We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in Oia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Ranked #52 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise in Oia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Fabulous place, beautiful views, plenty of variety in accommodation. Friendly service, very pesonalised, particularly at breakfast. Felt very welcomed. Some apartments need a little updating, but overall an excellent experience

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizfromAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    91
    37
    32
    28
See reviews for
66
121
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

Oia is the place to stay in Santorini if you want a quiet time with great sunsets. High up on the cliff with sensational views, good Wi-Fi and breakfast is included at Atlantida Villas. The units are a little on the older side but the location makes up for that. The staff were very polite and extremely helpful and the rooms were very clean. I strongly recommends staying here although it is a 10 minute walk into the main area of Oia.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

I can't believe I didn't leave a review on here before now, maybe because I wanted to keep it a secret. We fell in love with this place in 2006 and always said we'd go back and stay here. Fantastic accommodation, perfect sunsets, caldera views,the view whilst having breakfast on our balcony was to die for. Santorini Mou across the road a great place to eat. My fiance is a photographer and we are going back in June 2013 to get married, so more photo opportunites for him too. It is a truly romantic setting, we even saw the milky way from our huge balcony in the evening. Can't wait to return next year, watch our Georgos here we come.

If you want a slice of heaven, romance and tranquility check this place out :-)

Room Tip: If you have always thought about visiting Santorini, don't hesitate to look at this accommodatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conway, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Beautiful/great location/fantastic view and easy walk to shops. Clean, comfortable and very accomodating. Look forward to staying during our next family vacation....Manager sent my credit card (left inadvertantly) to my home in the USA. Thanks George!

Rick M. Conway, MA

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel offered us the perfect solution. Firstly the hotel was so peaceful and relaxing. We had a small suite which had a breathtaking view over the caldera, the room had a small hob and sink as well as a fridge with freezer section. The staff were very helpful when we wanted to arrange activities or trips. The hotel escapes the madness that can be oia at sunset but is only a pleasant 10 min stroll along the caldera path. Would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank O_Daemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

My husband and I had a great five day visit to Santorini, staying at the Atlantida Villas. We were part of a group of 25 (ages 6 to 75) attending a family wedding on the premises. The family who operate the villas were extremely helpful. They assisted us with wine and appetizers for the whole group and then invited us all as guests to the dedication of their church on Sunday evening. We were made to feel very special. The accommodation was great, the views spectacular and breakfast delicious. Just a ten minute walk into town and close to many excellent restaurants. Took public transportation to Fira and Akrotiri (the ruins). The manager Georgos was exceptionally helpful with everything from transportation from the port to extras for the wedding. Couldn't ask for better service or a better setting for a wedding.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara1000000000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We loved Atlantida Villas! Our host George was extremely friendly and went out of his way to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable - and it certainly was. The views from this hotel are 180 degrees, uninterupted and breathtaking. We stayed in a "superior Studio" apartment which was spacious, first floor and with private balcony - stunning views of the Caldara. Whilst it is located right at the beginning of Oia town, it is only a short, easy stroll along the waterfront into town - about 10 minutes. Restaurants, supermarket, bakery, wineries are all within walking distance. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms above ground floor are more private and offer mor expansive vews - however, all rooms have fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
1.1 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#40 of 54 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#39 of 54 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nikos Villas
Nikos Villas
#45 of 54 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Suites
Residence Suites
#37 of 54 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantida Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantida Villas

Property: Hotel Atlantida Villas
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 54 Hotels in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atlantida Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santorini hotel, atlantida Villas traditional hotel is located in amazing region of Oia santorini. Atlantida Villas hotel of the Santorini hotels belong to the 4 star category of the Santorini hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Atlantida Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantida Villas Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing