We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We simply love it!”

Roka Kafeneio Ouzeri
Ranked #14 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
cologne
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We simply love it!”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

It is certainly our number 1 in Oia for many, many years now: A wonderful and cozy restaurant with fresh and local food and a very, very friendly service. Unfortunately it turned to be a very busy place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank nicemice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    715
    351
    88
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant, great food”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Really enjoyed our lunch there. Very fresh, delicious food, plus we got a complimentary dessert and some home-made liqueur after our meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alondana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Greek Food”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

An out of the way find. Simple, homemade, delicious Greek food. You don't have a view of the water or the sunset but you will have a great meal.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KlepPing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We gave Roka a try because of the high rating despite no caldera view, reasoning that the food must be good. We were right- we came here two nights in a row at the end of our Greece trip and enjoyed both very much. The menu was more interesting than the traditional taverna, and the dishes were cooked well. Additionally, the atmosphere was pleasant, and the food was priced fairly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLean, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great food, beautiful view, friendly owner”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I ate lunch here when we were in Santorini last month. The restaurant was recommended by the manager of our Fira hotel. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. We sat on a quiet shaded terrace that overlooked the north side of Santorini (the side away from the caldera), but it was still a beautiful view looking out over the fields and the sea. Finding the restaurant was a bit of a challenge -- it's located at the end of a 100-foot path running north from a secondary walking street that runs east-west through the middle of Oia; get good directions before starting out for the restaurant. On the other hand, walking through the back streets of Oia was an interesting (and completely safe) experience -- very different from walking along the tourist-oriented shopping paths. The restaurant is relatively small and the owner/manager is on premises; she was very friendly and we enjoyed chatting with her after we finished dining. Although the restaurant was only half-full the day we went (late April), she said it gets very crowded during the main tourist season.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveledall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roka Kafeneio Ouzeri also viewed

Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Roka Kafeneio Ouzeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing