We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Roka Kafeneio Ouzeri
Ranked #14 of 95 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Morris, CT
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Oia can certainly be a bit crowded in the evening but Roka will make you feel like you are on a quiet little island far away from people. The roasted eggplant with feta was wonderful. Service was terrific and the place could not be a more idillic setting. Very reasonable pricing!!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank healthda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    697
    341
    86
    29
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in a relaxed setting”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We went to Roka after sunset and did not have a reservation. We had to sit inside but the setting was simple and cute. We started with the spicy feta dip (amazing!) and greek sausage. Both starters were fantastic. We then had the ravioli and greek meatballs which were some of the best dishes we have had so far in Oia. This was a lovely restaurant, off the beaten tourist track and we hope to go back before we leave Santorini.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal in Greece!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Was in Santorini on honeymoon with my wife. We had tons of amazing meals in Greece and Roka topped them all. We had the spicy dip, baked feta in honey, Caramelized octopus, and chicken risotto. All dishes were amazing. The house white wine was delicious and 500cc was only 4.5 euros!! Our entire bill was around 40 euros which is incredible.

Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Rude.”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This review only addresses the manners and hospitality of staff.

Arrived shortly after sunset, were willing to wait for a table. Were told somewhat rudely that they were booked and did not have room for us. I understand not having availability. I think it is unacceptable to be shooed out of the restaurant as rudely as we were, especially in a country whose culture prides itself on hospitality to guests.

The food here may be great, we just never had the chance to find out and our mood to return on a different day was soured off of the initial experience.

(By comparison, went to a restaurant along the caldera in Fira the next day at rush time and ran into a similar situation. The waiter offered us a glass of wine and a less busy corner of the restaurant to wait in while we drank it.)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Shyam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable price”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Just a little outside the most crowded zone of Oia, you will find that hidden gem, Everything on the menu is interesting. One of our best meal in three weeks in greece. Excellent service also. Not expensive at all for what you get.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roka Kafeneio Ouzeri also viewed

Oia, Santorini
 

Been to Roka Kafeneio Ouzeri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing