We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome in every way!”
Review of Pelekanos

Pelekanos
Ranked #16 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$34
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Romantic, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best food all trip (Athens, Mykonos, Santorini)...tomato fritters, roasted vegetable w/ cheese, and everything else! It was all so fresh and yummy, and the service was great and the staff was very friendly ...and accommodating! ABSOLUTELY AMAZING VIEWS! If you want to catch the sunset here you'll definitely need a reservation. When we arrived all tables were reserved, but since we were already watching the sunset from our hotel and wouldn't be staying long, they quickly accommodated us for dinner.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MsLee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pelekanos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comment with all this wonderful compliments about us.
We hope to see you again and we wish you wonderful holidays in Greece !!!

Sincerely
The Pelekanos Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2018

Probably the best view on Santorini...and the sunsets are incredible. We went the first time for the sunset, and several more after....Yes....the view is awesome, but so are the people working there. And the food... we sampled quite a few of the items on the menu...and it was delicious. A great variety, well prepared, and a very nice presentation. We thoroughly enjoyed our times at Pelekanos, and if you are in Santorini, this establishment is a must !!!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PghJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pelekanos, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comment with all this wonderful compliments about us.
We hope to see you again and we wish you wonderful holidays in Greece !!!

Sincerely
The Pelekanos Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2018

and glad we did. Visited for lunch, two couples on a day trip from a cruise. Didn't check TA before trying so just went for it.
We shared ham and cheese baguette and chips, it was very tasty and we wished we would have all had our own. Beer good also. Not that expensive either.
Beautiful views, good service and lovely food. Pity it was only a flying visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PLNOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pelekanos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Thank you very much for your comment with all this wonderful compliments about us.
We hope to see you again and we wish you wonderful holidays in Greece !!!

Sincerely
The Pelekanos Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2018

We used our Tripadvisor app to pick the Pelekanos over the many other choices for lunch in Oia. It was every bit as good as the ratings. The service was great, and the food was superb. They have some local dishes we had not tried at other restaurants and they were fantastic. We went early and were lucky to get a nice corner table, with a view, on their upstairs, outside, patio. The view was spectacular. Fortunately they have overhead awnings to keep the sun directly off of your table. I recommend reservations if going later. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pelekanos, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2018

Thank you very much for your comment with all this wonderful compliments about us.
We hope to see you again and we wish you wonderful holidays in Greece !!!

Sincerely
The Pelekanos Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

Delicious meal here. Had the sardines and vine leaves for starter - both excellent. Then has the kebab and roast lamb for main course. These were beautifully cooked, great quality ingredients, loads of flavour. It's also a lovely spot to sit up on their terrace. Fully recommend this place.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 788stum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lukas P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Pelekanos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Thank you very much for your comment with all this wonderful compliments about us.
We hope to see you again and we wish you wonderful holidays in Greece !!!

Sincerely
The Pelekanos Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pelekanos also viewed

 

Been to Pelekanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing