We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheaper Restaurant with a View in Oia”
Review of Kasteli

Kasteli
Ranked #89 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: US$14 - US$20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Food was tasty and service was good. Although the waiter doesn't smile much but he does crack jokes now and then. Nothing much to complain about this place and it is cheaper than most of the surrounding restaurant. And it comes with a scenic view.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

There may well be vegetarian options but we loved their veal steak and lamb ribs cooked over an open fire. Certainly not flash, but the service was fine, the food was tasty, excellent views and well priced for Oia. Not a romantic night but good good for a group of friends having food and a beer.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Stuartandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This place is one of the worst restaurants I have ever been in terrible food ( I wouldn’t feed my dogs the lamb chops they gave me ) the service it terrible and the “cook” which u can see from the window is a 80 year old man wearing a tang top that keeps sweating all over the food while touching it in the US this place would of been shut down a long time ago !!!!
If u are reading this do yourself a favor and DO not go in
If there was an option for 0 stars that what I would give them ....

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Asaf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Not good food, not good service, not good anything. Avoid and by yourself some fast food somewhere else.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 563fredrikt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Having walked round the town we came across this taverna with fantastic views had a few beers & a nice meal plenty to choose from ,staff friendly,prices quite reasonably, nice afternoon watching the world go by.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank golfing1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kasteli also viewed

 

Been to Kasteli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing