We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view”

Apsithia Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: US$23 - US$113
Description: Apsthia Restaurant is Located in Oia village at Santorini island in Greece, Mediterranean and Greek cuisine on the Caldera side of Santorini overlooking the Volcano of Santorini and the beautiful Sunset from Oia village. Best Greek and Local wines for you!
Restaurant details
Description: Apsthia Restaurant is Located in Oia village at Santorini island in Greece, Mediterranean and Greek cuisine on the Caldera side of Santorini overlooking the Volcano of Santorini and the beautiful Sunset from Oia village. Best Greek and Local wines for you!
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

We had a great lunch at the Apsithia restaurant in Oia. The restaurant is clean and overlooks the caldera with a great view. I had the souztoukakai which was meatballs flavoured with cumin, rice and vegetables. It was delicious, the service was great and we were very pleased. I would recommend this place

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 705alane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2018

Tasty and reasonably priced omelettes for breakfast. Super friendly service and very pleasant spot to sit. Definitely the better of the breakfast options we tried in Oia

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TravellerMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This is the kind of place all restaurants should be: nice, well located, very good food, very good service.
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Beatriz707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

First meal in Santorini. Nobody in our family enjoyed lunch. Octopus was barely edible. Who boils octopus and keeps it whole? Thin sliced and grilled is delicious. This was just chewy and tasteless. Not impressed by much here . Even salad was bland. Grilled shrimp was passable but that was about it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank H9321MNadamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018

The dining experience at this restaurant was truly exceptional. The service was excellent and the food was wonderful. I ordered fish and one of the servers cut and deboned it for me since I was at a bit of a loss on how it was done. We don't generally get served a whole fish with a head in the USA. Everyone was friendly and professional. There are so many restaurants on Santorini to try, but this is one you should not miss.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank missymarie1_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Apsithia Restaurant also viewed

 
Pyrgos, Santorini
 

Been to Apsithia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing