We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Ifestio Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ifestio Villas
Ranked #3 of 34 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villa Hercues. We loved the Villa the moment we stepped in. It was a home away from home. All the food we needed for breakfast was available in the fridge. The kitchen was equipped with a stove, bread toaster and kettle. Laundry service was also provided for. The villa is neat and clean. When you get out of the Villa, the awesome Caldera view awaits you. The best part was the Katerina's hospitality.

Katerina made arrangements for everything during our stay, from the hotel transfers to car rental and our day to day itinerary. She had to attend to some personal matters in Athens during our stay in Santorini. That however did not stop her from showing us the utmost hospitality. She made sure she welcomed us and briefed us on what we could do before she rushed off for her flight to Athens. She continued to keep in touch with us via FB while she was away, just to make sure that our day to day itinerary was well planned. One of our plan was to go on a sailing trip. She even gave us advise as to when to go and even bothered to check the weather to ensure that the day was suitable for sailing. Katerina really went the extra mile to make sure our stay was comfortable and well taken care of.

We would definitely recommend anyone to stay at the Ifestio Villas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eleda16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

128 - 134 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2013

Well, this is my first review on TA, I´ve never done it before, despite of the fact I rely on all informations here and before my every trip usually choosing accomodation, restaurants, etc based on TA reviews...... And I am not sure if I really want to write everything, cause otherwise could happen that if other people will recognised this hidden treasure, Ifestio Villas will become soooo popular that there will be no space here for us in the future?!?!?! Of course just joking, I´m proud that my first run here is thanks to the special kind of the experience what offered to us Katerina - owner, soul and the heart of the Ifestio Villas. Our holiday in Oia was exeptional, we felt like to come to visit a very good friend. And I hope that was just a beginning and make lasting friendship for real.

Easter in Santorini was for us one of the most magic and festive events ever. Candle-ligh procession and fireworks in tiny square. A midnight supper with mageritsa soup, and next day delicious feast of roast lamb in the seaside taverna in amoudi bay with traditional greek music and dancers – all that and much more made for us a truly memorable experience.

Every day in the morning Katerina came to visit us and we plan the best program for the day. She organised for us sunset boat trip to volcano and hot springs, helped us with renting cabrio what i was dreaming about long time ago,etc etc... Not to forget her superb advices to visit hidden beaches and places like Art Space - what we would never find without her hints.

We stayed in Villa Hercules, for me the best choice due to the terrace with unforgetable views. Tastefully decorated traditional cave house with spirit and good vibrations. Every detail was described in previous comments so I will not bother you with reading it again. Have I said too much? There's nothing more I can think of to say to you. But all you have to do is just toblook at the photos to know that every word is true...

I will always remember her words „lava brings love“... It´s written in the stars whether this is connected just to my love to Santorini what I feel from the first moment there, or it would bring me really the most important feeling ever? :)

Katerina, thank you for everything again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JarmilaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

This is the best place to be in Santorini!! Right from the start, Katerina was prompt in her reply, which makes things a lot easier while planning for our Greece trip. She helped us organized EVERYTHING. From transfer, cruise, food, places to visit, renting a car. The stay in Villa Hercules was amazing, you have everything you need in the cave villa, the view is spectacular. Just within walking distant to the best sunset location (Amoudi Bay), bus stop and great restaurants. The best thing was Katerina's hospitality. We took an early 10am cruise ship on our final day that lasted till 4pm. We had to check out the morning leaving us with no place to shower before our flight at 8pm. Katerina was so kind to show us to her house where we can wash up before our flight. This is a MUST stay for everyone in Santorini!

From a couple from Singapore.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Allanseow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our stay in Ifestio was really special largely due to the warmth and kindness of our wonderful hostess Katerina. Yes, the villas are lovely, well-located in Oia, and charming, but it's Katerina that really makes the difference. She welcomed us with open arms, treated us like family, and even included us and the other guests in her Greek Easter celebrations. She'll also help you plan your whole itinerary, book a car or tour, and give dinner recommendations.

We stayed in the one-bedroom Villa Paride. It's not the Ritz, it's more like your home away from home. A cute kitchen filled with everything you might need (milk, juice, bread, cheese, wine, champagne, coffee, tea, etc, a lovely balcony with a great view, strong a/c, etc. Katerina even had our laundry washed for free which was a godsend considering we packed very lightly for a long trip.

A beautiful place with a gracious host. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Not only is the villa beautifully located with the most stunning view, but Katerina treats you like guests in her home. She worked out a wonderful plan for us for our 3 days and everything she suggested was absolutely lovely. We had the most fabulous weekend. Santorini is just so beautiful, the people are freindly and the food is great. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy_1305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012 via mobile

Really a magical experience .....number one for a reason ....location is perfect , right on the caldera face , so peaceful and so beautiful . Well Katherina ! What can one say ....she adores santorini and so will you after meeting her .....her advice and tips were spot on .....her passion for oia and the island generally is infectious ..
Accommodation was great, clean and quaint ....traditional cave accommodation with all that you could ever need ....the fridge even had a chilled bottle of champagne ready for your drinking ! Thankyou Katerina for such an amazing stay ...when do we move in !! ...heaven on earth :)
Daniel & Fabio
Melbourne / Australia

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leosoulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

THE VILLA:
We stayed at the Villa Paride (2 of us fit perfectly). There is 1 bedroom with bed and closet; 2 couches/beds in the living room; bathroom with hot shower; and fully equipped kitchen (toaster, pots and pans, utensils, coffee maker...). Food and drinks are available in your mini-fridge at no cost (for your breakfast). There is a balcony with a table and chairs to enjoy the amazing view of the caldera (volcano and Aegean Sea). The area around the villa is quiet and very peaceful (especially in the morning and late evening). You can hear the sound of the waves. There is free wifi too.

THE LOCATION:
You are steps away (less than 5 minutes walking) from:

*The postcard views of Oia - though you cannot see the sunset from your room, one of the best areas to see Oia and the sunset are steps away.

*The shops, restaurant, and bakery - lots of delicious foods. Niko's gyros is good and well-priced. You can take your time to walk down the famous steps to Amoudi Bay to eat at restaurants by the water (and watch the sunset from there).

*The bus stop - next to Niko's and some supermarkets is the bus stop that will take you (for about 1.60 Euro) to Fira, the Capital. From Fira, you can take other buses to the beaches. In Fira, you can walk along the cliff to Firostefani for great views of the caldera.

AMAZING OWNER:
Katerina will be there to help you book your transfers from the airport and rental cars if needed. She knows all the best restaurants and which ones are still open if you are arriving in the off-season. She will help you plan your itinerary for your time on Santorini & has great suggestions - like which beach is the best to visit, the best wineries, the best museums...
Be sure to stay in contact with her before your arrival, so they can have someone help carry your luggage to your room.

Overall - we spent 4 nights here and it was the most perfect and memorable time you could ask for.

Room Tip: Villa Paride will be good for 1-3 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.1 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
0.1 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.2 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#48 of 58 in Oia
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atrina Canava 1894
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ifestio Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ifestio Villas

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range: £150 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ifestio Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ifestio villas are situated on the caldera's cliffs, with a breath taking view. Villa Paride 2-4 persons ( The honey-moon villa) Villa Hercules -the original cave villa- 2-6 persons, with private pool from 2018, , and Villa Agis -the biggest villa- 2-8 persons (absolute privacy)with a private pool. Here you can live your dreams! We offer everything you need to have a memorable stay ! Even free laundry ! complimentary champagne, local wine and greek sweets, free breakfast, all suggestions to do and visit the best of Santorini !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ifestio Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifestio Villas Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing