excited to read that you had an outstanding experience and you enjoyed the food and our staff's efforts to make your visit memorable.

Your comments about the food, staff and our services were wonderful and please note that we will share them with the entire Black Rock Team.

Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Black Rock Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2018

We stayed at Secret Suites so ate here at the Black Rock several times for lunch and twice in the evening. This resturant is exceptional, so are the staff and so is the sommelier. Ask any of the staff for food recommendations as they are all so knowledgable and helpful. Ask Fotis for wine suggestions and you will not be disappointed. The food served here has unique flavourings. There salads are quite unique , some even using chocolate! But they all work. My husband said the Black Rock do the best steak. The views from the resturant are breathtaking. If you are staying in Santorini you must eat here at least once.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Marketing at Black Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Lucy H,

Thank you for your fantastic review and for taking the time to share it with the TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased to read that you had a 5-star dining experience and you enjoyed so much the food, service as well as the wine.

Our highest aim is to ensure that we deliver the best experiences towards our guests, therefore your comments about the service and the food give us the strength to continue. Please note that we will share your comments with Fotis and of course with the entire Black Rock Team.

Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Black Rock Restaurant - Santorini Secret Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is part of the Santorini Secret hotel and is so deliciously charming. With its views overlooking the caldera, its succulent platters and the professionalism of the staff (especially Urania ) who give you a glamourous briefing of each platter, this place definitely is worth a visit! A culinary experience you will never forget!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Hala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Marketing at Black Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Hala D,

Our sincere thanks for your fantastic review and for taking the time to share it with the TripAdvisor community.

We are pleased to read that you had a fantastic culinary experience during your visit in our restaurant and you enjoyed the amazing views and the exquisite food.

We will gladly share your comments with the entire Black Rock Team and especially with Urania.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Black Rock Restaurant in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Black Rock Restaurant - Santorini Secret Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

We were looking at a nice restaurant for our last evening in Santorini and Black Rock delivered the promise. Everything from starter to desert was fantastic ! The shrimp dim sum and the calamari are a must try !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Baptiste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Marketing at Black Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Baptiste M,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share it with the TripAdvisor Community.

We are excited to read that you had a fantastic experience and you enjoyed the food during your visit in our restaurant.

Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Black Rock Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Excellent, nouveau-style greek food. The take on a greek salad was amazing. Insane view. Great staff. Highly recommend (only thing to note is that there are about 30-35 steps to get down and up).

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SANTORINI S, Marketing at Black Rock Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear David T,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share it with the TripAdvisor Community.

We are excited to read that you had an amazing experience and you enjoyed the food, the insane view as well as you appreciated our staff’s efforts to make your visit superb.

Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Black Rock Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Black Rock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Black Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing