We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food and Sunset ”
Review of Elinikon

Elinikon
Ranked #9 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$23
Description: At Elinikon you can find greek and local cuisine along with local wine and raki. Located in a quite area with panoramic view and coloureful sunsets! You will find it opposite the traditional winmdill of Oia.
Restaurant details
Description: At Elinikon you can find greek and local cuisine along with local wine and raki. Located in a quite area with panoramic view and coloureful sunsets! You will find it opposite the traditional winmdill of Oia.
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

Last summer we had dinner at this small restaurant to view the sunset. Had some traditional Greek dishes at the recommendation of the waiter and enjoyed both food and service while catching the sunset through the large windmills.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Alegria_en_sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2018

Me, my wife and kid had a amazing sunset view experience while enjoying equally good food in Santorini.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank musfiqtonmoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018

I booked a table here as we wanted to watch the sunset whilst having our dinner. The prices seemed reasonable from the reviews I had seen as some of the other restaurants looked very expensive.
There were a lot of dishes which sounded amazing and in the end we ended up ordering one starter and four main dishes to share.
The quality was excellent, the grilled octopus was very good, the veal confit was amazing, the ceviche dish was light and fresh and the grilled aubergine was great too. I ordered the calamari instead of dessert and that was light and crispy.
We had an amazing dinner and I highly recommend going there to catch the sunset instead of having to hang around on the steps, elbow to elbow with other strangers!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank futomaki79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Had quite a late dinner here around 9:30pm.
The fried tomato fritters were the highlight of our meal, the traditional seasoned meatballs in tomato sauce was ok, however, the calamari was slightly soggy. The house red wine was not bad for the price and they also gave us a complimentary shot at the end which was nice.

The service was fine and it was good value for Oia.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Tai_Figter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Found this place by mistake but such a nice little traditional restaurant and food and service fantastic!! Not expensive either and great to enjoy this place

We had to laugh though as sat next to 2 Australians who said it was the best place they’ve eaten in all Greece but then pick up every last penny / cent of their changed and walked out quickly with tipping....

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tonymW2986SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Elinikon also viewed

 

Been to Elinikon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing