We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Oia”
Review of Myblue

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Oia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Myblue
Ranked #14 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Room condition:
Extremely clean and and tidy. It has plenty of space. Plenty of windows with blinds so the rooms are very well-lit when you need it. Outdoor has plenty of space and nice jacuzzi .

Location/View:
This is the best location you will get at Oia. Midway down the caldera from the busy street you will enjoy the privacy other hotel cannot offer. It is only a 2 minutes walk up/down the stairs to/from the main street. The view is fabulous thanks of its location, it puts you closest to the Aegean sea with no distractions. At nights, you can enjoy the moonlight reflecting off the calm Aegean sea at your own outdoor area with cozy seats while enjoying the famous dessert Baklava with a cup of coffee. Honeymoon cannot be any better than this.

Staff:
Louanna is a super nice lady. She communicates well with us and knew exactly what we need or want before we open our mouth. There was a flight delay for 8 hours and we did not made it in to the hotel until early morning, exhausted. Instead of throwing all kinds of information and talk to us she let us both take a nap and rest up before the briefing of the hotel and the area and I thought that was very kind and considerate. She provided us with good information on food around the area and I suggest you to take her recommendation SERIOUSLY! She really took care of us and left us alone for our honeymoon when we need the privacy, but also hold our hands and guided us all the way when we struggled. Our next stop after Santorini was Athens, she even offered to arrange our rides to/from Athens airport and the hotel in Athens.
Albert is Louanna's right hand man. He is strong, tall, and good looking. He took care of all our luggage travelling up/down the stairs to the room down the caldera. He set up everything we needed in our room perfectly and cleaned our jaccuzi daily. He is a very nice and honest man.

I hope you have now made up you mind and go for myBlue. Good luck!

Room Tip: book early for better date options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myblueowner, Owner at Myblue, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

So happy you enjoyed...such beautiful memories to take back with you, that is the best gift for us, that you had a great time and loved Myblue, thank you so much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

This cave house is one of the most impressive place I've stayed overseas. The owner Louanna is super nice, though not able to meet her during our stay she purposely called and ask if everything is alright. The cave house is BEAUTIFUL with all needed amenities inside, the jaccuzi bath tub is wonderful and I have no critics at all for this place. The kitchenware is ready for use, drinks and food available for self preparation of breakfast.

The view - once you walk out of the cave house - is AWESOME. Wish I have stayed longer and if I'm returning to Oia I'm definitely staying here again! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janjantong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myblueowner, Owner at Myblue, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words.So happy you enjoyed your stay, welcome back for more memories, hope to meet you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stay for 4 nights at Dream Blue and non of any word can describe our stay except "PERFECT".

The villa is very beautiful and locate right at the center of Oia. At the balcony offer you a wonderful view of the volcano and the sea. It was very peaceful and relaxing moment to sit and chill out. We really missed and want to go back to stay at Dream Blue again.

During our stay, Louanna who is the owner was out of town but she's so kind to leave the mobile phone in order to let her brief us about everything in Santorini or even to reach her for anything we want during the stay.

I can only recommend to stay at Myblue during your time in Santorini.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robynaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myblueowner, Owner at Myblue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much for the kind review,
You are most welcome to come back and hope this time will have a chance to meet you in person,

Santorini awaits you!

Louanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our family is actually staying at Island Blue right now and we are scheduled to check out tomorrow morning. We are currently plotting ways to avoid ever having to leave . . .

This breathtaking place is so pristine that I couldn't depart without writing a glowing review about Louanna, her hospitality, and her immaculate cave house.

My husband and I are traveling with our nine-year-old boy, which always adds another dimension to an experience. Several other travelers mentioned that Oia may not be the best place for us, since it is often billed as a quiet place for honeymooners. Since our family prefers quieter vacation spots with art galleries and restaurants as opposed to theme parks, we checked out previous reviews about Myblue and decided to go for it.

I can't tell you how glad I am that we did.

The front doors of the villa open to the famous blue domes- one of the most photographed scenes in Greece-if not the world. There is a fully stocked kitchen with windows overlooking the sea. There is an indoor hot tub with sweet little twinkly lights on the ceiling. No detail is overlooked.

Louanna's staff flawlessly takes care of daily housekeeping, laundry, etc.

We are also so pleased that we engaged Louanna to act as our tour guide during our stay. She and Albert escorted us to wild, untouched places that we never would have found on our own.

What a gift this experience has been to us.

We cannot recommend Myblue highly enough.

Browse no further. You have found the place.

Louanna- thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderingstace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myblueowner, Owner at Myblue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

I cant thank you enough! Pleasure was ours having wonderful people like you visit us,
please come back soon,
Your friend in Greece,



Louanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A magical beautiful view from the deck of Island Blue. Steps away from sights you cant see anywhere else in the world. My wife, daughter and I enjoyed 3 perfect nights here in late November. The beautiful town of Oia is very quiet at this time of year and the local restaurants are few however nice and peaceful. Rent a car and you are only minutes away from whatever food you want to try. And whatever village you want to explore.
Louanna is so helpful and always a phone call away if you need a suggestion or direction. Her attention to detail i have never experienced before.WIFI, food, towels,housekeeping, assistance with luggage,airport transfers all done perfectly. It may seem a little expensive however once you are here you experience scenery and living like nowhere else on earth

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangerfansince69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myblueowner, Owner at Myblue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am happy you enjoyed even thought it was off season.
Please come back for more magic, Myblue awaits you and so do I.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We have just spent four perfect nights staying at Island Blue. The cave house, simply but beautifully decorated and furnished, is in a perfect spot with one of the best views on the whole island. This alone would merit an 'Excellent' rating. But add Louanna's fantastic customer service and 'Excellent' is no longer enough. She provides all that is necessary for a perfect stay and offers assistance with whatever you want to do whilst there: island tours, restaurant bookings (she'll get you the best tables), sightseeing recommendations. And she even provides a mobile phone for you to call her direct.
I could write pages and pages extolling the virtues of the villa but I will just say that I agree with all the other brilliant reviews. And I must also mention Diana, the lovely maid who we only met a couple of times but felt like a friend, and Albert, our driver who picked us up and returned us to the airport and also took us on a tour of the island. When we said goodbye at the airport, it was like leaving an old friend.
Louanna has perfect accommodation, runs a great little company with excellent staff. Just try it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PGL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myblueowner, Owner at Myblue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you so much! You make us all smile, come back soon you have friends to visit here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My Blue has the magic to transport one to a world where every morning, the window opens up to perfection.

The house was well maintained, tastefully decorated, generously stocked with food supplies and the bed and sofa are luxuriously comfortable. Other thoughtful additions offered by My Blue differentiates it from commerce to passion - Louanna's hand-drawn map pointing out the best spots to watch the sunsets, the best place for a souvlaki, the best restaurant for an authentic Greek dinner etc.; the use of a mobile phone thoughtfully saved with Louanna's mobile & home number on speed dial; the fine bottle of welcome wine with a personalised note.

If not for the breath-taking postcard-perfect view right outside our doorstep, we may not have left the house. After all, there's a heated jacuzzi pool right in the house itself!

Right from the start, our host, Louanna greeted us as if we have been the best of friends since forever. Her brother & sister-in-law were visiting from the US and she invited us to the family dinner just as if we are part of her family.

We engaged Lounna to be our guide on the island. Her love for the island is unmistakable in her narrative that you can't help but similarly be drawn into that love. It was a memorable day with the best Mediterranean lunch.

Louanna, "epharisto"! Kim & I still greet each other with "Kalimera".

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franz_bbsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myblueowner, Owner at Myblue, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and welcome you back soon, you have a friend in Santorini!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
1 mi away
Hotel Atlantida Villas
0.2 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
0.2 mi away
Alta Mare by Andronis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kirini Santorini
Kirini Santorini
#9 of 58 in Oia
682 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andronis Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Charisma Suites
Charisma Suites
#2 of 73 in Oia
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myblue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myblue

Address: Oia 847 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Myblue Hotel Oia
Myblue Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing