We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite”

Petrosia Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 99 Restaurants in Oia
Price range: US$28 - US$57
Description: Petrosia is CLOSED FOR THE WINTER! See you in April! We are a family business, located on the caldera cliffs with a great view and sunset terrace. We serve traditional Greek cuisine with the modern touch, desserts and refreshing cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: Petrosia is CLOSED FOR THE WINTER! See you in April! We are a family business, located on the caldera cliffs with a great view and sunset terrace. We serve traditional Greek cuisine with the modern touch, desserts and refreshing cocktails.
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

Definitely this restaurant it's my favourite one!
I've been many times to enjoy my favourite Chicken souvlaki which is delicious and the quality and quantity it's really amazing!
I'm sure nobody it's gonna feel disappointed about this place
The staff very friendly and helpful and Mimis the waiter he was really good and he made my dinner time!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank juliosR1731XU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros P, Owner at Petrosia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Dear juliosR1731XU,

Thank you for your very nice comments. We are excited to read that you enjoyed our chicken souvlaki. We are glad to have such a good team in our restaurant. We will gladly share with Mimis and the entire team your wonderful comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Petrosia Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2018

Our choices were all good, lamb, pasta and souvlaki. All the dishes were tasty and hearty. Excellent service with a nice evening view. Prices are on the higher end but we were happy with the meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Niels L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros P, Owner at Petrosia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2019

Dear Niels L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing to visit our restaurant. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Petrosia Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

Location is prime. Staff is friendly and excellent. The food was delicious best Greek salad ever! Seafood pasta was so tasty! Affordable and a great place to grab dinner! They also accept all cards!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros P, Owner at Petrosia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Kevin T,

Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, and we are very happy to see that reflected on your visit.
Hope to see you on your next visit to the island!

Warm regards,
Petrosia Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Good setting at the end of the main promenade at Oia and divided into two dining areas: a terrace directly overlooking the coast and a higher terrace on the opposite side of the road with a better general view but not directly the shoreline.

Menu standard fare for this type of tourist restaurant, some Greek dishes, some pasta and risotto etc. Staff did not really appear knowledgeable about allergens (gluten in particular) and claimed the only GF food was one of the fresh fish dishes.

Our meal was unremarkable, nothing wrong with anything, just nothing memorable either. Average is therefore the correct descriptor.

Good wine list at fair prices (but avoid the French champagne unless you are very very wealthy).

Overall, disappointing given the previous reviews on TA.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mozart21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

When we asked our accommodation to recommend a place with fresh seafood this was their first choice. Petrosia didn’t disappoint. We had fresh sea bream and it was excellently prepared. Sitting at a table right beside the water, with great food, an attentive waiter, and spectacular evening scenery was a perfect Santorini moment.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jjquilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandros P, Owner at Petrosia Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear jjquilter,

Thank you very much for such a great review! We work really hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, and we are very happy to see that reflected on your visit.
Hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Petrosia Restaurant Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Petrosia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Petrosia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing