We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Oia Gefsis

Oia Gefsis
Ranked #37 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$91
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Everything was amazing from the view, service, and food from appetizers to dessert. Our waiter Yianni was so amazing from being professional to personable!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

I can't recommend this place enough, we came here twice on our honeymoon and I cannot fault the service, they treat you like royalty! The food is amazing, the views are spectacular (especially of the sunset) and every single one of the staff are incredible. If you are in Oia, I highly suggest you go to here, you won't regret it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Hollie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We stumbled upon this spot by accident and were so glad we did. Perfect location to watch the sun dip into the ocean. Staff were so lovely and professional, making wonderful recommendations on the menu choices. Food was fantastic. Excellent value for money. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

We spent our first night in Santorini here and it was one of our best. The restaurant offers sunset views and brilliant food. We ordered the Seabass and Lamb Shank, both top notch. Service was great and Yiannis in particular delivered the best and funniest service. Quite pricey but definitely worth it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mykos2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

So so glad we chose Oia Gefsis for drinks, dinner, sunset, and the celebration of my niece’s 21st birthday! As has been said, Kostas and Yiannis were great, gracious, and delightful men and hosts! They even made a special cocktail for me... and sang happy birthday to my niece! The food was so very delicious - appetizers were wonderful and the lamb was to die for! The music was spot-on fabulous! I want to go back tomorrow! You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oia Gefsis also viewed

 

Been to Oia Gefsis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing