We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful long weekend”
Review of Ifestio Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ifestio Villas
Ranked #5 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful long weekend”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Not only is the villa beautifully located with the most stunning view, but Katerina treats you like guests in her home. She worked out a wonderful plan for us for our 3 days and everything she suggested was absolutely lovely. We had the most fabulous weekend. Santorini is just so beautiful, the people are freindly and the food is great. Highly recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy_1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
141
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Really a magical experience .....number one for a reason ....location is perfect , right on the caldera face , so peaceful and so beautiful . Well Katherina ! What can one say ....she adores santorini and so will you after meeting her .....her advice and tips were spot on .....her passion for oia and the island generally is infectious ..
Accommodation was great, clean and quaint ....traditional cave accommodation with all that you could ever need ....the fridge even had a chilled bottle of champagne ready for your drinking ! Thankyou Katerina for such an amazing stay ...when do we move in !! ...heaven on earth :)
Daniel & Fabio
Melbourne / Australia

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leosoulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

THE VILLA:
We stayed at the Villa Paride (2 of us fit perfectly). There is 1 bedroom with bed and closet; 2 couches/beds in the living room; bathroom with hot shower; and fully equipped kitchen (toaster, pots and pans, utensils, coffee maker...). Food and drinks are available in your mini-fridge at no cost (for your breakfast). There is a balcony with a table and chairs to enjoy the amazing view of the caldera (volcano and Aegean Sea). The area around the villa is quiet and very peaceful (especially in the morning and late evening). You can hear the sound of the waves. There is free wifi too.

THE LOCATION:
You are steps away (less than 5 minutes walking) from:

*The postcard views of Oia - though you cannot see the sunset from your room, one of the best areas to see Oia and the sunset are steps away.

*The shops, restaurant, and bakery - lots of delicious foods. Niko's gyros is good and well-priced. You can take your time to walk down the famous steps to Amoudi Bay to eat at restaurants by the water (and watch the sunset from there).

*The bus stop - next to Niko's and some supermarkets is the bus stop that will take you (for about 1.60 Euro) to Fira, the Capital. From Fira, you can take other buses to the beaches. In Fira, you can walk along the cliff to Firostefani for great views of the caldera.

AMAZING OWNER:
Katerina will be there to help you book your transfers from the airport and rental cars if needed. She knows all the best restaurants and which ones are still open if you are arriving in the off-season. She will help you plan your itinerary for your time on Santorini & has great suggestions - like which beach is the best to visit, the best wineries, the best museums...
Be sure to stay in contact with her before your arrival, so they can have someone help carry your luggage to your room.

Overall - we spent 4 nights here and it was the most perfect and memorable time you could ask for.

Room Tip: Villa Paride will be good for 1-3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Just returned from an amazing holiday and so glad we chose Ifestio Villas. Katerina was so helpful from the moment I contacted her and right through our stay. We stayed for three nights at Villa Paride and from day one we already regretted...we should have planned a longer stay in Oia!! The villa is so comfortable, and Katerina is absolutely wonderful. She helped us arrange for transfer service from the port and the porter was waiting to help us carry our bags on arrival. Katerina welcomed us with hugs and sat down to explain the history of Santorini island. She even provided us with a folder containing all the tour brochures, name cards of the best restaurants and even the weather forecast for the duration of our stay! The fridge was stocked with everything we need for breakfast (milk, juice, water, wine, cheese, ham, jam, etc). The villa also comes with free and reliable wifi. On our last day, we had a night-time flight and Katerina allowed us to stay in our villa until the evening even though the check-out time was supposed to be 12 noon and she was expecting another group of guests that night! She also offered us a free ride to Fira when she happened to go there to do her banking. When she knows we will be staying at Athens after Santorini, she also offered us advice on what to do in Athens and the things to look out for. She even gave each of us a small gift when we left. Truly the best host I ever stay with.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i-ben10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Add us to the ranks of those who are delighted to have stayed at the Ifestio Villas. We stayed for four nights in the upper villa with a tiny balcony that was an ideal setting for morning breakfast or an evening glass of wine overlooking the caldera. Our suite consisted of a reasonably sized living area (two additional people could easily have slept there) with a refrigerator and a small but efficient stove, a nice bathroom and a small bedroom which had space for a very comfortable bed but little else. However, since spent almost no waking time there, nothing more was necessary. Everything was pleasant and comfortable. Our one caveat is that if you are more than 6' 2" the bed will probably be too short for you. If we have a complain i is that the living area needs better lighting for the evenings.
This physical description does not, however, capture much that makes this place special, which is how Katerina, the owner, treats her guests. One could not ask for a better or more helpful hostess. She makes you feel at home from the moment of arrival when she shows you the refrigerator that she has stocked with meat, cheese, eggs (if you want them) wine, champagne, etc. and tells you to help yourself and that if you run out of anything she will replace it. This is not to be confused with a hotel minibar - there is no charge. (We didn't care for the packaged meat or cheese, but with the provided, eggs, jam and honey together with some meat, fruit and yogurt we purchased we had lovely breakfasts each day.) There is also no charge for doing laundry during your stay - a huge benefit and welcome surprise - and the room is carefully cleaned every day by a very pleasant young lady. If this isn't enough to make for a bargain, consider Katerina's service as tour planner. To begin with she spent about 45 minutes explaining the island and its history to us and then after ascertaining our interests, outlined how we should spend each day, with morning reviews filling in the details and and telling us where we might want to eat and which touted places to avoid. Now ordinarily we would find volunteered advice on how specifically we should plan our days a big turn off - not so with Katerina. This was not just because of the warmth and enthusiasm and affection for her island with which she approached the task. Her desire was to tell us what we should do given our interests and not what she thought every tourist should do. She provided invaluable assistance in helping us get the most enjoyment we could out of our stay; we would have been fools to ignore her and are delighted we didn't. Moreover, she was always available and everything was done at our convenience. If we return to Santorini we would surely book again at Ifestio.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had an outstanding stay at Ifestio. The experience was just amazing. We felt completely at home. The villa is in the heart of Oia. You can step up from the peace and quiet of the villa to a festive busy colorful market in Oia. Rooms are clean, cosy, and the bathroom was modern and spacious.

The view from the balcony is quite spectacular. Sunsets are just awesome.

Katerina is a very warm host. Offers excellent hospitality. She helped us plan a great itinerary to make the most of our time on the island. We were able to do everything we planned to do because of that. She recommended good restaurants, spots to take pictures, and great places to shop. She even recommended where all to eat at Athens. Which was awesome.

There is no doubt this place is surely No. 1. We will surely be coming back here to stay even for our next trip to Oia.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ssuri81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2012

The experience living in Ifestio Villas was quite sweet and unforgetable. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and Katerina, the owner is very warm-hearted and helpful. She provided huges of information, not only regarding OIa, but also in the whole Santorini.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.2 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
0.3 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#37 of 56 in Oia
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.1 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#1 of 56 in Oia
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ifestio Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ifestio Villas

Property: Ifestio Villas
Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ifestio Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ifestio villas are situated on the caldera's cliffs, with a breath taking view. Villa Paride 2-4 persons ( The honey-moon villa) Villa Hercules -the original cave villa- 2-6 persons Villa Agis -the biggest villa- 2-8 persons (absolute privacy)with a private pool Here you can live your dreams! We offer everything you need to have a memorable stay ! Even free laundry ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Ifestio Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifestio Villas Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing