We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just like heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ifestio Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ifestio Villas
Ranked #4 of 37 Oia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paros, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just like heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My first visit to katerinas ifestio villa was a magical experience!the view is breathtaking..i have never seen so much beauty all at once! The room was spectacular..i felt just like home..like ive been there before!katerina is an amazing person!shes so kind and her hospitality will never be forgotten!she informed us on the beauties of the island that we must visit!she recommended the best places tp eat!Even though i visited with friends..this is the most romantic place to be with your other half!i will be returning there for sure..im already planning to visit for my honeymoon!katerina mou..expect me soon!Thank u for an amazing, mesmerizing time!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saantachatziali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
66
138
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The house is just what you dream in every vacation- absolutely set in a stunning location with all what you need. My husband , myself and our little ones stayed at the Hercules. We had the 'good-fortune' of experiencing the black-out in Santorini . But that did not dampen the spirit of the people one-bit . If anything it made our stay even more romantic.
Katerina is there for you. You can rest in peace and she takes care of everything. She is genuine and treats you like family

Room Tip: Choose Hercules as it has a private terrace. Fully worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeAj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We had an amazing time here, with our 2 boys aged 9 and 12, didn't want to go home. Stunning views and the villa had great character. Santorini is a beautiful island, only downside is that it gets pretty crowded in the high season but would still definitely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The ifestio vila is located in the beautiful and peaceful Oia with magical view to the sea both in suntise and sunset .Artistic decoration of the house with a balcony where you can enjoy breakfast included.

The warm welcome of sweet Katerina with big smile makes you feel like home from very beginning. She gives a brief history of the santorini Island with best places to visit and eat all marked on a map.
Walking up the stairs u arrive to the long road with all shoppa which end to the beautiful small streets where can sit and enjoy the sunset with live music.

She organizes an unforgatable boat trip around the whole Island with visit to volcano and hotsprings with buffé which ends with sunset view.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mina-Saran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Its the second time I stayed in "Ifestioia"!!!!!i already stayed with friends and family..it's was just PERFECT everything;) Katerina ...makes the "perfect " in "amazing" ;)love her;)
Her smile and her eyes..makes santorini even more beautiful;).she told us ,all about history of "sannntiriniii" and recommend all the best places to eat and visit;) I'm glad I met her,Katerina is like a "MOTHER for me";))) I REALLY RECOMMEND ;)))

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veracamacho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

The owner, Katarina, goes above and beyond for her guests. She makes you feel like family and the location couldn't be better! Very spacious and comfortable- very clean and quiet. We look forward to returning one day!

Room Tip: Hercules big patio is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ck8480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay if you want a picture perfect view. We stayed at the Villa Paride with my 7 year old. This was our fourth time in Santorini and first time for my daughter. You cannot beat the view at this place. Breath taking and simply fabulous. Katerina will arrange everything you need from transportation to booking for rental car (we didn't use it because the public transport was enough for us especially we didn't have any plan but relax) We stayed for 8 days, yes and it was pretty steep not just the stairs but the price you pay for. I wish we were able to enjoy Oia but it is not for kids. We basically went to Kamari Beach everyday since nothing much to do in Oia. We wanted our daughter to experience this magnificent island and she did. This villa is clean and beautiful. It's a short walk, not including the 85 steps one way from the villa, to the bus stop. Overall it's a great place. Canaves Oia was the hotel we stayed for our honeymoon 13 years ago, it was private and luxurious. That's when it was Drachma. I miss those days. Ifestio Villa is affordable. As I said, this time around it's different for us since we have a daughter, everything has to be family friendly and not many hotels in Oia accept kids.We really enjoyed our stay. Santorini became my daughter's favorite island too.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoseB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Armeni Village Rooms & Suites
0.1 mi away
Oia's Sunset Apartments
0.1 mi away
Pezoules
Pezoules
#2 of 54 in Oia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#38 of 54 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ikies - Traditional Houses
0.2 mi away
Art Maisons Luxury Santorini Hotels Aspaki & Oia Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ifestio Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ifestio Villas

Property: Ifestio Villas
Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ifestio Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ifestio villas are situated on the caldera's cliffs, with a breath taking view. Villa Paride 2-4 persons ( The honey-moon villa) Villa Hercules -the original cave villa- 2-6 persons Villa Agis -the biggest villa- 2-8 persons (absolute privacy)with a private pool Here you can live your dreams! We offer everything you need to have a memorable stay ! Even free laundry ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ifestio Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ifestio Villas Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing