We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view.”
Review of Angel Cave Houses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Angel Cave Houses
Ranked #28 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The Angel caves are in an excellent location action a the start of the pedestrian walkway by the church in Oia. Our room was the junior suite with a private terrace and jacuzzi. The room were cosy and nicely decorated in a local style. The breakfast was served to you on the terrace or in your room. There was help with luggage and Soula advised on where to go and helped with laundry and internet access. Very nice place, amazing views, our jacuzzi was awesome to sit and relax and unwind looking out across the caldera. A few little things that could be better. Breakfast was variable some days amazingly diverse with bread cheese fruit yoghurt and cake another just a roll and an omelette. We needed to leave at 7:30am on the last morning to get to the airport and were not offered an early breakfast even though we had spent 700Euro to stay there. No flexibility. Also a few more shelves to put things on in the bedroom and bathroom would help.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JontiDenHaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay in Oia. The suite was great and very spacious. We had a balcony with a hot tub with amazing views over the caldera. Oia is such a picture postcard village, the crowds for the sunset are crazy so it was nice to have your own little private apartment to retreat to. Breakfast was served on our balcony and made to order. We also had a lovely homemade red wine on our arrival.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zecnog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My boyfriend and I spent 10 amazing days at the Angel Cave houses in October 2013. It is family owned and operated, breakfast is served homemade to you every morning on your balcony. Our cave house was amazing!!! We overlooked the caldera. The staff made us feel at home and very welcome. When we go back we will only stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenifer7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Kind hosts, great breakfasts on the balcony, and very pretty, clean, and comfortable apartment. Perfect, quiet location which is nice when the masses arrive and boy do they come in droves. This place is such a find for the price as there are certainly many more expensive hotels around and I'm not sure how much more you would get for 4 x the nightly rate. Perhaps a pool which would be nice but we couldn't justify paying that much more! We are very happy we stayed here and would absolutely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cegmsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We have just spent an amazing 7 nights in Santorini staying at Angel Cave Houses. The view is simply superb and the location would have to be one of the best in Oia. The room was spacious, serviced daily with all mod cons. Soula was very welcoming and made a lovely breakfast each morning.
The property is located right in the centre with a short stroll to cafés, shops, market etc. Our villa had a fully equipped kitchen, dining table etc.
The stay will be remembered for ever. Thank you-see you again one day.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I have arrived late afternoon and Athanasia ( the owner ) welcomed me in the entrance of the apartment.
Athanasia has walked me in my room and she gave me tips of what to do in Santorini.
She has asked me what would I like for breakfast.
She has brought me the breakfast in my veranda were I had a wonderful view.
The room was very traditional with complementary home made win fruits and water.
Of course I will be back as the island of Santorini is beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michalakis-cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The room is standard but the staff is rude and not friendly. She never smile or talk to us nicely.

She blamed my friend that he open the cover of jacuzzi in the wrong side
and tell that it cost 150 euro instead of telling him how to open or helping him to do it.
We were watched by her all time we were in the PRIVATE jacuzzi !!

Also they did some maintenance and smell of painting everywhere in my room, I haven't receive any apologise from staff.
I'm not going back!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oia hotels
0.1 mi away
Alexander's Boutique Hotel of Oia
0.1 mi away
Strogili Traditional Houses
0.6 mi away
Golden Sunset Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
VIP Suites
VIP Suites
#48 of 58 in Oia
269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Elea Resort
Elea Resort
#6 of 34 in Oia
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maryloujohn Villas
Maryloujohn Villas
#62 of 73 in Oia
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angel Cave Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angel Cave Houses

Address: Oia - Santorini | Cyclades, Oia 847 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Oia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 73 Speciality Lodging in Oia
Price Range: £90 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Angel Cave Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angel Cave Houses hotel in Santorini is a personal matter so we are expecting you from January to December to feel right from the beginning of your stay the warmth of a family environment in one of our apartments, studios, suites and honeymoon suites. We are eager to welcome you with complimentary Santorini wine and fresh fruit upon your arrival and we will be glad to offer you our afternoon traditional treat of homemade sweets. If you prefer to experience the excitement of the Santorini upbeat atmosphere and spend endless hours basking in the Aegean sun, opt for July and August for your Santorini holiday. Spend incomparably relaxing moments, enjoy a cool climate without extremes and get acquainted with Oia and the rest of Santorini at your own pace during Easter time, early summer months as well as September, which constitute ideal periods for an Oia Santorini vacation. On the other hand, if you are looking for a secluded castaway haven to loosen up your body and mind, while gazing at the breathtaking Caldera view, opt for an autumn or winter trip at the amazing Angel Cave Houses hotel. Whenever you decide to take your trip to Oia Santorini, the Angel Cave Houses hotel, always committed to its every guest, will pamper you offering high quality facilities and supreme services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Angel Cave Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angel Cave Houses Hotel Oia
Angel Cave Houses Santorini/Oia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing