We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value tasty food!”
Review of Thalami

Thalami
Ranked #34 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We had lunch twice here in October. Staff were friendly, efficient and observant. Good location on cliff top with sea views. The food was fresh, tasty and good value.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thalamirestaurant, Owner at Thalami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

Dear Sheila R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing to visit our restaurant. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Thalami Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We ate lunch here and the food was great. I had the meatballs and my husband had the chicken souvlaki. Both meals had great flavor. The mussels were good but a little chewy/over cooked. The service was ok. It took quite awhile for a server to come and take drink orders. They forgot to bring plates and utensils for our starters. There were people smoking all around us, that might not bother some, but we thought it was disgusting. The view is nice. Tends to get pretty busy as it’s right off the main walking road in Oia.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Colby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thalamirestaurant, Owner at Thalami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

Dear Colby C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your review. We are excited to read that you found our meatballs and view excellent. Please note that we take into consideration all the guests’ comments in order to better understand guests' experiences and through that to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Thalami restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We went there for lunch today, got a table with nice sea view. Ordered seafood salad, roasted lamb chops and grilled octopus, which were very good especially the grilled octopus. Great ambiance and the price was very reasonable too, will definitely go there again next time in Oia.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 930alicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thalamirestaurant, Owner at Thalami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

Dear Alicia T,

Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, and we are very happy to see that reflected on your visit.
Hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Thalami restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Fresh and local food from Greece and santorini itself. Great seafood and breathtaking views on the bay!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Tony_Shell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thalamirestaurant, Owner at Thalami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

Dear Tony_Shell,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing to visit our restaurant. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Thalami Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

We had a light dinner here and didn't really get to take advantage of the great view because it was already dark, but it was nice to see the lights along the caldera. We basically ordered a few appetizers instead of entrees and they were good. The crab salad was good but didn't have the big lumps of crab I was hoping for. The trio salad consisting of tzatziki, fava, and eggplant dips were very good. The service from the server actually assigned to our table was lacking so we often requested refills, the check, etc. from other employees.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 14jkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thalamirestaurant, Owner at Thalami, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2018

Dear 14jkc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share with us your review. We are excited to read that you found our trio salad and view excellent. Please note that we take into consideration all the guests’ comments in order to better understand guests' experiences and through that to improve our services. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Thalami restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thalami also viewed

 

Been to Thalami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing