We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad relation quality-price”
Review of Nectar and Ambrosia - CLOSED

Nectar and Ambrosia
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nectar & Ambrosia is Closed for the Season 2013. Watch for our reopening date on TripAdvisor. Our sister restaurant AMBROSIA Restaurant is open in Oia for fine dining and unique views.
Sabadell, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bad relation quality-price”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

When you write about Santorini, and especially about Oia the first thing you should know is price is high almost everywhere. Oia is more expensive than any other place in Santorini, which is the most expensive Greek island maybe.
But in this place the relation between price and food is not well worked. We spent 92 euros for a nice meze to share, a pork souvlaki and chicken with basmati rice with a local wine. Food was ok for a 40 euros bill place but not for this ticket.
The service is good and also the presentation. There is no very good views of the caldera if you compare with most of Oia restaurants.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jordiSBD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    26
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Oia”
Reviewed 21 July 2012

So yummy! We had the risotto, moussaka, and tortellini. Each was incredible delicious. Great wines too!!
A must go!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly_U722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great food (especially the warm feta, filo pasty and honey combo) and wonderful service in a relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We loved this place. It may have been our favorite restaurant in santorini. It doesn't have the totally unobstructed view over the caldera of a number of santorini restaurants, but it still has a good view, as well as great food and service. Really loved the warm feta wrapped in FILO with honey for my appetizer to the point I wanted to order it again for desert (but did not, and chose one of the other great offerings). The prices were also very reasonable and the atmosphere very relaxed. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jas17gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

All of the food that we ate at Nectar & Ambrosia was excellent. Highly recommended. Great sunset.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jifarkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“The view and food were just what we needed”
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

After a problem finding Ochre on July 9th we found this restaurant with no one in it yet straight after sunset. We had the front table with an excellent view as the lights of the island illuminated in the distance. The service was prompt and as others came to eat the service remained attentive. The Haloumi salad was beyond expectation and shall be repeated in our home!

Helpful?
Thank Waitermorebubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nectar and Ambrosia also viewed

 
Imerovigli, Santorini
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing