We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SURPASSED EXPECTATIONS” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Atlantida Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Atlantida Villas
Ranked #53 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“SURPASSED EXPECTATIONS”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

The Villas arranged for us to be met at the boat - and we were so that was a good start, certainly for Santorini for when you arrive by boat, it's madness, so to have someone waving a sign with your name on it, was wonderful. Of course the trip up to the top is not for the faint-hearted, but then again, neither is a trip to this fabulous island. OUr room at Atlántida Villas was lovely, the view unbelievable, it was clean, comfortable and well equipped. George our host, gave us a great tip regarding where to eat - more on that later. The pool was superb and was the location, you couldn't ask for anything better. In fact we believe we had the better location than the thousand dollar a day hotels a little way towards Oia. All in all, a great stay, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: We had a room with a mezzanine bedroom - and if we go back, we'll ask for one on one level. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolehmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    91
    37
    32
    28
See reviews for
66
121
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

After visiting in 2004 we returned on 10 June 2013. We got married in Santorini and booked the very top Romantica studio. George was brilliant from the outset replying to emails instantly. When we arrived there was red ribbon and candles on the stairs, a bottle of wine and 2 wine glasses. (How did he know my colour scheme was cream and red). We had 16 guests to our wedding and had the ceremony on the balcony over looking the caldera it was quite something else. George arranged for us to have more glasses so we could offer the guests a drink on arrival, more chiffon/organza material to put on the front balcony so guests knew where to go (8 guests were in Kamari), on our last night he gave us a bottle of wine to celebrate (or commiserate) our last night in Santorini. He was so helpful, loaning some guests and iron,looking after things for us for the wedding planner to pick up. nothing was too much trouble, even on the day as we had the ceremony on our balcony there was nowhere for my husband and my dad to get changed, all rooms were booked George was upset about this and offered a room in reception or the laundry, they were both able to shower and get changed just before the guests arrived. We would most definitely return. We paid no more money for using our balcony for our ceremony so if you are planning on getting married in Santorini and don't want to pay silly money for a venue, and still want an amazing view book in here. No matter what room you are booked into they all have caldera views and you say wow when you open the back door onot your balcony it is truly breathtaking.

Thank you George you were amazing (all the best for October) xxLinda and Rick Bowden.

Room Tip: If you are planning a smallish civil ceremony wedding book romantica room (highest room) it has a hu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed a week at Atlantida villas and had a great upper level studio with a balcony and fabulous view. Breakfast was outstanding. George and his staff were very accommodating with our every request. It was amazing how our room was serviced every morning while we were at breakfast---WOW. The only negative was the upstairs loft bedroom which was a little scary coming down during the night. George is very friendly and committed to helping the guests. Thank you George.
Ron H. Florida

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our family of 3 rented a top level studio for 4 days. The room was beautiful and the view was breathtaking! Breakfast was generous and delicious. Pool was a little cold in May. I liked how the hotel was located 10 mins. from the hustle and bustle of Oia. George was extremely helpful, even going out of his way to assist us when we had trouble dealing with a local car rental company. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shuteye72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Loved staying in Atlantida Villas, what a view, great position, lovely walk to town, 10 minutes . Great value as hotels there can be so expensive. Wonderful staff, loved it, what can I say! And the breakfasts are made with love and smiles! Highly recommend , and a swimming pool with a view.

Room Tip: They all have a view, some have private balconies ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed at atlantida villas in June 2013 and its was outstanding. The hotel is situated on the outskirts of oia overlooking the caldera of santorini. The sunset village of oia is an awesome 20 minute walk away on the cliff top where all the high end restaurants and markets are. This isn't one of the hobbit-style hotels built into the cliff wall, but that is reflected in the price...it's a lot cheaper so for us it was a great trade off. Plus the view...in my opinion its situated in the best location for overlooking the caldera. There is a bus stop for the public buses outside if you want to head over to fira, but honestly it's a great excuse to hire ATV's and scooters which is the only way to see the island, especially if you want to visit red beach or Perissa.

We stayed in a very clean apartment which could sleep four. The room was great, blue and white decor, very cosy. Double bed downstairs with a door opening out over looking the patio and the incredible view, and two single beds upstairs in a loft style setting. Decor is homely, lots of personal touches.

Traditional greek Breakfast was included every morning, with some of the freshest Greek yoghurt and fresh figs I've ever tasted. I wanted to live in a bowl of that yoghurt...so creamy.

Staff were very friendly and helpful, you couldn't fault these guts for anything. Restaurant tip: if u only get one meal In Santorini make sure you eat across the road at taverna santorini mou - great traditional Greek food , peppers stuffed with feta, onion and other mysterious ingredients and live music to boot. Get in before sunset cause this place gets packed.

Overall this place rocked. Great hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank where_are_we_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oz
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in May 2013 and highly recommend this hotel as a great place to stay. Perfectly situated out of the hustle and bustle of Oia, yet only a few minutes walk. We had a great room, very quiet and comfortable, with a private balcony overlooking the ocean! There is a lovely swimming pool. Great breakfast served in the dining room. Georgos and the team were fantastic, so friendly and helpful. This hotel represents good value in Oia. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EasygoingOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
1.1 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#42 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Agnadi
Villa Agnadi
#44 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.9 mi away
Caldera Villas
Caldera Villas
#39 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Nikos Villas
Nikos Villas
#46 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Museum Spa Wellness Santorini Hotel
0.2 mi away
Finikia Memories
Finikia Memories
#35 of 55 in Oia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantida Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantida Villas

Property: Hotel Atlantida Villas
Address: Oia 84702, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 55 Hotels in Oia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Atlantida Villas 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santorini hotel, atlantida Villas traditional hotel is located in amazing region of Oia santorini. Atlantida Villas hotel of the Santorini hotels belong to the 4 star category of the Santorini hotels ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Atlantida Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantida Villas Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing