We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellend fry pork & kalamari”
Review of Thalami

Thalami
Ranked #34 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

Nice restaurant, exellend views .

The fry pork and the kalamari is cook to perfection.

Service was fast staff polite .

We don't witness any smoke, cos the area is open .

I don't remeber any law for non smoking in open area .
I'm Greek American .

I'm surprise to see complain of this kind type.

Thalami make some improvement on your dolmades and keep the good job .

Thank you
Daphne

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank kch111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2019

with good weather, the restaurant has a terrece with fantastic view. in anycase food is fantastic with reseanable price tag. the vegeterian options are not wide but that is case all over Greece

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shiva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

Food was good, staff was polite but smoking -although it is forbidden by law- was permitted by the management. I complained but no action was taken. So dissatisfied, so dissatisfied!!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank PaulKapagian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Fabulous setting in Oia, with a large patio (with umbrellas) overlooking the blue domes. Also the option to sit inside (across the lane) if you want full shade. Nice to see local red and white wines, as well as local beers available.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lomimu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

I walked by this restaurant every day and never stopped until my last day. It was delicious and the views were stunning. I ate the grilled chicken and had a glass of rosé wine. Can get a little pricey but I thought it was worth it. Staff were very friendly and even took some photos for me! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tatianacordero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thalami also viewed

 

Been to Thalami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing