We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spot on Ammoudi Bay”
Review of Sunset Ammoudi

Sunset Ammoudi
Ranked #26 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great for sunset but there are less expensive ways to watch the sun go down on Santorini! Everything on Santorini is expensive and this is no exception. However, Sunset Ammoudi definitely has the best spot on the bay. Good for a special occasion. Especially when you factor in the cost of taxi/transport to get there and back if you can't or don't want to walk.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2019

Ammoudi Bay is such a cool place, and this is such a cool restaurant. We ate here twice in one day (for a light lunch after a refreshing swim, and the same night for dinner). The Shrimp Saganaki was probably the best thing I ate during my 22 days in Greece. Picking out our fish for dinner was also top notch.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank cwuerthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2018 via mobile

Definitely a spot worth a visit while in Oja. This restaurant is a long walk down the hill to Amoudi Bay, taxi, by boat or donkey.

Chose this restaurant for lunch and got a table along the water. While I don’t blame the restaurant for this but the water had trash in it that ruined a bit of the ambiance for our first visit. Pasta dishes were good but pricey as you are on
Santorini and Amoudi Bay.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alegria_en_sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

We ate here after watching the sunset with the crowd in Oia. It's a long walk down cobbled steps so would be difficult for those who find walking challenging, however, the views are stunning. The staff were welcoming and helpful, even though it was the very end of the season. We ordered too much and everything was fresh and delicious. The staff helped us to call a taxi so we could get back to our accommodation. I hope I get to return some day.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephanieJF137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Many friends of ours from NYC recommended this place and there's no better view of the sunset ... anywhere!!! We made reservations a few days before via email which I don't think is necessary. But, we wanted a table directly on the water. You couldn't be closer to the Mediterranean, the sun is beaming on you. Warning: in summer it is HOT. We walked down the cliff, save yourself and take a car. Food is fresh and delicious, staff is friendly, not one negative!! Life is good in Santorini :)

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank astricy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunset Ammoudi also viewed

 

Been to Sunset Ammoudi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing